Maak gratis een account en spaar punten en rang
Samurai Sword Tokyo
English
Bestellingen Winkelwagen
OP-12 Booster Box: Legacy of the Master Contents, Release Dates and Japanese vs English

OP-12 Booster Box: Legacy of the Master Contents, Release Dates and Japanese vs English

The OP-12 Legacy of the Master Japanese booster box holds 24 packs of 6 cards, 144 cards in total, according to our product page (update: currently sold out — restock requests via Quick Order). Its release date depends on the source: May 24, 2025 on our page, May 31, 2025 on Bandai’s catalog (tentative), and August 22, 2025 on the English official site. This guide covers the box contents first, then the dates, the regular and damaged listings, shipping and payment.

Updated November 5, 2026

What are the key facts of the OP-12 Legacy of the Master booster box?

OP-12 is the 12th ONE PIECE CARD GAME booster set, and our box is its sealed Japanse originele editie. The table gives the exact names and key facts, each tied to the page it came from.

Key fact Detail Source
English name OP-12 Legacy of the Master (Asia English site: “BOOSTER PACK -Legacy of the Master- [OP-12]”) Official Asia English page
Japanese name ONE PIECEカードゲーム ブースターパック 師弟の絆 【OP-12】 Bandai catalog
Setcode OP-12 Official English page
Edition Japanse originele editie Our product page (update: currently sold out — restock requests via Quick Order)
Box contents 24 booster packs, 6 kaarten per pack, 144 cards per box Our product page (update: currently sold out — restock requests via Quick Order)
Japanese release date May 24, 2025 on our page; May 31, 2025 on Bandai’s catalog (tentative) Bandai catalog
English release date August 22, 2025 (legal date August 29, 2025) Official English page
Japanese pack price (MSRP) 220 yen per pack, tax included Bandai catalog

The regular box is on our OP-12 Legacy of the Master Japanese One Piece Booster Box (update: currently sold out — restock requests via Quick Order) page. A separate damaged-box listing (update: currently sold out — restock requests via Quick Order) exists for boxes with cosmetic outer-box damage. Both are the same set; the difference is covered in its own section below.

OP-12 Legacy of the Master Japanese One Piece Booster Box, front of the regular box
The regular Japanese OP-12 Legacy of the Master booster box.

The theme comes from our product page and Bandai’s catalog. Our page says the set honors the legendary masters and mentors of the One Piece world, those who shaped the next generation of pirates and warriors. Bandai’s description calls it the long-awaited 12th booster pack and says it carries story-based cards about character pairings from the original manga, including Zoro and Mihawk, and Sanji and Zeff.

What is inside an OP-12 booster box?

A box holds 24 booster packs, each with 6 cards, so 144 cards in all, according to our product page (update: currently sold out — restock requests via Quick Order). The Asia English official page confirms the pack format: “1 pack : 6 cards.”

The 144 figure is a count of cards in the box, not a count of different cards. Our product page states 127 card types, made up of 8 Leader cards plus Commons, Uncommons, Rares, Super Rares and Secret Rares with alternate-art parallels. The official pages break the set down by rarity, shown in the next table.

Rarity Asia English page English page
Leader Card 6 6
Common 45 45
Uncommon 30 30
Rare 26 26
Super Rare 10 10
Secret Rare 2 2
Special Card 6 6
Treasure Rare not listed 1
3rd Anniversary Special Card 2 2
DON!! Card not listed 1
Total as stated 127+1 types 128+1 types

Sources: Asia English page and English page. Adding the Asia English rarity rows (6 + 45 + 30 + 26 + 10 + 2 + 6 + 2) gives 127, which matches the “127” in its “127+1”. The English page lists one Treasure Rare in addition to those rows and states 128+1. The Asia English page does not say what its “+1” refers to, so we do not guess.

Card image for OP12-001, one of the card numbers shown on the official OP-12 page
OP12-001 is one of the card numbers the official OP-12 page shows.

Both official pages carry the same note: multiples of one card may appear, and a full set may be hard to assemble. Our own product page says that this is a sealed, randomized product, the cards are randomly packed at the factory, and individual card pulls are not guaranteed. An OP-12 booster box gives you 24 packs to open. It does not give you a promise of any specific card.

The official pages list the special rarities as categories with counts, not as individual named cards. The English page lists 6 Special Cards, 2 3rd Anniversary Special Cards, 1 Treasure Rare and 1 DON!! card, alongside the Secret Rares. The Asia English page lists the same Special and 3rd Anniversary rows.

How do the OP-12 pack and box numbers add up?

A box is 24 packs × 6 cards = 144 cards, and the official per-pack prices are 220 yen in Japan (Bandai) and USD $4.99 on the English page.

Figure Value How it is derived
Cards per pack 6 Our product page; Asia English page
Packs per box 24 Our product page
Cards per box 144 24 × 6
Japanese MSRP per pack 220 yen, tax included Bandai catalog
Japanese MSRP for 24 packs 5,280 yen Our arithmetic: 24 × 220 yen; not our selling price
English MSRP per pack USD $4.99 English official page

The 5,280 yen figure is simple multiplication of the manufacturer’s per-pack suggested price. It is not what our box costs. Our box price is shown on the product page (update: currently sold out — restock requests via Quick Order). Bandai’s catalog also lists the product as sold in toy departments and similar locations, for ages 9 and up, and notes that product photos and illustrations may partly differ from the actual product.

When was OP-12 released in Japan and in English?

For the Japanese edition, our product page gives May 24, 2025, while Bandai’s Japanese catalog gives May 31, 2025 and marks that date as tentative; the English site lists August 22, 2025, so the English release date is later than the Japanese one.

The sources do not agree on a single Japanese date, so here is each one with its scope. Do not merge them into one line.

Source Date given What it covers
Our product page (update: currently sold out — restock requests via Quick Order) May 24, 2025 “Japanse releasedatum” for the Japanese box
Bandai catalog May 31, 2025 (2025年5月31日発売) Japanese product listing; Bandai notes the date is tentative and may differ by region or store
Asia English site May 31, 2025 Release date on the Asia English page
English site Release August 22, 2025; legal date August 29, 2025 Release and legal dates on the English page

Each date belongs to the page that states it. Our box page says May 24, 2025, Bandai’s Japanese catalog and the Asia English page say May 31, 2025, and the English page says August 22, 2025 with a legal date of August 29, 2025. If you are buying the Japanese box from us, the difference between May 24 and May 31 is an open difference between our page and Bandai’s catalog, and we do not settle it here. We also offer no reason for the gap between the Japanese and English dates.

The English page also states that cards included in the product are tournament legal from the pre-release date in your region.

Which OP-12 release date should you quote?

Quote the date together with its source: May 31, 2025 for Bandai’s Japanese catalog and the Asia English site, May 24, 2025 for our Japanese box page, and August 22, 2025 for the English site.

A bare “OP-12 came out on…” line hides the fact that the pages disagree. Bandai itself writes that the release date is tentative and may differ by region or store. If you write about the set, a safe format is “per the English official page, August 22, 2025” or “per Bandai’s catalog, May 31, 2025”. If you need the date for tournament purposes, use the English page’s own wording: cards are tournament legal from the pre-release date in your region, and the page lists August 29, 2025 as the legal date. We do not add rule interpretations beyond that.

If you need the date for… Use this Cite as
The Japanese box we sell May 24, 2025 Our product page
Japanese retail catalog reference May 31, 2025 (tentative) Bandai catalog
Asia English reference May 31, 2025 Asia English official page
English release reference August 22, 2025 English official page
Tournament legality reference August 29, 2025 legal date; legal from the pre-release date in your region English official page

How do the two official OP-12 pages differ?

The Asia English and English official pages describe the same set but differ on release date, card-type total and which rarities they list.

Point Asia English page English page
Product name BOOSTER PACK -Legacy of the Master- [OP-12] BOOSTER PACK -LEGACY OF THE MASTER- [OP-12]
Release May 31, 2025 August 22, 2025
Legal date Not stated in the page text we have August 29, 2025
Pack format 1 pack : 6 cards Not stated in the page text we have
Card types 127+1 128+1
Prijs Not stated in the page text we have MSRP USD $4.99 per pack
Card numbers shown OP12-001 to OP12-100 shown, no card names in text Ten numbers shown, no full card names in text
Uitgelicht “Dark King” Rayleigh and new “Twin Wings” leader cards Headings mention a “Dark King” Rayleigh card and “Twin Wings” leader cards

The Asia English page quotes these notes: multiples of one card may appear, the illustration may differ somewhat from the final product, and product details may differ from the actual product. The English page lists the same three kinds of note: multiples of one card may appear and a full set may be hard to assemble, illustrations may differ somewhat from the final product, and product details may differ from the actual product. The Asia English page also mentions a play sheet that can be downloaded after completing a questionnaire.

Why do official pages show different card counts for OP-12?

You will see 127, 127+1 and 128+1 depending on where you read, and the pages we have do not reconcile them.

  • Our box page: 127 card types, including 8 Leader cards.
  • Asia English page: 127+1 types, with 6 Leader cards.
  • English page: 128+1 types, with 6 Leader cards, 1 Treasure Rare and 1 DON!! card.

The Leader number is the one to notice. Our page says 8 and both official pages say 6. We have no source that explains the gap, so we do not try to. If the exact Leader count matters to you, for example when you plan to collect every Leader, use the official card list linked from the English page (it points to /cardlist/?series=569112) and check card by card.

The official pages also say the illustration may differ somewhat from the final product and that product details may differ from the actual product. Read these totals with that note in mind.

Card image file for OP12-118 from the OP-12 Legacy of the Master set
Card artwork from the OP-12 set (file labeled OP12-118).

For a full card-by-card walk-through, use our OP-12 Legacy of the Master card list. For the parallel and SP cards, see the parallel and alt-art card guide.

How does the Japanese OP-12 box compare with the English listing?

Our Japanse originele editie box is a sealed 24-pack box, and the English official page gives its own dates, price and a 128+1 card-type count.

Point Japanese edition (our box) English official page
Release May 24, 2025 (our page); May 31, 2025 (Bandai, tentative) August 22, 2025; legal date August 29, 2025
Pack format 6 kaarten per pack; 24 packs per box on our page Pack format not stated in the page text
Card types stated 127 on our page 128+1
Leader cards stated 8 on our page 6
Pack price (MSRP) 220 yen incl. tax (Bandai) USD $4.99 per pack

The MSRP rows are manufacturer suggested prices per pack in different markets. They are not our price for the box. The English page says cards in its product are tournament legal from the pre-release date in your region. We do not say more about tournament rules here.

Which OP-12 booster box should you choose: regular or damaged?

Choose the regular box if you want an undamaged outer box, and the damaged-box listing only if you accept cosmetic damage and a no-return, as-is sale.

The two listings are for the same set. The damaged one is described on its page as discounted because of cosmetic damage to the outer box, such as dents or scratches, and it says the cards inside are unaffected. The comparison below uses only what each page says.

Point Regular box Damaged box
Outer box Described as brand new and sealed Dents, creases, scuffs or other cosmetic damage; type and extent vary
Photos Product photos First image shows the regular product; the rest are sample photos of damaged boxes from the same stock
What you receive 24 packs, 6 kaarten per pack The actual item may differ from the photos
Returns and refunds See the product page and our policies Sold as-is; returns and refunds are not accepted
Inquiries See the product page The page says we do not respond to inquiries about this item
Link Regular listing (update: currently sold out — restock requests via Quick Order) Damaged listing (update: currently sold out — restock requests via Quick Order)
Main photo on the OP-12 Legacy of the Master damaged-box listing
Main image on the damaged-box listing.
Sample condition photo of a damaged OP-12 Legacy of the Master box
A sample condition photo. Your box may look different.

The damaged listing explains where these boxes come from. Our warehouse is in Tokyo, we buy large volumes of Japanese trading cards daily, and some boxes arrive with dents or scratches. Dozens of staff handle packing and inspect every item against clearly defined condition standards. Boxes that cannot be sold as mint-condition products were separated from regular stock during inspection, kept in storage, and are now offered at a lower price than the regular product.

Deze set kopenOP-16 The Time of Battle Japanese One Piece Booster Box
¥9,243Op voorraad
Verzending vanuit Tokio met track & trace
Product bekijken

Because the damaged listing does not take inquiries or returns and is sold as-is, decide before you order, not after. The regular listing describes the box as brand new and sealed.

What are the key cards in the OP-12 booster box?

Our product page names Silvers Rayleigh, Gol D. Roger, Red-Haired Shanks and Zeff as the key and chase cards, along with alt-art chase cards.

The official pages are less specific. They show card numbers only (OP12-001, OP12-015, OP12-018, OP12-020, OP12-030, OP12-041, OP12-056, OP12-072, OP12-094 and OP12-100 on the English page) and do not list full card names in the page text. Their headings mention a “Dark King” Rayleigh card and new “Twin Wings” leader cards. Bandai’s catalog adds the Zoro and Mihawk and Sanji and Zeff pairings as story-based cards.

That gives three layers of information, and it helps to keep them apart:

  • Official, by name: the “Dark King” Rayleigh and “Twin Wings” leaders (headings), plus the pairings Bandai describes.
  • Official, by number only: the ten card numbers above.
  • Our listing: the four named chase characters and alt-art chase cards.
Card image file for OP12-119 from the OP-12 Legacy of the Master set
Card artwork from the OP-12 set (file labeled OP12-119).

For how collectors discuss chase cards and rarity, read our OP-12 pull rates and chase cards guide, and keep in mind that a sealed box is random.

How does an OP-12 booster box ship from Tokyo?

It ships from our Tokyo warehouse by FedEx with tracking, and most orders are processed within 5 business days after your PayPal or Wise payment has cleared, according to our shipping policy.

Item What the shipping policy says
Standard shipping FedEx International Connect Plus, with tracking number; FedEx transit usually 3-7 business days after dispatch (an estimate, not a guaranteed date)
Expedited shipping FedEx International Priority, with tracking number; FedEx transit usually 2-5 business days after dispatch (an estimate, not a guaranteed date)
Shipping cost Calculated automatically at checkout from your delivery address
Handling time Most orders processed and shipped within 5 business days after payment clears; an estimate, not a guarantee
Minimum order None, no minimum amount or quantity
Adres FedEx cannot deliver to P.O. Boxes; give a physical address

Several things sit outside those windows. Delivery dates on the website, at checkout or in carrier tools do not include our handling time, supplier allocation delays, quality inspection holds, weekends, Japanese national holidays, customs processing, carrier congestion, weather or destination-country conditions. Once the parcel is with FedEx, timing is controlled by the carrier and destination authorities, and the policy states that such transit delays do not by themselves create a right to cancel or refund after dispatch.

If dispatch is delayed, for example because a unit reserved for your order fails quality inspection, the policy says we will email you as soon as practical with a revised estimate, and for significant delays before handoff to FedEx we may offer the option to wait or to cancel with a full refund. Check your address before ordering: while an order is paid and its shipment is not yet scheduled, you can update the shipping address yourself under My Account > Orders, but the destination country cannot be changed. If shipping to the new address costs more, you are asked to pay the difference before dispatch.

You can follow the order after payment. The policy says you can check order status through your customer account, and once the order is dispatched you can see the tracking number and the carrier’s latest delivery estimate from your account or the shipping confirmation email.

Cover image of the OP-12 Booster Box Buying Guide for the Legacy of the Master Japanese One Piece box
More buying detail is in our OP-12 booster box buying guide.

How do you pay for an OP-12 booster box?

You can pay by Wise bank transfer, PayPal, or a credit or debit card processed through PayPal, and all payments are made in Japanese yen, per our payment methods page (last updated November 5, 2026).

📩 MembersBe first when pre-orders open
Method Fee Notes from the page
Wise (bank transfer) No payment processing fee Enter the reference SST-{order number} exactly as issued. Without a screenshot, the order cancels automatically if payment is not received within 12 hours (3 hours if the order has a pre-order item). With a screenshot, upload within 5 days; the price is held for 10 days in total.
PayPal Betalingsverwerkingskosten (5%) Completed immediately at checkout using your balance or linked funding sources
Credit/debit card (through PayPal) Betalingsverwerkingskosten (5%) Visa, Mastercard, American Express, JCB; which are offered is decided by PayPal. A PayPal account is usually not required.

Two details matter for international buyers. First, any difference between the amount charged and your statement, from exchange rates or card-issuer conversion fees, is set by your provider and outside our control. Second, SWIFT payments incur a JPY 611 receiving fee deducted before funds reach us, so the page asks you to add JPY 611 to your total and to choose the OUR charge option so correspondent-bank fees are on your side. A shortfall pauses order processing until it is paid.

For Wise, the page adds that payments are confirmed during our business hours in the order received, and your order proceeds once the payment has been confirmed. The screenshot option requires an account and is not available at guest checkout.

The page also describes PayPal Pay Later, which PayPal (not us) offers where available. It lists interest-free options such as PayPal Pay in 4 in the United States (4 payments, one every 2 weeks, first payment at checkout) and PayPal Pay in 3 in the United Kingdom (3 monthly payments, first payment at checkout). It says availability is not guaranteed and the terms PayPal displays in its own window are the ones that apply.

What should you check before buying an OP-12 booster box?

Check the edition, the listing type, the dates and your address before you order.

  1. Edition. Confirm you want the Japanse originele editie. The English page gives different dates (August 22 and 29, 2025) and a 128+1 count.
  2. Regular or damaged. The damaged box is as-is with no returns or refunds, and it does not take inquiries.
  3. Box contents. 24 packs, 6 kaarten per pack, 144 cards. No card is guaranteed.
  4. Date wording. Our page says May 24, 2025; Bandai says May 31, 2025 (tentative).
  5. Payment route. Wise avoids the 5% fee but has deadlines; PayPal and cards carry the 5% fee.
  6. Address. A physical address, not a P.O. Box.
  7. Timing. Most orders are processed within 5 business days after payment clears, which is an estimate and may take longer. The FedEx window comes after dispatch, and customs processing is not included in estimates.
Cover image of the OP-12 Legacy of the Master card list article
Use the card list article to check card numbers, rarities and parallels.

For the Japanese box, the regular and damaged listings are both on our site: the regular OP-12 box (update: currently sold out — restock requests via Quick Order) and the damaged OP-12 box (update: currently sold out — restock requests via Quick Order).

Veelgestelde vragen

What is the OP-12 release date?

For the Japanese edition, our page gives May 24, 2025 and Bandai’s catalog gives May 31, 2025 (tentative). The English site lists August 22, 2025, with a legal date of August 29, 2025.

How many cards are in an OP-12 Legacy of the Master booster box?

Our product page lists 24 packs of 6 cards, which makes 144 cards per box. The set itself is described as 127 card types on our page and 127+1 or 128+1 on the official pages.

Is the Legacy of the Master booster box the same as OP-12?

Yes. OP-12 is the set code, and “Legacy of the Master” is the English name; the Japanese name is 師弟の絆. The official page is titled BOOSTER PACK -LEGACY OF THE MASTER- [OP-12].

Are the cards inside a damaged OP-12 box affected?

The damaged-box listing says the cards inside are unaffected and that the damage is cosmetic, to the outer box. It is sold as-is, with no returns or refunds.

Can I pick which cards I get from an OP-12 booster box?

No. The product is sealed and randomized, the cards are packed at the factory, and individual pulls are not guaranteed.

Which payment method avoids the 5% fee?

Wise bank transfer is the only method without the 5% payment processing fee. PayPal and cards paid through PayPal carry it.

How long does shipping take to my country?

After dispatch, FedEx International Connect Plus usually takes 3-7 business days and International Priority 2-5 business days. These are estimates and do not include handling, customs or holidays.

Do the Japanese and English OP-12 pages list the same details?

No. The English page gives August 22, 2025, a legal date of August 29, 2025 and 128+1 card types, while our Japanese box page gives May 24, 2025 and 127 card types.

Does a P.O. Box work as a shipping address?

No. FedEx cannot deliver to P.O. Boxes, so you need to give a physical shipping address at checkout.

What is the official pack price of OP-12 in Japan?

Bandai’s catalog lists 220 yen per pack, tax included, as the suggested price. That is a manufacturer MSRP, not our box price.

Which related OP-12 articles should you read next?

Read the buying guide for the box decision, the card list for card numbers and rarities, the parallel guide for alt-art and SP cards, and the pull rates guide for chase cards.

Cover image of the OP-12 Legacy of the Master pull rates and chase cards article
Chase card discussion for the same set.

📩 Be first when pre-orders open

Members get pre-order launch alerts by email before anyone else — allocation goes to the fastest.

Verzegelde Japanse TCG — wereldwijd verzonden vanuit Tokio

Koop uit de actuele voorraad & ontvang restockmeldingen

Verzegelde Japanse booster boxen en PSA 10-gegradeerde kaarten, opgeslagen in ons magazijn in Tokio en wereldwijd verzonden. Meld je aan voor de mailinglijst en we mailen je zodra er nieuwe voorraad binnenkomt.

  • Verzegelde, authentieke Japanse TCG
  • FedEx internationale verzending
  • Ondersteuning voor grotere bestellingen