30th Celebration Pokemon is the Japanese Pokémon Card Game MEGA expansion pack “30th CELEBRATION” (set code M6a), released worldwide on September 16, 2026. Each pack holds 6 rare cards, one guaranteed Pikachu and one basic energy. This guide sticks to what the official pages confirm and says plainly where they stop.
- M6a 30th CELEBRATION went on sale on September 16, 2026, worldwide at the same time, at 360 yen (tax included) per pack in Japan (official page).
- Every pack has 6 rare (キラ) cards, a Pikachu from a 30-variant lineup and a basic energy card.
- FUR (Futuristic Rare) is the new rarity. It debuts with Mew ex and Mewtwo ex, illustrated by YOSHIROTTEN.
- Japan also has a Premium Deck Set, the FUTURISTIC BOX and nine Card Sets (released October 16, 2026) in the 30th CELEBRATION line.
- Per-box pull rates are not published for this set, so this guide does not quote any.
Updated November 6, 2026
What are the key facts about 30th Celebration Pokemon?
The set is M6a, a Japanese-edition MEGA expansion pack, and the table below gives the identifying facts with the official page for each.
| Articolo | Fact |
|---|---|
| English name | Pokémon Card Game MEGA Expansion Pack “30th CELEBRATION” |
| Japanese name | ポケモンカードゲーム MEGA 拡張パック「30th CELEBRATION」 |
| Codice set | M6a |
| Edition | Japanese edition (this guide is about the Japanese cards) |
| Release date | September 16, 2026 (Wednesday), simultaneous worldwide release (official product page) |
| Official price in Japan | 360 yen per pack, tax included (official product page) |
| Inside each pack | 6 rare (キラ) cards, 1 Pikachu, 1 basic energy |
| Nuova rarità | FUR (Futuristic Rare): Mew ex and Mewtwo ex |
| Our listing | M6a 30th CELEBRATION Booster Box, Japanese Pokemon Card |
The anniversary line was first announced in Pokémon Presents on February 27, 2026. The announcement said the products would launch worldwide during 2026, with a few regions excepted, and noted that the Pokémon TCG turns 30 in October 2026.
What is 30th Celebration Pokemon, the Japanese M6a set?
It is an anniversary expansion that combines illustrated cards, Pikachu cards and FUR cards with reprints of cards from the game’s history. The official site describes 30 Pikachu rare cards drawn by 30 different illustrators, plus 30 “history” cards that are anniversary reprints in special versions (official page).
The reliable identifiers are the Japanese name, the code M6a and the September 16, 2026 release. Two products carry the name 30th Celebration: the Japanese M6a set and the English expansion. The English announcement, published June 1, 2026, says the Pokémon TCG: 30th Celebration expansion releases worldwide on the same day as the Japanese one, and calls it the first expansion with a simultaneous global release (pokemon.com). This guide is about the Japanese edition. Where the English product matters, the comparison table later on keeps the two apart.
Two design points are worth knowing before you look at any card. First, the official English post says every card in the expansion is foil, including the basic energy. Second, the anniversary reprints cannot be used in the current Standard regulation. They are usable in any regulation where the original cards are legal (official page). If you play, treat these reprints as collector and casual cards. If you collect, the special versions are the point.
What is inside a 30th Celebration booster pack?
Each Japanese pack contains 6 rare (キラ) cards in random insertion, with 1 Pikachu card and 1 basic energy card guaranteed (official page). Our product page repeats the same two points: every pack holds one card from the 30-card Pikachu lineup, and every pack holds 6 holo cards.
| Pack feature | What the official page says |
|---|---|
| Rare carte per pack | 6 rare (キラ) cards, random insertion |
| Pikachu | 1 per pack, from 30 special Pikachu variants |
| Basic energy | 1 per pack, from 8 types, special design by YOSHIROTTEN |
| Price in Japan | 360 yen per pack, tax included |
| Foil finish | Every card is foil, including Basic Energy (English release post) |
The Pikachu guarantee is a fixed part of every pack. You know each pack gives you one Pikachu from the 30-card run, but you do not know which one. The remaining cards are random.
The energy card is easy to overlook. The official page lists 8 basic energy types with a special design by YOSHIROTTEN, the same artist behind the FUR cards. Collectors who like complete sets of energy art will want to track those eight types.
On odds: the Pokémon Company does not publish per-box pull rates for this set, and the figures circulating online disagree with each other. We do not quote any. If you see a number for how many FUR cards a box holds, it is not from the official pages.
For a look at the box these packs come in, here is the M6a booster box as we list it.

Which cards do the official pages name in 30th Celebration?
The official pages name the FUR Mew ex and Mewtwo ex, the 30 Pikachu cards, a group of day-scene illustrated cards and a selection of the 30 anniversary reprints. This section lists those names and nothing more.
FUR: the new rarity
FUR stands for Futuristic Rare. Per the official page it debuts with ミュウex (Mew ex) and ミュウツーex (Mewtwo ex). The English release post says the new “Futuristic” rare debuts with Mewtwo and Mew illustrated by YOSHIROTTEN. Our FUTURISTIC BOX page also says YOSHIROTTEN is the artist behind the FUR Mew ex and Mewtwo ex in the expansion.
The 30 Pikachu
The 30 Pikachu cards are drawn by 30 illustrators. The English post names OKACHEKE, Yuu Nishida and Atsuko Nishida among them. Every pack gives one of the 30, but pack contents are random, so no official page says a box completes the run. Do not plan on finishing all 30 from a single box.
Day-scene illustrated cards
The official Japanese page lists these day-scene illustrated cards: ゲッコウガex, ピカチュウex, ジラーチex, ストリンダー, シャンデラ, ルガルガン, ズルッグ, サーフゴー, ヒスイ ゾロア, ガマゲロゲ and ブラッキー. The English post separately names illustration rares for Espeon, Umbreon, Lapras, Drifloon, Zorua and Lycanroc, and new Pokémon ex for Greninja and Sylveon.
If you are hunting a single Pokémon, we have card-by-card write-ups: Every Greninja card in Pokemon 30th Anniversary, Every Sylveon card and Every Umbreon and Espeon card. For the high-rarity cards across the set, see our SAR and FUR price guide. Per-card prices live there, so this guide does not go out of date.
The 30 anniversary reprints
The official page names the following among the 30 reprints: Pikachu, Charizard, Misty (カスミ), Erika’s Jigglypuff (エリカのプリン), Sneasel (ニューラ), Shining Celebi (ひかるセレビィ), Lugia, Scizor ex (ハッサムex), Darkrai & Cresselia LEGEND, Mew VMAX, Arceus VSTAR and Magikarp, with “etc.” covering the rest of the 30. The English post adds that the Base Set Charizard and the Sun & Moon—Team Up Pikachu & Zekrom-GX are reprinted. As noted above, none are Standard-legal.
What do the official pages leave open?
They leave open anything beyond the pack guarantees and the named cards, so a few common questions have no official answer. The table separates what is stated from what is not.
| Question | Status in the sources we use |
|---|---|
| What does every pack contain? | Stated: 6 rare cards, 1 Pikachu, 1 basic energy |
| How many FUR cards per box? | Not published. Our product page says the Pokémon Company does not publish per-box pull rates for this set |
| Which Pikachu will a pack hold? | Not stated. One of 30, random |
| Full list of all 30 reprints? | The official page names a selection and ends with “etc.” |
| Are the reprints legal in Standard? | Stated: no, but usable in any regulation where the originals are legal |
| Does a box complete the Pikachu run? | Not stated, and pack contents are random |
| What will a sealed box be worth later? | Not something we state |
This is the useful way to read the set. The guarantees give you a floor, the named cards give you targets and everything else is random. When a forum post or video quotes a box-level rate, ask where the number comes from. If it does not trace to the Pokémon Company, treat it as a guess.
What other 30th Celebration products came out in Japan?
Besides the booster box, the Japanese line has a Premium Deck Set, a FUTURISTIC BOX, nine Card Sets and accessories. The table gives the official name, price and date for each (official related-products list).
| Prodotto | Official price (tax incl.) | Uscita in Giappone |
|---|---|---|
| Expansion pack “30th CELEBRATION” (M6a), per pack | 360 yen | September 16, 2026 |
| Premium Deck Set Espeon & Umbreon | 6,200 yen | September 16, 2026 |
| FUTURISTIC BOX | 27,500 yen | September 16, 2026 |
| Card Set (one of nine) | 1,200 yen | October 16, 2026 (Friday) |
| Collection File Premium | 2,420 yen | October 16, 2026 |
| Collection Refill | 700 yen | October 16, 2026 |
The Pokémon Center Online lottery announcement of June 8, 2026 also listed prices for the lottery-sold items: the M6a BOX at 7,200 yen, the FUTURISTIC BOX at 27,500 yen, the Premium Deck Set at 6,200 yen, the nine-type Card Set bundle at 10,800 yen and a single Card Set at 1,200 yen, all tax included (official notice). Those lotteries used My Number Card identity verification, and most winning slots were reserved for verified people.
These are Japanese retail prices. What a sealed product costs outside Japan depends on the seller, and we do not quote our own price in this guide. The live price is on each product page.
What is in the 30th Celebration Card Set (All 9 Types)?
Each Card Set contains 3 holo promo cards (one starter trio), 2 booster packs of the 30th CELEBRATION expansion and 1 paper card stand. Nine sets together give 27 promo cards and 18 packs (official page). Each set costs 1,200 yen and was released in Japan on October 16, 2026.

| Set | Starter trio (official Japanese names) |
|---|---|
| 1 | フシギダネ・ヒトカゲ・ゼニガメ (Bulbasaur, Charmander, Squirtle) |
| 2 | チコリータ・ヒノアラシ・ワニノコ (Chikorita, Cyndaquil, Totodile) |
| 3 | キモリ・アチャモ・ミズゴロウ (Treecko, Torchic, Mudkip) |
| 4 | ナエトル・ヒコザル・ポッチャマ |
| 5 | ツタージャ・ポカブ・ミジュマル |
| 6 | ハリマロン・フォッコ・ケロマツ |
| 7 | モクロー・ニャビー・アシマリ |
| 8 | サルノリ・ヒバニー・メッソン |
| 9 | ニャオハ・ホゲータ・クワッス (the set our product image describes as ending with Sprigatito) |
The nine trios run from Kanto to Paldea, so the bundle covers every starter generation. The official page notes that each pack contains 6 randomly inserted cards.
Our listing for the complete bundle is 30th CELEBRATION Card Set All 9 Types, Japanese Pokemon Card. The page says it is sold as a separate order that cannot be combined with other products, so if your cart already has items, check out first or clear the cart before adding it. A damaged-box version also exists: Card Set All 9 Types, Damaged Box. Read the damaged-box section below before choosing it.
Who is this for? The Card Set suits someone who wants the promo cards plus a small number of packs per set. The booster box suits someone who wants many packs. The two are not interchangeable: the Card Set gives you 2 packs per set, while the box is built around packs.
What are the FUTURISTIC BOX and the Premium Deck Set?
Both are premium products released in Japan on September 16, 2026, and neither is a booster-pack product. The FUTURISTIC BOX is a play-supply set with two promo Pikachu ex cards, and the Premium Deck Set is two ready-to-play 60-card decks.
FUTURISTIC BOX

The official page lists the contents: promo Pikachu ex in 2 types (1 each), 2 Pokémon coins, 12 metal damage counter dice, metal poison and burn markers (1 each), a special deck shield set of 64 sleeves, a flip deck case, a special display frame, a special rubber playmat, a flip damage counter case and a flip playmat case (official page). It is priced at 27,500 yen in Japan. No booster packs are listed.
The official page says the product is handled only at Pokémon Center Online, and that it may later be sold at Pokémon Centers and Stores. Our own listing is 30th CELEBRATION FUTURISTIC BOX, Japanese Pokemon Card, and there is a damaged-box variant at FUTURISTIC BOX, Damaged Box.
Premium Deck Set Espeon & Umbreon

The official page lists two 60-card constructed decks (Espeon ex and Umbreon ex), 2 damage counter sheets, 2 coins, a paper playmat, a slide-type double deck case (tin), a beginner’s guide and a player’s guide (official page). Full-illustration cards are Victini, Espeon ex, Zeraora and Umbreon ex. The page also notes that the same cards appear several times because of the constructed format, and that some cards are reprints.
Because this is a constructed deck product, do not buy it expecting a spread of random rares. Our listing is 30th CELEBRATION Premium Deck Set Espeon & Umbreon, with a damaged-box version at Premium Deck Set, Damaged Box.
How does the Japanese 30th Celebration differ from the English release?
The Japanese and English expansions share a name and a launch day, but the product mix and later-release products differ. The table compares what the official pages state.
| Point | Japanese M6a | English expansion |
|---|---|---|
| Release | September 16, 2026 | September 16, 2026, simultaneous worldwide release (pokemon.com) |
| Pikachu per pack | 1 from 30 variants | 1 from 30 different Pikachu cards |
| Nuova rarità | FUR, with Mew ex and Mewtwo ex | “Futuristic” rare, with Mewtwo and Mew |
| Premium decks | Premium Deck Set Espeon & Umbreon (6,200 yen) | 30th Celebration Battle Deck: Espeon ex and Umbreon ex, launch October 30, 2026 (pokemon.com) |
| Deck contents | Two 60-card decks, tin double deck case, paper playmat, 2 coins | Each Battle Deck: 60 foil cards, 1 deck box, 1 playmat, 1 coin; promo Victini or Zeraora |
The Japanese Premium Deck Set and the English Battle Decks are separate products. Both are built around Espeon ex and Umbreon ex, but they have different contents and different promos, so do not treat one as the other.
To see how particular English products compare with the Japanese box, we have separate guides: ex Box and Tech Sticker Collection vs Japanese cards, Binder Collection vs Japan’s M6a box and the Pokemon Center English dates vs Japan. For single-card number differences, Umbreon 077/103 vs English 091/128 shows how the same art appears under different numbers.
How does Samurai Sword Tokyo sell M6a boxes, cartons and damaged boxes?
We list M6a as a booster box, as a full carton of 12 boxes and as damaged-box variants, and each page states its own terms. The terms below come from the product pages.
| Listing | What the page says |
|---|---|
| M6a Booster Box | Japanese edition sealed booster box. Offered as a sealed unit with the factory film, or as a unit where the film is removed. Choose one when you order. |
| M6a Carton | One full carton (case) of 12 M6a booster boxes, shipped as the carton itself, not as 12 individual boxes. |
| M6a Booster Box, Damaged Box | Unopened and sealed in its factory film, with cosmetic damage to the outer box. Photos are samples. Sold as-is. |
| M6a Booster Box, Damaged Box (film removed) | Factory film removed. The inner box remains unopened and the contents are factory-original. Photos are samples. Sold as-is. |
The carton is the unit for anyone who wants twelve boxes at once. The page is explicit that it ships as the carton itself.


On supply, our product page says that in Japan this set is sold mainly through lottery allocations that require My Number Card identity verification. That matches the official lottery notice above. It is why the live product page, not this guide, is where to check what is currently offered.
What does “Damaged Box” mean?
A damaged box is an unopened product with cosmetic damage to the outer packaging, such as dents, creases or scuffs. The type and extent of damage vary by item. Our pages say the photos are samples: the first image shows the regular product for identification, and the other photos are general examples of damage on other products. They do not show the actual item you will receive.


The terms are strict, so read them before ordering. The item is sold as-is. The pages state that we do not respond to inquiries about these items, and that returns and refunds are not accepted. The sealed damaged box page notes the cards inside are unaffected by the outer-box damage. The page explains the reason for these listings: our Tokyo warehouse takes in large volumes of Japanese cards, inspects every item against condition standards, and separates boxes it cannot sell as mint-condition products.
How do shipping and payment work when buying 30th Celebration from Tokyo?
We ship from Tokyo by FedEx with a tracking number, and payment is in Japanese yen. Both policies are summarised here, and the full text is on the shipping policy and payment methods pages.
| Topic | What the policy says |
|---|---|
| Standard shipping | FedEx International Connect Plus, with tracking. Estimated transit after dispatch is usually 3-7 business days. This is an estimate only. |
| Expedited shipping | FedEx International Priority, with tracking. Estimated transit after dispatch is usually 2-5 business days. Also an estimate only. |
| Shipping cost | Calculated automatically at checkout from your delivery address. |
| Handling time | Most orders are processed and shipped within 5 business days after PayPal or Wise payment has cleared. This is an estimate only. |
| Minimum order | There is no minimum order amount or quantity. |
| Indirizzo | FedEx cannot deliver to P.O. Boxes, so provide a physical address. |
| Customs | Once handed to FedEx, timing is controlled by the carrier and destination-country authorities. Customs inspections and import procedures may delay delivery. |
The shipping policy also says delivery estimates do not include our handling time, pre-order release timing, supplier allocation delays, quality inspection holds, weekends, Japanese national holidays or customs processing. If dispatch is delayed, we contact you by email as soon as practical with a revised estimate. For significant delays before handoff to FedEx, we may offer the option to wait or to cancel with a full refund.
Several of our 30th CELEBRATION product pages also carry a dispatch notice, saying the item ships once all existing pre-orders have been shipped. Read that notice on the page you are ordering from, because it applies to that listing.
Payment options
| Method | Details from the payment page |
|---|---|
| Wise (bank transfer) | No payment processing fee. It is the only method without the 5% fee. Without a screenshot, the order is cancelled automatically if payment has not arrived within 12 hours (3 hours if it contains a pre-order item). SWIFT payments incur a JPY 611 receiving fee. |
| PayPal | Paid immediately at checkout. The 5% payment processing fee applies. |
| Credit and debit cards (through PayPal) | Visa, Mastercard, American Express and JCB; which of these is offered is decided by PayPal. The 5% payment processing fee applies. |
| PayPal Pay Later | Offered and operated by PayPal. Availability depends on your country and is decided by PayPal. |
All payments are in yen. Any difference between the amount charged and your statement, from exchange rates or conversion fees, is set by your payment provider and is outside our control. For a step-by-step buying walkthrough, see Where to Buy 30th Celebration Japanese Boxes.
Which 30th Celebration product should I choose?
Choose by what you want to do with it: open many packs, own the promo cards, play decks or display supplies. The table matches goals to products using only the contents confirmed above.
| If you want to… | Look at | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Open many packs from the expansion | M6a booster box or carton | Every pack has 6 holo cards, 1 Pikachu and 1 basic energy |
| Collect the starter promos | Card Set All 9 Types | 27 holo promo cards and 18 packs across nine sets |
| Play with ready-made decks | Premium Deck Set Espeon & Umbreon | Two 60-card decks, playmat, coins and tin case |
| Own the FUR Pikachu ex promos and supplies | FUTURISTIC BOX | Two promo Pikachu ex plus 64 sleeves, playmat, dice and display frame |
| Accept a cosmetic outer-box flaw | Damaged Box listings | Cosmetic outer-box damage; sold as-is, no returns |
A simple rule: if you care about the outer box for display, pick a regular listing and not a damaged one. If you only care about the cards inside, a damaged box is an option, as long as you accept the as-is terms. For a related question about English minis, see Mini Tins (EN) vs the Japanese M6a box.
Keep your expectations realistic on the cards themselves. The official pages tell you which cards exist and what each pack contains. They do not tell you what a given box will hold beyond that, and neither do we.
Domande frequenti
When was 30th Celebration Pokemon released?
The Japanese expansion pack M6a “30th CELEBRATION” was released on September 16, 2026, with a worldwide simultaneous release (official page). The nine Card Sets followed in Japan on October 16, 2026.
What is the set code for 30th Celebration?
The set code is M6a. It is a Japanese-edition MEGA expansion pack.
What does each 30th Celebration pack contain?
Each pack has 6 rare (キラ) cards in random insertion, with 1 Pikachu from 30 variants and 1 basic energy from 8 types. Per-box pull rates are not published.
What is the FUR rarity?
FUR is short for Futuristic Rare, a new rarity introduced in this set. It debuts with Mew ex and Mewtwo ex, illustrated by YOSHIROTTEN.
Can the anniversary reprints be used in Standard?
No. The reprints cannot be used in the current Standard regulation, but they can be used in any regulation where the original cards are legal.
Is the FUTURISTIC BOX a booster box?
No. It contains two promo Pikachu ex cards and play supplies such as deck shields, a playmat and dice, and the official page lists no booster packs. In Japan it was a Pokémon Center Online item at 27,500 yen.
How many cards are in the 30th Celebration Card Set All 9 Types?
The complete bundle has nine sets, so 27 holo promo cards, 18 booster packs and nine paper card stands in total.
Are damaged boxes returnable?
No. Our damaged-box pages state the items are sold as-is, and returns and refunds are not accepted. The photos on those pages are samples of other products.
How long does shipping from Tokyo take?
The policy estimates usually 3-7 business days after dispatch for standard FedEx and 2-5 business days for expedited. These are estimates only, and handling time comes before dispatch.
Where should I read next?
Start with the official timeline of Pokemon 30th Anniversary announcements if you want the dates in order, then pick a Pokémon-specific guide above. For the same set from the English side, the Knockout Collection, Figure Collection and Ditto Premium Collection comparisons show how the English products map to the Japanese cards. Collectors who plan to grade should also read the Sylveon ex SAR 130/103 PSA 10 grading guide.
Our Japanese 30th CELEBRATION listings are on the product pages linked throughout this guide, including the M6a booster box and the Card Set All 9 Types.
Selezionato per questo articolo
📩 Get member-only sale alerts & coupons
Sale alerts, coupons and restock notices by email — straight from Tokyo.

