Updated November 7, 2026
The number of packs in a Storm Emerald booster box (Japanese edition) is not stated on any official Pokémon Card Game product page, and Storm Emerald is not named on them. This guide gives the official pack facts that do exist, a box math table you can fill in, and a checklist for reading the box line.
- The official MEGA Dream ex page states 10 carte per pack and 550 yen, with no packs per box.
- The official 30th Celebration page states 6 kira carte per pack and 360 yen per pack, with no packs per box.
- Storm Emerald is not named on the official pages for MEGA Dream ex, 30th Celebration, Classic or Starter Set ex.
- Cards per box equals carte per pack times packs per box, so the box line on a product page is the number that matters.
| Key fact | Storm Emerald booster box (Japanese edition) |
|---|---|
| English name | Storm Emerald booster box |
| Japanese name | ストームエメラルド |
| Packs per box | Not stated on the official Pokémon Card Game pages (example official page) |
| Release date and set code | Not listed on the official Pokémon Card Game pages |
| Nearest official pack figures | MEGA Dream ex: 10 carte per pack, 550 yen. 30th Celebration: 6 kira carte per pack, 360 yen (official page) |
How many packs are in a Storm Emerald booster box?
No official pack count exists for a Storm Emerald booster box, so there is no number to quote today. The official Pokémon Card Game pages used for this guide give pack-level details such as carte per pack and price per pack, and none of them states a box configuration or names Storm Emerald.
Our recommendation: do not budget, compare prices or plan an order around a pack count you cannot trace to an official page.
If you want a Japanese booster box you can order today, the Unsealed 30th CELEBRATION MEGA Booster Box (Japanese) (aggiornamento: esaurito — richiedi il riassortimento via Quick Order) is a different set from Storm Emerald, listed here only as a related product.

What do official Pokémon Card pages say about packs per box?
None of the official pages used for this guide states a number of packs per box. The table puts the official figures side by side.
| Official product | Release date | Prezzo | Pack contents stated | Packs per box stated? |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MEGA Expansion Pack “30th CELEBRATION” | September 16, 2026 | 360 yen (tax included) | 6 kira carte per pack, inserted at random | No |
| High Class Pack “MEGA Dream ex” | November 28, 2025 | 550 yen (tax included) | 10 carte per pack | No |
| Pokémon Card Game Classic | Planned for late October 2023 or later | 35,000 yen (tax included) | 3 decks of 60 cards, no booster packs | Not a booster product |
| Starter Set ex (three versions) | January 20, 2023 | 1,800 yen (tax included) | 1 deck of 60 cards plus 1 promo card pack (1 card) | No box configuration |
Two things stand out. The 30th Celebration and MEGA Dream ex pages state a price, a release date and pack-level contents, and neither states packs per box. Classic and Starter Set ex are deck products, not booster packs, so their pages describe decks and accessories. A pack count for Storm Emerald from a video, a forum or a listing is unofficial until it matches a Pokémon Card Game page.
Why does the pack count in a Storm Emerald booster box matter?
The pack count decides how many cards you receive per box and what each pack costs you. Both numbers come from one multiplication and one division, so a single missing figure blocks the whole comparison.
| What you want to know | Formula | Official inputs needed |
|---|---|---|
| Cards per box | Cards per pack × packs per box | Cards per pack and the box line |
| Price per pack | Box price ÷ packs per box | Box price and the box line |
| Price per card | Pack price ÷ carte per pack | Pack price and carte per pack |
| Per-pack inserts in a box | Inserts per pack × packs per box | Insert rule and the box line |
The third row can be worked today for a real product. MEGA Dream ex is officially 550 yen for a pack of 10 cards, which is 55 yen per card. That is arithmetic on two official numbers, not a statement about value or pull odds. The same sum cannot be done for 30th Celebration, because its page gives 6 kira carte per pack without a total card count.
For Storm Emerald none of the four rows can be completed yet. The box line, the pack price and the carte per pack are all absent. When they appear, enter them in this table and you have the full picture in under a minute.
What does a Storm Emerald pack contain?
The contents of a Storm Emerald pack are not described on any official page yet, so there is no card count, rarity list or insert rule to report. What you can do is see how two official pages word pack contents, so you recognise the key line when it appears.
The 30th Celebration page words it as a rule per pack: 6 kira cards, one basic Energy card in 8 types with special YOSHIROTTEN designs, and one Pikachu card, with 30 kira Pikachu variants by different artists. The MEGA Dream ex page words it as a card count: 10 carte per pack, plus a description of the set, which includes new Mega Evolution ex cards, a new MA (Mega Attack Rare) rarity, re-recorded cards, mirror-style cards and AR/SAR cards.
These are two different styles. One names slots, the other names a total. Neither is a template for Storm Emerald, and you should not assume a Storm Emerald pack follows either one.

When is the Storm Emerald booster box released and what does it cost?
No release date or price for a Storm Emerald booster box appears on the official Pokémon Card Game pages, so neither can be stated.
The 30th Celebration page gives a release date of September 16, 2026, released worldwide at the same time, and a pack price of 360 yen including tax. The MEGA Dream ex page gives November 28, 2025 and 550 yen including tax. Both lines name the exact set. If a page lists only a pack price, you still need the box line to find a box price.
The official prices quoted above are in yen with tax included. If a source quotes a Storm Emerald price without saying which unit it covers, check whether it is a pack price or a box price before comparing it to anything. For how price changes are announced for Japanese products, see our guide to the Pokémon card price revision and which Japanese products the notice affects.

How do you read a pack count claim for Storm Emerald?
Accept a Storm Emerald pack count only if it appears on the official Storm Emerald product page, and treat every other source as unofficial. This table sorts the claims you are likely to meet.
| Claim you see | How to treat it | What to check |
|---|---|---|
| “A Storm Emerald box has N packs” with no source | Unofficial | Look for the box line on the official page |
| A pack count copied from another set’s page | Not about Storm Emerald | Check the set name on the page |
| A price with no unit | Cannot be compared yet | Find out if it is per pack or per box |
| A card count per pack from a different product | Not transferable | Official pages differ: 10 carte per pack for MEGA Dream ex, 6 kira carte per pack for 30th Celebration |
| Pack count on the official Storm Emerald page | Use it | Confirm the Japanese edition and the set name |
The reason for the strict rule is simple. A wrong pack count corrupts every number that follows it: cards per box, price per pack and any plan built on them. A short check against the official page costs a minute.
How do you confirm the Storm Emerald box configuration yourself?
Confirm it on the official Pokémon Card Game product page for Storm Emerald. Follow these steps once the page is live.
- Open the Storm Emerald product page on pokemon-card.com and check that the product name is Storm Emerald and the edition is Japanese.
- Find the pack line: carte per pack, price per pack and any per-pack inserts.
- Find the box line: a statement of how many packs make up one box. If the page has no such line, the pack count is not published.
- Compare the page with any listing or video that quotes a pack count. If they differ, follow the official page.
- Write the numbers into the formula table above to get cards per box and price per pack.
Step 3 is the one that decides the result. The MEGA Dream ex and 30th Celebration pages state no packs per box, which means a box configuration cannot be worked out from those pages alone.
Is a Storm Emerald booster box the same as other Japanese boxes?
No. A Storm Emerald box should be judged on its own page, not by analogy with another set. Even among the products reviewed here, structures differ widely.
The Classic product is a single boxed set at 35,000 yen with three 60-card decks (Venusaur & Lugia ex, Charizard & Ho-Oh ex, Blastoise & Suicune ex), a playmat-integrated case, three flip deck cases, three sets of deck shields, a toolbox, damage counters and markers, and no booster packs. It is sold in Japanese, English, Korean and Traditional Chinese. Starter Set ex comes in three versions (Sprigatito & Lucario ex, Fuecoco & Ampharos ex, Quaxly & Mimikyu ex) and contains one deck of 60 cards, damage counters, a coin, a playmat, one promo card pack of 1 card, a rulebook and a guide. Calling either a booster box would be wrong. A box is a unit of packaging, and what is inside depends on the product.
The same applies to special products around a main set. Around 30th Celebration the official page lists a FUTURISTIC BOX at 27,500 yen (tax included) dated September 16, 2026, a Premium Deck Set Espeon and Umbreon at 6,200 yen dated the same day, and a card set at 1,200 yen dated October 16, 2026. Each has its own price, and none of them tells you what a Storm Emerald box holds.

What do official pack facts for other sets show while Storm Emerald is pending?
They show what a stated pack fact looks like, and that is the standard to hold a Storm Emerald figure against. This is the only section that covers other sets in detail.
On the 30th Celebration page, the FUR (Futuristic Rare) cards are Mew ex and Mewtwo ex, illustrated by YOSHIROTTEN. The card numbers for this page (Mew ex 135, Mewtwo ex 134) are inferred from image filenames, so treat them as unconfirmed. The 30th anniversary special-spec cards are listed as Nos. 136 to 165 and include Pikachu, Charizard, Misty, Sneasel, Celebi, Lugia, Gengar, Rayquaza EX, Mew VMAX, Arceus VSTAR and Magikarp. The page notes these cards cannot be used in the current Standard regulation, but can be used in any regulation where their original versions are legal. For one card from that list, see our Misty Trainer Card 30th guide.
On the MEGA Dream ex side, an official notice describes a surface-processing error in some production batches. Ten Mega Attack Rare cards, including Mega Charizard X ex and Mega Garchomp ex, can be exchanged through the Pokémon Card Support Desk using the web form for single-card exchange; phone inquiries are not accepted. The notice does not describe any box or pack configuration.
A claim about Storm Emerald that cannot be tied to an official page does not belong in your planning.

Which Japanese Pokémon products are available now while you wait?
Several Japanese Pokémon products from other sets are available from our shop today. They are different sets from Storm Emerald and are listed here only as related products.
| Related set (not Storm Emerald) | Prodotto | What it is |
|---|---|---|
| 30th Celebration | Unsealed MEGA Booster Box “30th CELEBRATION” (Japanese) (aggiornamento: esaurito — richiedi il riassortimento via Quick Order) | Booster box of the 30th Celebration set, listed as unsealed |
| 30th Celebration | 30th CELEBRATION FUTURISTIC BOX, Damaged Box | Unopened Japanese product with cosmetic damage to the outer packaging; photos are samples; sold as-is under our damaged-item terms |
| Inferno X (M2) | PSA10 Toxtricity AR [M2 089/080] | Graded single card from Expansion Pack “Inferno X” |
| M5 (Abyss Eye) | PSA10 MEGA Darkrai ex SAR [M5 114/081] | Graded single card from Expansion Pack “Abyss Eye” |
| M5 (Abyss Eye) | PSA10 MEGA Zeraora ex SAR [M5 112/081] | Graded single card from Expansion Pack “Abyss Eye” |
Choose the 30th Celebration booster box (listed as unsealed) if you want a booster box from that set. Choose a PSA 10 card if you want one specific card from Inferno X or M5 instead of opening packs. For background on the card names above, our explainer on what ex means on Pokémon cards covers ex, EX, ex★ and MA, and our Crasher Wake’s Passion SAR article shows how a single Japanese card is covered in depth.


How does shipping and payment work for a sealed Japanese box from Tokyo?
Our shipping policy states two FedEx options with tracking, and all payments are made in Japanese yen. This applies to any Japanese product we ship, so it helps to know before you plan an order.
| Topic | What the policy states |
|---|---|
| Standard shipping | FedEx International Connect Plus with tracking; transit usually 3-7 business days after dispatch (an estimate only) |
| Expedited shipping | FedEx International Priority with tracking; transit usually 2-5 business days after dispatch (an estimate only) |
| Shipping cost | Calculated automatically at checkout based on your delivery address |
| Handling time | Most orders are processed and shipped within 5 business days after PayPal or Wise payment has cleared (an estimate) |
| Minimum order | No minimum order amount or quantity |
| Delivery address | FedEx cannot deliver to P.O. Boxes; provide a physical address |
| Payment methods | Wise bank transfer, PayPal, and credit or debit cards through PayPal; Wise is the only method without the 5% payment processing fee |
Read the shipping policy and the payment methods page in full before you order. Delivery dates shown at checkout or in carrier tools are estimates and do not include handling time, weekends, Japanese national holidays or customs processing. After an order is handed to FedEx, customs inspections and carrier events are outside our control, so allow margin in your timing.
On payment, all payments are in yen. Card brands accepted through PayPal are Visa, Mastercard, American Express and JCB, and which brands are offered is decided by PayPal. Wise bank transfer carries no processing fee. Any difference between the amount charged and your statement comes from exchange rates and fees set by your provider.
Domande frequenti
How many packs are in a Storm Emerald booster box?
The official Pokémon Card Game pages do not state a pack count for a Storm Emerald booster box. Use only the box line on the official Storm Emerald product page once it exists.
How many cards are in a Storm Emerald pack?
No official card count for a Storm Emerald pack is published. For reference, the official MEGA Dream ex page states 10 carte per pack, while the 30th Celebration page states 6 kira carte per pack.
How do I work out cards per box for Storm Emerald?
Multiply carte per pack by packs per box. Both numbers must come from the official Storm Emerald page, because one missing figure makes the result unreliable.
Does the 30th Celebration page tell me the Storm Emerald pack count?
No. The 30th Celebration page covers its own set: it lists 360 yen per pack, 6 kira carte per pack and a September 16, 2026 release date, and it does not name Storm Emerald or state packs per box.
Is the Classic set a booster box?
No. Pokémon Card Game Classic is a single boxed set of three 60-card decks with accessories at 35,000 yen, and it contains no booster packs.
Can I use 30th anniversary special-spec cards in Standard?
No. The official 30th Celebration page states they cannot be used in the current Standard regulation, but can be used in any regulation where their original versions are legal.
How long does FedEx transit take for a Japanese box?
Our policy estimates usually 3-7 business days for standard shipping and 2-5 business days for expedited shipping, counted after dispatch. These are estimates only.
Which currency do you charge in?
All payments are made in Japanese yen. Differences on your statement from exchange rates or conversion fees are set by your payment provider.
What is the bottom line on the Storm Emerald booster box pack count?
The only reliable pack count for a Storm Emerald booster box will be the one on the official Storm Emerald product page. When it appears, check the name, confirm the Japanese edition, read the box line and run the formulas in this guide. Until then, the official pages for 30th Celebration and MEGA Dream ex show what stated pack figures look like, and the related sets above are available now.
Selezionato per questo articolo
📩 Saldi e coupon riservati ai membri
Avvisi saldi, coupon e riassortimenti via email, direttamente da Tokyo.


