The Carrying On His Will booster box is the Japanese-edition ONE PIECE CARD GAME OP-13 box (Japanese name ブースターパック 受け継がれる意志【OP-13】), released in Japan on August 23, 2025. Our OP-13 Carrying on His Will Japanese One Piece Booster Box (update: currently sold out — restock requests via Quick Order) page lists 24 packs of 6 cards, 144 cards in total.
Updated November 5, 2026
Key facts: what is the OP-13 Japanese booster box?
OP-13 is the 3rd Anniversary booster set of the ONE PIECE CARD GAME, and the table below fixes the exact names and numbers so you know which product this guide covers. Each fact links to the page it comes from.
| Article | Detail |
|---|---|
| Code de série | OP-13 |
| Japanese name | ブースターパック 受け継がれる意志【OP-13】 (official Japanese page) |
| English name | BOOSTER PACK -Carrying on His Will- [OP-13] (Asia-English official page) |
| Edition | Japanese edition (Édition originale japonaise on our product page (update: currently sold out — restock requests via Quick Order)) |
| Japanese release date | August 23, 2025 (official ONE PIECE news) |
| Contenu du booster | 6 cartes par pack; 132 card types + 1 (official page) |
| Box contents | 24 booster packs, 144 cards in total (our product page (update: currently sold out — restock requests via Quick Order)) |
| Official pack price in Japan | 220 yen per pack, tax included (official news) |
| Theme | 3rd Anniversary, centered on the three brothers Ace, Sabo and Luffy (official news) |
![]()
What is the Carrying On His Will booster box, and who is it for?
It is a sealed box of Japanese OP-13 booster packs. The official English site describes the set with the line « Join the three brothers and celebrate the 3rd Anniversary Booster Set! » (Asia-English page).
The set’s theme, according to our product page, is « Inherited Will », the idea of characters carrying on the dreams and ambitions of those who came before them. In card terms, that shows up in the headline names: Portgas D. Ace, Sabo, Monkey D. Luffy and Kozuki Momonosuke are listed as key cards on the box listing (update: currently sold out — restock requests via Quick Order). The official news post adds that Gol D. Roger debuts as a leader card and that Imu appears for the first time (official news).
Who it suits:
- Box openers who like opening 24 packs in one sitting and accept that the cards are random.
- Set collectors who want to work toward the 132+1 card types in the Japanese list. The official pages warn that multiples of one card may appear and a full set may be hard to assemble.
- Anniversary-theme collectors who want the three-brothers cards, the Five Elders parallel with the Gege Akutami illustration, or the 3rd Anniversary special cards.
Who it does not suit: anyone who needs one specific card. A booster box is a randomized product. Our product page states that the specific cards in each box are randomly packed at the factory and that individual card pulls are not guaranteed.
What is inside one OP-13 booster box?
One OP-13 box holds 24 booster packs with 6 cards each, which is 144 cards (product page (update: currently sold out — restock requests via Quick Order)). The 132+1 card types in the set break down by rarity as shown below, using the figures printed on the official pages.
| Rarity | Card types |
|---|---|
| Leader cards | 6 |
| Commons | 45 |
| Uncommons | 30 |
| Rares | 26 |
| Super Rares | 10 |
| Secret Rares | 3 |
| Special cards | 10 |
| Special 3rd Anniversary cards | 2 |
| Total listed | 132 (+1 as stated on the official page) |
Source for the table: Asia-English official page and the Japanese official page. The Japanese page lists the Common line twice; its second line reads like a misprint for Uncommon, which matches the 30 Uncommons on the Asia-English page. The six leaders are OP13-001 Monkey.D.Luffy, OP13-002 Portgas.D.Ace, OP13-003 Gol.D.Roger, OP13-004 Sabo, OP13-079 Imu and OP13-100 Jewelry Bonney. We use the official leader count of 6 throughout this guide.
The rarity table counts card types, not copies. Our related OP-13 parallel and alt-art card list covers how the alternate versions are counted, and the full OP-13 rarity and card list article links through to every card.
How do the OP-13 release dates differ by site?
The Japanese release date is August 23, 2025, and the English official site shows a later date, November 7, 2025. The official ONE PIECE news post dated August 22, 2025 says the pack goes on sale « tomorrow », and both the Japanese official page and the Asia-English page give August 23, 2025 (news, Asia-English).
The English official site shows November 7, 2025 and a USD MSRP of $4.99 per pack (English official page). If you see a date of November 7 somewhere, that is the English site’s date, not the date of the Japanese box this guide covers. The box we list on the OP-13 product page (update: currently sold out — restock requests via Quick Order) is described as the Édition originale japonaise, and the Japanese release date is August 23, 2025.
| Site | Release date | Pack price stated | Card types stated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Japanese official site | August 23, 2025 | 220 yen, tax included | 132 + 1 |
| Asia-English site | August 23, 2025 | Not stated on the page | 132 + 1 |
| English official site | November 7, 2025 | USD $4.99 per pack | 133 + 1 |
The table is built from the Japonais, Asia-English and English official pages. The English site shows 133+1 card types while the Japanese and Asia-English pages show 132+1. The official pages do not explain the one-card difference, so we do not guess at it.
The English official page also notes that cards become tournament legal 7 days after the release date in your region, and legal from the pre-release date at your local game store. It adds that illustrations may differ from the final product and that product details may change.
Which cards are listed as chase cards in the Carrying On His Will booster box?
The Three Brothers cards are OP13-118 Monkey.D.Luffy, OP13-119 Portgas.D.Ace and OP13-120 Sabo. The Japanese official page says super parallels exist for all three, and that OP13-119 also has a Red Super Parallel that is exclusive to this set, tied to the 3rd Anniversary « flame » theme (official page).

The English official page describes the Super Alt-Art as an alt-art card whose entire surface is covered in ONE PIECE manga designs, using OP13-118 as the example, and says the Red Super Alt-Art is new to this booster pack only (English official page). Our dedicated guides cover two of them in more depth: Monkey D. Luffy OP13-118 Red Comic Parallel and Portgas D. Ace OP13-119 Red Comic Parallel.





Other named groups on the official pages:
- Five Elders: OP13-080 St. Ethanbaron V. Nusjuro (Finance), OP13-083 St. Jaygarcia Saturn (Science & Defence), OP13-084 St. Shepherd Ju Peter (Agriculture), OP13-089 St. Topman Warcury (Justice) and OP13-091 St. Marcus Mars (Environment). The official news says the parallel Five Elders card uses an illustration drawn exclusively by Gege Akutami, creator of Jujutsu Kaisen (official news). Our Five Elders OP13 R-RP guide covers the graded back-order side.
- Event Alt-Art: OP13-076 Divine Departure (神避), a gold foil event card.
- WANTED Edition (4 cards): OP09-118 Gol.D.Roger, OP13-118 Monkey.D.Luffy, OP13-119 Portgas.D.Ace and OP13-120 Sabo.
- Character Edition (6 cards): EB02-028 Portgas.D.Ace, OP07-111 Lilith, OP07-118 Sabo, OP09-009 Benn.Beckman, OP09-119 Monkey.D.Luffy and OP10-030 Smoker.
These lists come from the English official page and the Japanese official page. Note that some of the WANTED and Character Edition numbers carry set prefixes other than OP13, so they are cross-set cards listed on this product’s page. This guide does not give prices for any single card: those move, and our OP-13 chase cards article
Were there errata or corrections for OP-13?
Yes, the official pages list corrections. The Japanese official page carries a notice dated August 18, 2025 about a card-text misprint and an apology for the correction. The English official page lists errata dated October 30, 2025 for OP13-119 and October 24, 2025 for OP13-077 (Japanese page, English page).
The corrections for OP13-119 and OP13-077 are published on the English official page as Errata Cards. We do not summarize what the corrections changed because the pages we draw on do not spell that out.
How does the Japanese OP-13 box differ from the English official site’s listing?
The Japanese box is the original-language printing released on August 23, 2025, while the English official site lists its own dates and pricing. The points on the official pages that differ are summarized below.
| Point | Japanese official site | English official site |
|---|---|---|
| Release date | August 23, 2025 | November 7, 2025 |
| Official pack price | 220 yen (tax included) | USD $4.99 |
| Card types stated | 132 + 1 | 133 + 1 |
| Leader cards listed | OP13-001, -002, -003, -004, -079, -100 | Same six leaders listed |
| Cards per pack | 6 | Not stated on the page |
| Red Super Alt-Art / Red Super Parallel | OP13-119, this set only | OP13-119, this set only |
Sources: Japanese official page and English official page. Our OP-13 listings are described as the Édition originale japonaise.
What is the difference between the regular box and the Damaged Box listing?
The Damaged Box is a discounted listing of the OP-13 box with cosmetic damage to the outer box, sold as-is. Our OP-13 Damaged Box listing says the discount is because of dents or scratches on the outer box and that the cards inside are unaffected.

The listing is explicit about its terms, so read them before you choose it:
- Photos are samples. The first image shows the regular product so you can identify the set; the condition photos that follow are samples of damaged boxes from the same stock.
- The box you receive may differ from the photos. Dents, creases, scuffs or other cosmetic damage vary by item.
- The item is sold as-is. The page states that inquiries about this item are not answered and that returns and refunds are not accepted.

| Question | Regular box | Damaged Box |
|---|---|---|
| Outer box condition | Described as brand new and sealed | Dents, creases, scuffs or similar cosmetic damage |
| Cards inside | 24 packs, 6 cards each | Listing says the cards inside are unaffected |
| Photos | Product photo | Sample photos; your box may differ |
| Sale terms | See the product page | Sold as-is; returns and refunds not accepted |
| Product page | op13box (update: currently sold out — restock requests via Quick Order) | Damaged Box listing |
The listing explains why such boxes exist: the Tokyo warehouse takes in large volumes of Japanese trading cards daily, staff inspect every item against defined condition standards, and boxes that cannot be sold as mint condition are separated from regular stock. Availability of either listing changes, so check each page for its current status. If an undamaged outer box matters to you, choose the regular box.
What does the official pack price tell you about a booster box?
It gives you a reference point only: Japan’s official price is 220 yen per pack, tax included, and a box holds 24 packs. Multiplying gives 5,280 yen. That figure is our own arithmetic from the official pack price, not the price of our box and not an official box price (official news).
Our price for the box is shown on the product page (update: currently sold out — restock requests via Quick Order), and shipping is calculated at checkout. Pack MSRP is useful to know, but we make no statement here about secondary-market prices or where prices are heading. The same news post lists an Official Card Sleeve 12 sold the same day for 880 yen, tax included, with a lineup of Gol D. Roger, Sabo, Monkey D. Luffy and Imu. That is an accessory, not part of the booster box.
Can you know which cards you will get from a sealed box?
No. Cards are randomly packed at the factory, and the official pages say that multiples of one card may appear and a full set may be hard to assemble. Our product page states that individual card pulls are not guaranteed.
We do not publish pull-rate figures in this guide because the official pages do not publish them, and we will not invent them. What you can plan around is the structure: 24 packs, 6 cartes par pack, 144 cards, and the official card-type list above.
How does shipping work for a Japanese OP-13 box?
Orders ship from our warehouse in Tokyo by FedEx with a tracking number, in either Standard or Expedited service. The product page says shipments are tracked and insured. Transit times below start after dispatch and are estimates only, not a set arrival date (Shipping Policy, last updated September 8, 2026).
| Service | Carrier service | Estimated transit after dispatch | Cost |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | FedEx International Connect Plus (tracked) | Usually 3-7 business days | Calculated at checkout from your delivery address |
| Expedited | FedEx International Priority (tracked) | Usually 2-5 business days | Calculated at checkout from your delivery address |
Things the policy says that affect timing:
- Handling: most orders are processed and shipped within 5 business days after PayPal or Wise payment has cleared. This is an estimate, and business days exclude weekends and Japanese national holidays.
- Delays: stock levels for sealed Japanese trading card products fluctuate, and dispatch can take longer, for example when supplier allocation changes or a unit reserved for your order fails quality inspection. If dispatch is delayed, the policy says we will contact you by email as soon as practical with a revised estimate, and for significant delays before handoff to FedEx we may offer the option to wait or to cancel with a full refund.
- Customs and carrier: after handoff to FedEx, timing is controlled by the carrier and destination-country authorities. Customs inspections, import procedures, weather and congestion may delay delivery, and such transit delays do not by themselves create a right to cancel or refund after dispatch.
- Address: FedEx cannot deliver to P.O. Boxes, so give a physical address. Before the shipment is scheduled you can update the shipping address yourself under My Account > Orders; the destination country cannot be changed.
- Order size: there is no minimum order amount or quantity.
- Tracking: once the order is dispatched, you can check the tracking number and the carrier’s latest delivery estimate from your account or the shipping confirmation email.
How do you pay, and which fees apply?
You can pay by Wise bank transfer, PayPal, or credit and debit card through PayPal, all in Japanese yen. Wise is the only method without the 5% payment processing fee (Payment Methods, last updated November 5, 2026).
| Method | Fee | Key detail |
|---|---|---|
| Wise (bank transfer) | No payment processing fee | Without a screenshot, the order is cancelled automatically if payment is not received within 12 hours (3 hours if it contains a pre-order item). With a screenshot, upload within 5 days; the price is held for 10 days in total. The screenshot option needs an account. |
| PayPal | 5% payment processing fee | Paid immediately at checkout from balance or linked funding sources. |
| Credit / debit card (via PayPal) | 5% payment processing fee | Visa, Mastercard, American Express, JCB; which are offered depends on PayPal, your country and your card. |
| PayPal Pay Later | See the payment page | Offered and operated by PayPal; availability is not assured and PayPal’s displayed terms apply. |
Two practical notes from the page. First, if you pay by Wise using SWIFT, a receiving fee of JPY 611 is deducted, so add JPY 611 to your order total; the page also recommends the OUR charge option so correspondent-bank fees are covered on your side. Second, enter the payment reference SST-{order number} exactly as issued. Any difference between the amount we charge and the amount on your statement from exchange rates or issuer fees is set by your provider and is outside our control.
What should you check before buying a Carrying On His Will booster box?
Check six things: edition, box condition, delivery address, payment method, timing, and what you actually want from the set. A short checklist follows.
- Edition. You are buying the Édition originale japonaise, released August 23, 2025, not the November 7, 2025 release shown on the English official site.
- État. Choose the regular box (update: currently sold out — restock requests via Quick Order) for a box described as brand new and sealed, or the Damaged Box only if you accept the as-is, no-return terms.
- Goal. If you want one named chase card, a box is random and nothing is guaranteed.
- Address. Use a physical street address, not a P.O. Box.
- Payment. Compare the 5% processing fee on PayPal and cards with Wise, and note the deadlines if you choose Wise.
- Timing. Most orders ship within 5 business days after payment clears, and dispatch may take longer. Add FedEx transit on top, and remember that all timings are estimates.
For a wider view of the set before you commit, the OP-13 specs and buying guide and the parallel and alt-art list are good next reads.
Foire aux questions
How many packs and cards are in a Carrying On His Will booster box?
A box contains 24 booster packs with 6 cards each, 144 cards in total, according to our product page (update: currently sold out — restock requests via Quick Order).
When did the Japanese OP-13 box come out?
The Japanese edition was released on August 23, 2025, per the official ONE PIECE news. The English official page shows November 7, 2025.
Are the cards inside the Damaged Box the same as in the regular box?
Our listing says the discount is for cosmetic damage to the outer box and that the cards inside are unaffected. It also says the item is sold as-is, with no returns or refunds.
Can I get a specific card like OP13-119 from a box?
No. Cards are randomly packed at the factory, and OP13-119 and its Red Super Parallel are just part of the random distribution.
Does the box come with tracking?
Yes, shipments go by FedEx with a tracking number, and our product page says every shipment includes tracking and insurance. Standard transit is usually 3-7 business days after dispatch, as an estimate.
Which payment method has no processing fee?
Wise bank transfer is the only method without the 5% payment processing fee. PayPal and cards through PayPal carry it, per our Payment Methods page.
What are the official leaders in OP-13?
The official pages list OP13-001 Monkey.D.Luffy, OP13-002 Portgas.D.Ace, OP13-003 Gol.D.Roger, OP13-004 Sabo, OP13-079 Imu and OP13-100 Jewelry Bonney.
Related articles
- OP-13 One Piece Booster Box: Specs, Chase Cards and Prices (Japanese)
- OP-13 Carrying on His Will: Every Rarity, Parallel & Chase Card
- OP-13 Parallel and Alt-Art Liste des cartes: All 55 Versions
- One Piece OP-13 Chase Cards: Top 10 Prices, Pull Rates and Box Guide
- One Piece Five Elders OP13 R-RP Cards: PSA 10 Back Order Guide
- Monkey D. Luffy OP13-118 Red Comic Parallel Card Guide
- Portgas D. Ace OP13-119 Red Comic Parallel Card Guide
Sélectionné pour cet article
📩 Get member-only sale alerts & coupons
Sale alerts, coupons and restock notices by email — straight from Tokyo.

