Aurora Ripples Pokemon is the working English name for オーロラの波紋 (Ōrora no Hamon), one of four Japanese trademark applications reported on October 29, 2026 by fan sites: premium.gamepedia.jp, PokeGuardian and PokeBeach. It is a working translation; no official English name exists, and The Pokémon Company has not announced any product under these names.
The fan-site reading is that オーロラの波紋 sits with マグマの鼓動 and イナズマの衝撃 and points to Suicune, the third of the three legendary beasts who appeared in the official ex★ reveal video of August 31, 2026. That link is a community reading, strengthened by the three Pokémon appearing in the video — not confirmed. This guide separates what the reports say, what a trademark filing can and cannot tell you, how long the verified precedents took from report to release, and which earlier Suicune cards a collector would compare a future print against.
We sell Japanese sealed product and graded singles from Tokyo. None of the four names is a product yet, so there is nothing to list under them. USD figures convert at ¥154/USD and are approximate.
- Reported, not announced: Japanese trademark applications for オーロラの波紋, マグマの鼓動, イナズマの衝撃 and バトルスタートデッキ were reported on October 29, 2026. The Pokémon Company has said nothing about them.
- Not yet in the public database: when we searched J-PlatPat on October 29, 2026, the four filings had not appeared. The March 2026 Hadou Seeker filing is visible and still shows as a pending application.
- Suicune is a reading: the link rests on the three beasts appearing in the official ex★ video. No product, date, price or set code is announced.
- Timing is a projection: in eight verified precedents the gap from report to release ran about five to thirteen months, median about seven and a half. Meanwhile, the M5 Abyss Eye booster box and the S12a card list show what Japanese sets currently look like.
What Was Reported on October 29, 2026
Two outlets (premium.gamepedia.jp and PokeGuardian) reported all four marks on October 29, 2026; PokeBeach’s article covers the three pack-style names. premium.gamepedia.jp wrote that the names were registered (商標登録) by 任天堂株式会社, 株式会社クリーチャーズ and 株式会社ゲームフリーク, and gave no application numbers, filing dates or classes. PokeGuardian published the same four names with the same three applicants. The official product list on pokemon-card.com carried no entry for any of them as of October 29, 2026.

| Japanese mark | Romanization | Working English translation | Reported by |
|---|---|---|---|
| マグマの鼓動 | Maguma no Kodō | Magma Heartbeat (PokeBeach) / The Pulse of Magma (PokeGuardian) | premium.gamepedia.jp, PokeGuardian, PokeBeach |
| イナズマの衝撃 | Inazuma no Shōgeki | Lightning Impact (PokeBeach) / The Impact of Lightning (PokeGuardian) | premium.gamepedia.jp, PokeGuardian, PokeBeach |
| オーロラの波紋 | Ōrora no Hamon | Aurora Ripples (PokeBeach) / The Ripples of the Aurora (PokeGuardian) | premium.gamepedia.jp, PokeGuardian, PokeBeach |
| バトルスタートデッキ | Batoru Sutāto Dekki | Battle Start Deck | premium.gamepedia.jp, PokeGuardian |
All English names in the table are working translations; no official English name exists for any of them. 波紋 means ripple or ripples, and the short form «Aurora Ripples» is PokeBeach’s rendering, so we use it with that caveat throughout. PokeGuardian reports the class as Class 28 (games, toys and playthings), the class used for earlier set-name filings; we could not verify the class of the four new marks ourselves.
On the meaning, the outlets differ in confidence. PokeGuardian says the marks «probably» refer to the ex Star series, which it expects in 2027. PokeBeach’s reading is that the three pack-style names reference Entei, Suicune and Raikou and will headline the upcoming ex★ series. premium.gamepedia.jp speculates that the first ex★ packs arrive in 2027 and that three packs could release together. All of these are the outlets’ inferences. For the Battle Start Deck side of the report, see our Battle Start Deck article, and for all four names together the ex★ 2027 round-up.
What a Japanese Trademark Filing Does and Does Not Tell You
A filing tells you that a name has been put forward in a particular class. It does not tell you the product type, the set code, the card count, the price or the date. The Japan Patent Office database, J-PlatPat, is the public place to look, and the check below is ours.
When we searched J-PlatPat on October 29, 2026, a search for マグマの鼓動 returned no hits, and a combined search for all four names returned no hits either. J-PlatPat indexes new applications with a lag of days to weeks, so the absence is not evidence against the reports; it only means the filings had not yet appeared when we checked.
The control search is more useful. ハドウシーカー (Hadou Seeker) returned one hit: application 商願2026-021914, a standard-character mark in Class 28, applicant 任天堂株式会社 他 (and others), filed March 2, 2026, with no registration date and a status of pending, awaiting examination. Fan sites reported that mark on March 10, 2026, and the product is officially dated for Friday, November 27, 2026 on the official product page. So the mark was still an unregistered pending application about four weeks before the release date.
The practical reading is that «商標登録» in a fan-site headline often describes a newly published application rather than a granted registration. We therefore write «reported trademark filings» for the four names, and we treat a registered status as unverified. In the comparable Hadou Seeker record the applicant line reads 任天堂株式会社 他, consistent with the joint Nintendo, Creatures and Game Freak pattern the fan sites describe for the new marks.
Why Collectors Read «Aurora» as Suicune
The community reading is simple. マグマ (magma), イナズマ (lightning) and オーロラ (aurora) line up with Entei (fire), Raikou (lightning) and Suicune (water, with an aurora association fans draw from its design and a nickname tradition in the fandom). It is a reading of three names, strengthened by the fact that all three Pokémon appeared in the official ex★ video of August 31, 2026. It is not confirmed.
What is official about ex★
ex★ is a series logo shown on August 31, 2026; the only official content so far is the reveal video (Mega Lucario Z ex, four MA rarity cards, Entei / Raikou / Suicune on screen). No release date, product, price or set code is announced. The pokemon-card.com news entry of August 31, 2026 says the logo appeared in the Pokémon TCG video played at the closing ceremony of Pokémon World Championships 2026 in San Francisco, names メガルカリオZex, and ends with a request to wait for further news.
GAME Watch (Tokunaga Hirotaka, August 31, 2026) reports that the video showed Mega Lucario Z ex, Suicune, Entei, Raikou and MA cards. Dengeki Online (August 31, 2026) adds that Suicune, Entei and Raikou appear at the end of the video as the ex★ logo is revealed. The official @Pokemon_cojp post of August 31, 2026 asks viewers to watch for «ライコウたち» (Raikou and the others) who appeared with the logo. That is the official pointer to the three Pokémon in the video; it names no product.

MA is an existing official rarity, introduced with MEGA Dream ex (Friday, November 28, 2025); the ex★ video showed four new MA cards, and it did not create the rarity. Our ex★ announcement article covers the video itself.
What the reading does not establish
Even if Suicune is the Pokémon behind オーロラの波紋, the reading leaves the important questions open. It does not show that the three names are ex★ packs, that they are one product line, or that they release together. The product type of each mark — expansion pack, high-class pack or something else — is unknown. premium.gamepedia.jp discusses January 2027 or April 2027 for the packs, but the official side says only to wait for further news.
Suicune’s Recent Japanese Prints to Benchmark Against
If the reading is right, a Suicune collector would compare any new print with the ones that already exist. The table lists the Japanese Suicune prints we have verified from the official card database and our own PSA 10 back-order listings. It is not a claim that these are all the Suicune prints there are.
Each PSA 10 row is offered as a PSA 10 back order — sourced to order; the product page shows the current terms.
| Carta | Colección | Number | Rarity | PSA 10 back order |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Suicune V SAR | VSTAR Universe (S12a) | 215/172 | SAR | ¥18,620 (~$121) |
| Suicune GX | Super-Burst Impact (SM8) | 028/095 | RR | ¥10,499 (~$68) |
| Suicune GX | Super-Burst Impact (SM8) | 098/095 | SR | ¥33,786 (~$219) |
| Suicune ex | Pokemon Card Game Classic | CLK 010/032 | not stated in our source | ¥8,999 (~$58) |
| Suicune | Rage of the Broken Heaven (XY9) | 020/080 | not stated in our source | — |
| Suicune V | 摩天パーフェクト (S7D), 2021 | 001/067 | RR | — |
| Suicune (HP120) | SV-P, Start Deck Generations Special Battle Set promo, 2024 | 194/SV-P | promo | — |
Two details come from the official card database. The Suicune V in 摩天パーフェクト (S7D) is credited to illustrator Ayaka Yoshida, and the 2024 promo Suicune to illustrator Kuroimori. The official page for the Pokemon Card Game Classic product also describes a Suicune ex, with the attack クリスタルブラスト, as a new card in its カメックス&スイクンexデッキ, part of a ¥35,000 set on that product page.


When a card list for any Suicune print appears on an official page, the table above gives the questions to ask: which set, which number against the denominator, which rarity, and how it sits beside the S12a V SAR and the SM8 GX prints. For the longer print history, our Suicune Japanese cards guide and the legendary beasts guide go card by card.
Trademark-to-Release Precedents
The question after any trademark report is how long the wait could be. The table pairs eight earlier set names with the date premium.gamepedia.jp reported the trademark and the release date on the official pokemon-card.com product page. Every release date in the table is a Friday.
| Colección | Trademark reported | Official release | Gap |
|---|---|---|---|
| テラスタルフェスex (SV8a) | June 5, 2024 | Fri, Dec 6, 2024 | about 6.0 months |
| ロケット団の栄光 (SV10) | June 5, 2024 | Fri, Apr 18, 2025 | about 10.4 months |
| バトルパートナーズ (SV9) | July 31, 2024 | Fri, Jan 24, 2025 | about 5.8 months |
| 熱風のアリーナ (SV9a) | September 2, 2024 | Fri, Mar 14, 2025 | about 6.3 months |
| ブラックボルト / ホワイトフレア (SV11B/W) | September 2, 2024 | Fri, Jun 6, 2025 | about 9.1 months |
| ストームエメラルダ (M6) | June 24, 2025 | Fri, Jul 31, 2026 | about 13.2 months |
| MEGAドリームex (M2a) | June 27, 2025 | Fri, Nov 28, 2025 | about 5.1 months |
| ハドウシーカー (M7) | March 10, 2026 | Fri, Nov 27, 2026 | about 8.6 months |
Across these eight verified pairs the gap ran from about 5.1 to 13.2 months, with a median of about seven and a half. Applied to an October 29, 2026 report, the shortest precedent points to late March 2027, the median to about mid-June 2027, and the longest well beyond that. That is a projection from eight cases, not a rule: it points to spring to summer 2027, and a January 2027 release would be shorter than any verified case. An April 2027 release would sit near the short end of the observed range.
MEGA×MEGAパレード is outside the table because it has no official page. PokeBeach reported the trademark in July 2026 and reported a release of Friday, February 19, 2027 on August 25, 2026; it is not on the official site as of October 29, 2026. The 2027 release schedule tracker keeps the status of each reported date.
What Is Known and What Is Not
| Artículo | Status | What exists |
|---|---|---|
| Four Japanese marks, three applicants | reported | premium.gamepedia.jp, PokeGuardian and PokeBeach, October 29, 2026 |
| Class 28 | reported | PokeGuardian; not verified by us |
| Visible in J-PlatPat | not yet | No hits when we searched on October 29, 2026 |
| English name | working translation | No official English name exists |
| Aurora Ripples = Suicune | community reading | Suicune appears in the official ex★ video; no product is named |
| ex★ logo and video | official | August 31, 2026, pokemon-card.com and the official YouTube channel |
| Product type, set code, card count | unknown | Nothing official; only fan-site guesses (format, January/April timing) |
| Price and release date | unknown | Nothing official; only fan-site guesses (format, January/April timing) |
| Simultaneous or staggered release | unknown | premium.gamepedia.jp speculates on three packs at once |
| English-language release | unknown | No official English announcement |
| Whether ex★ starts in 2027 | unknown | Official side says only to wait for further news |
The practical consequence is that nothing here is something to plan a purchase around. The decision aids that hold are the print comparison above and the dated precedents; everything else changes when an official page appears.
Where to Buy Japanese Suicune Cards and Mega-Era Boxes
None of the four names is a product yet, so there is nothing to list under them. What we currently list is the existing range. For sealed Japanese boxes, the M5 Abyss Eye booster box is currently listed, and the M5 card list, the Mega-era card list and the S12a VSTAR Universe card list show the cards in each set with official images.

For Suicune singles, the PSA 10 back orders in the table above are text links to their own product pages, each sourced to order. Sourcing requests for a specific Suicune card from any set go through Pedido rápido. For the sister names, see the Magma Heartbeat article and the Lightning Impact article; dated official releases are on our Japanese TCG release calendar.
Preguntas frecuentes
What is Aurora Ripples (オーロラの波紋)?
It is the working English translation of オーロラの波紋, a Japanese trademark application reported on October 29, 2026 by premium.gamepedia.jp, PokeGuardian and PokeBeach. No official English name exists, and The Pokémon Company has not announced a product under the name.
Is Aurora Ripples an official Pokemon TCG set?
No. It is a reported trademark filing only. The official product list on pokemon-card.com had no entry for it as of October 29, 2026, and the product type, set code, card count, price and release date are all unknown.
Does Aurora Ripples mean a Suicune set?
That is a community reading, not confirmed. PokeBeach reads the three pack-style names as references to Entei, Suicune and Raikou, and all three Pokémon appeared in the official ex★ video of August 31, 2026, but no official source links the names to a product.
Is there a release date for Aurora Ripples?
No date exists. premium.gamepedia.jp discusses January 2027 or April 2027 for the packs. In eight verified precedents the gap from trademark report to release ran about five to thirteen months, median about seven and a half, which points to spring to summer 2027; a January 2027 release would be shorter than any verified case.
Was the Aurora Ripples trademark actually registered?
Fan sites report it as registered, but when we searched J-PlatPat on October 29, 2026 the filings had not yet appeared. The March 2026 Hadou Seeker filing (商願2026-021914, filed March 2, 2026) is visible and still shows as a pending application, so fan-site wording about registration should be read with care.
Which Suicune cards exist in Japanese?
Among the prints we have verified are Suicune V SAR 215/172 (VSTAR Universe), Suicune GX 028/095 and 098/095 (Super-Burst Impact), Suicune ex CLK 010/032 (Pokemon Card Game Classic) and Suicune 020/080 (Rage of the Broken Heaven). Sourcing requests for a specific card go through Pedido rápido.
Truco o trato: abre tres cofres y ahorra hasta un 4%
VER CÓMO FUNCIONASolo para miembros · Cada pedido pagado abre el siguiente cofre · Termina el 31 de oct., 23:59 JST · Los aranceles de importación, impuestos y gastos de aduana no están incluidos en el precio y se cobran en la entrega, salvo en los destinos a los que enviamos con aranceles pagados.
Seleccionado para este artículo
📩 Ofertas y cupones solo para miembros
Avisos de rebajas, cupones y reposiciones por email, desde Tokio.

