Maak gratis een account en spaar punten en rang
Samurai Sword Tokyo
English
Bestellingen Winkelwagen
Charizard VMAX PSA 10 Japanese Pokemon Cards: S4a SSR and 002/021

Charizard VMAX PSA 10 Japanese Pokemon Cards: S4a SSR and 002/021

A Charizard VMAX PSA 10 can be any of four Japanese prints: the SSR 308/190 from Shiny Star V (S4a), two starter-deck cards numbered 002/021 that the database files under different sets, and the S-P 104/S-P campaign promo. All four are credited to aky CG Works and share the same HP and type, so the number and the set mark are what tell them apart.

The official Pokémon Card Game database on pokemon-card.com, as printed on October 7, 2026, lists four rows under リザードンVMAX. The 002/021 appears twice, once as SCS and once as SC2, and the listing name of our 002/021 slab carries no set code, so which starter set it comes from is not stated.

We sell Japanese sealed product and graded singles from Tokyo. USD figures convert at ¥154/USD, approximate.

Key Takeaways
  • Four Japanese prints in the database: S4a 308/190 (SSR), SCS 002/021, SC2 002/021 and S-P 104/S-P. All are VMAX, 330 HP, Fire, credited to aky CG Works.
  • The SSR 308/190 slab is currently listed at ¥35,191 (~$229) and the 002/021 slab at ¥14,950 (~$97); the S-P 104 is a PSA 10 back order, linked in the price table.
  • Lowest PSA 10 asks on SNKRDUNK on October 7, 2026: ¥34,000 (~$221) for the SSR 308/190, ¥19,800 (~$129) for one 002/021 product and ¥780,000 (~$5,065) for the S-P 104. These are asking prices, not sales.
Updated October 7, 2026 — database rows, our listings and dated asks

Database rows are as printed on October 7, 2026. Our listing prices and the SNKRDUNK asks carry the same date.

4
Japanese prints
1
Illustrator credit
2
Starter-deck sets for 002/021
Oct 7, 2026
Ask date

What Charizard VMAX SSR S4a 308/190 Is

The SSR 308/190 is the first of the four prints; its database row reads as follows.

Field Database value
Row id 39040
Name as printed リザードンVMAX
Set and number S4a 308/190
Rarity mark SSR
Illustrator aky CG Works
Stage, HP, type VMAX, 330 HP, Fire
Product line ハイクラスパック「シャイニースターV」
Set release 2020-11-20 (Bulbapedia, as of September 15, 2026)
Limitless regulation mark D

The database page does not print a regulation mark; the “D” is Limitless TCG’s value as of October 7, 2026. Limitless labels the Japanese card “Shiny Ultra Rare”; the database rarity mark reads SSR.

Every Japanese Charizard VMAX Print

Four rows carry the name リザードンVMAX in the database, as printed on October 7, 2026. The next table compares them and shows which of our listings matches each one.

Set · number Rarity Product (as the database prints it) Set release Our listing
S4a 308/190 SSR ハイクラスパック「シャイニースターV」 2020-11-20 Slab ¥35,191 (~$229); back order ¥36,791 (~$239)
SCS 002/021 No rarity mark スターターセットVMAX リザードン 2020-03-27 Slab (see below) ¥14,950 (~$97); back order ¥16,250 (~$106)
SC2 002/021 No rarity mark スターターセットVMAX リザードン 2020-12-04 Slab (see below) ¥14,950 (~$97); back order ¥16,250 (~$106)
S-P 104/S-P No rarity mark リザードンHR争奪戦 not verified Nabestelling ¥2,121,750 (~$13,778)

Both starter-deck rows print the same product line, スターターセットVMAX リザードン. The SC2 card is the Charizard deck inside the larger VMAX 対戦トリプルスターターセット, and the official page for that set says the deck contents were partly changed. The existing guide to the shiny Charizard prints is Shiny Charizard Pokemon Card Guide: The Shiny Star V SSR (S4a) and Every Japanese Shiny Charizard Print.

Shiny Star V (S4a): The SSR 308/190

Shiny Star V is a high-class pack. Bulbapedia (as of September 15, 2026) dates it to 2020-11-20 with 190 cards in the main set and pairs it with Shining Fates in English; a pack holds 10 cards at ¥550.

Charizard VMAX SSR 308/190 (S4a)

Charizard VMAX SSR 308/190 S4a
Charizard VMAX — SSR 308/190 — Shiny Star V (S4a)

The SSR is credited to aky CG Works, the same credit as every other Charizard VMAX row. Our slab is currently listed at ¥35,191 (~$229), and the same print is offered as a PSA 10 back order at ¥36,791 (~$239) — sourced to order; the product page shows the current terms. Our listing name carries no set code; 308/190 SSR resolves to S4a only, among the four rows.

PSA 10 Charizard VMAX SSR 308/190 S4a
PSA 10 Charizard VMAX — SSR 308/190 — Shiny Star V (S4a)

The 002/021 Starter-Deck Card: SCS or SC2

Two database rows print the number 002/021, and our slab of the card cannot be assigned to either from its listing name. The two rows differ only in set code, product page and release date.

SCS 002/021 SC2 002/021
Database row id 38013 id 38888
Product line スターターセットVMAX リザードン スターターセットVMAX リザードン
Official product page Starter Set VMAX Charizard (and Grimmsnarl), 60-card deck VMAX 対戦トリプルスターターセット, containing the Charizard 60-card deck
Release date, official page 2020-03-27 2020-12-04
Retail price, official page ¥1,711 per deck, tax included ¥5,354 for the triple set, tax included
Illustrator aky CG Works aky CG Works
Stage, HP, type VMAX, 330 HP, Fire VMAX, 330 HP, Fire

The slab photo and label on the product page are how to tell which of the two a given slab is. Our listing is named “Charizard VMAX 002/021” and the back order “SC 002/021”; neither name settles the SCS-or-SC2 question.

Charizard VMAX 002/021 (SCS)

Charizard VMAX 002/021 SCS
Charizard VMAX — 002/021 — Starter Set VMAX Charizard (SCS)

Charizard VMAX 002/021 (SC2)

Charizard VMAX 002/021 SC2
Charizard VMAX — 002/021 — Starter Set VMAX Charizard (SC2)

Our 002/021 slab is currently listed at ¥14,950 (~$97), and a PSA 10 back order is offered at ¥16,250 (~$106). Neither listing name says SCS or SC2.

PSA 10 Charizard VMAX 002/021
PSA 10 Charizard VMAX — 002/021 — Starter Set VMAX Charizard

The S-P 104/S-P Campaign Promo

The fourth row is a promo. The database prints its product line as リザードンHR争奪戦, a campaign, and shows no rarity mark; the “HR” in our listing name is our own naming, not a database mark. The campaign dates are not verified, and Limitless files the card under its Sword & Shield Promotional Cards set as SP #104 with regulation mark D.

Charizard VMAX S-P 104/S-P

Charizard VMAX 104/S-P S-P
Charizard VMAX — 104/S-P — S-P Promotional cards

The S-P 104 is offered as a PSA 10 back order at ¥2,121,750 (~$13,778).

PSA 10 Charizard VMAX S-P 104
PSA 10 Charizard VMAX — S-P 104 — S-P Promotional cards

English Charizard VMAX Prints Against the Japanese Ones

The English Charizard VMAX has its own prints, so the comparison is worth making. Limitless TCG, as of October 7, 2026, groups English cards with the same card text as the Japanese S4a 308, SC2 002 and SP 104. The grouping is a text match, not an artwork statement.

English card (Limitless) Illustrator Limitless rarity label Set release (Limitless) Japanese rows with the same credit
Darkness Ablaze #20 aky CG Works Double Rare August 14, 2020 (201 cards) All four
Champion’s Path #74 aky CG Works Rainbow Rare September 25, 2020 (80 cards) All four
Shining Fates #SV107 aky CG Works Triple Rare February 19, 2021 (195 cards) All four
Sword & Shield Promos #261 Shiburingaru Not stated Not stated None

Bulbapedia (as of September 15, 2026) lists Shining Fates as the English equivalent of Shiny Star V, and Limitless lists Shining Fates #SV107 as a Triple Rare. Whether #SV107 shows the same artwork as the Japanese SSR 308/190 is not stated: Limitless groups by card text, and three English cards share the credit.

A price read from an English listing is therefore not a statement about the Japanese SSR, and the reverse is also true. The wider comparison of the two markets is in Japanese vs English Pokemon Cards: Every Difference Explained.

What PSA 10 Means for These Cards

PSA 10 designates Gem Mint condition per PSA’s published grading standards; the standard is explained in What Does PSA 10 Mean on a Pokemon Card?. Our own condition wording is in Pokemon Card Conditie Guide: Raw vs PSA 10 (Japanese Cards).

The label wording PSA prints for a Japanese card is not quoted. The slab photo on each product page shows the label as it is, and PSA Japan: Label, Service and What “Graded in Japan” Means explains the Japan label. No population figures are quoted.

Our Listings and Dated SNKRDUNK Asks

The SNKRDUNK figures are asking prices, not sales. The first column is the lowest raw (ungraded) ask on SNKRDUNK, October 7, 2026; the second is the lowest PSA 10 ask on SNKRDUNK, October 7, 2026.

SNKRDUNK product Raw (ungraded) lowest ask, SNKRDUNK, Oct 7, 2026 Lowest PSA 10 ask, SNKRDUNK, Oct 7, 2026
リザードンVMAX SSR [S4a 308/190] ¥15,000 (~$97) ¥34,000 (~$221)
リザードンVMAX [SC 002/021] (starter set) ¥2,000 (~$13) ¥19,800 (~$129)
リザードンVMAX:SC2 [SC2 002/021] ¥15,900 (~$103) ¥27,000 (~$175)
リザードンVMAX HR: 争奪戦プロモ [S-P 104] Not quoted ¥780,000 (~$5,065)

SNKRDUNK splits the 002/021 into two products, one titled SC and one titled SC2, and the two asks differ.

Print Our slab Our PSA 10 back order
SSR 308/190 Currently listed at ¥35,191 (~$229) Offered at ¥36,791 (~$239)
002/021 (SCS or SC2, not stated) Currently listed at ¥14,950 (~$97) Offered at ¥16,250 (~$106)
S-P 104/S-P Not listed as a slab Offered at ¥2,121,750 (~$13,778)

A slab is the single copy on the product page; a back order is sourced to order, and the process is in Back Order a PSA 10 Card from Japan.

Other Charizard Cards That Are Not Charizard VMAX

A Charizard card from VMAX Climax is a different card. The Charizard CHR from VMAX Climax (s8b 187/184) is offered as a PSA 10 back order at ¥12,500 (~$81); it is a CHR, not a VMAX, and is not in the four database rows above.

PSA 10 Charizard CHR s8b 187/184
PSA 10 Charizard CHR — s8b 187/184 — VMAX Climax

The VMAX Climax box choices are in VMAX Climax (S8b): Sealed Box vs Damaged Box, and the high-class pack line is traced in Japanese Pokemon High Class Packs: VMAX Climax to MEGA x MEGA Parade.

📩 LedenSale-alerts & coupons alleen voor leden

How to Tell Which Charizard VMAX You Hold

What the card shows What it points to
308/190 and an SSR mark S4a Shiny Star V SSR
002/021, no rarity mark The starter-deck card: SCS (March 27, 2020) or SC2 (December 4, 2020); the slab label or the set mark settles it
104/S-P, no rarity mark The リザードンHR争奪戦 campaign promo
VMAX, 330 HP, Fire, aky CG Works Any of the four; the number decides

For the rarity codes, see Japanese Pokemon Card Rarities Explained. Pokemon boxes that are not from the Charizard VMAX sets are linked below.

Deze set kopenM6a 30th CELEBRATION Booster Box Japanese Pokemon Card
¥26,654Op voorraad
Verzending vanuit Tokio met track & trace
Product bekijken

The box is the Sealed option; it is not a Charizard VMAX product and is shown as a Japanese box we list.

Where to Buy Charizard VMAX PSA 10 from Japan

The SSR 308/190 slab is currently listed at ¥35,191 (~$229) and the 002/021 slab at ¥14,950 (~$97). The back orders are the SSR at ¥36,791 (~$239), the 002/021 at ¥16,250 (~$106) and the S-P 104 at ¥2,121,750 (~$13,778). The M6a box is currently listed at ¥26,654 (~$173) for the Sealed option.

Other graded Japanese singles are in the PSA 10 collection and the PSA 10 card list. For a print we do not list, sourcing requests for a specific card go through Snel bestellen. The buying process is in How to Buy Japanese Pokemon Cards from Japan.

Veelgestelde vragen

How many Japanese Charizard VMAX prints are there?

The official database lists four rows under リザードンVMAX as printed on October 7, 2026: S4a 308/190 (SSR), SCS 002/021, SC2 002/021 and S-P 104/S-P. All four are VMAX cards with 330 HP, Fire type and aky CG Works as illustrator.

How much does a Charizard VMAX PSA 10 cost?

The SSR 308/190 slab is currently listed at ¥35,191 (~$229) and the 002/021 slab at ¥14,950 (~$97). The S-P 104 is a back order at ¥2,121,750 (~$13,778). The lowest PSA 10 ask on SNKRDUNK on October 7, 2026 for the SSR was ¥34,000 (~$221); asks are not sales.

When did Shiny Star V release in Japan?

Bulbapedia’s list of Japanese expansions (as of September 15, 2026) gives 2020-11-20 for Shiny Star V (S4a), the set of the SSR 308/190. The official product pages give 2020-03-27 for the Starter Set VMAX Charizard (SCS) and 2020-12-04 for the VMAX 対戦トリプルスターターセット (SC2), the two sets that print the 002/021 card.

Is the 002/021 an SCS or an SC2 card?

The database lists a 002/021 under both SCS and SC2, and our listing name carries no set code, so neither is stated. The set mark or label on the slab settles it. The two sets differ in release date, 2020-03-27 for SCS and 2020-12-04 for SC2.

Is the Japanese S4a SSR the same card as the English Shining Fates Charizard VMAX?

Not verified. Limitless TCG groups Shining Fates #SV107, Darkness Ablaze #20 and Champion’s Path #74 with the Japanese cards by card text and credits all three to aky CG Works. Bulbapedia pairs Shiny Star V with Shining Fates, but Limitless groups cards by text and credit, not by image.

How do I buy a Charizard VMAX PSA 10 from Japan?

Use the slab pages for the SSR 308/190 and the 002/021, or the back-order pages for the S-P 104 and the other prints, each sourced to order. For a print we do not list, sourcing requests for a specific card go through Quick Order. Each product page shows the current terms.

What does PSA 10 mean on a Charizard VMAX?

PSA 10 designates Gem Mint condition per PSA’s published grading standards. It describes the slabbed card at grading, not the print. Our condition guide explains the wording, and the slab photo on each product page shows the label as printed.

📩 Sale-alerts & coupons alleen voor leden

Sale-alerts, coupons en restock-berichten per e-mail, rechtstreeks uit Tokio.

Verzegelde Japanse TCG — wereldwijd verzonden vanuit Tokio

Koop uit de actuele voorraad & ontvang restockmeldingen

Verzegelde Japanse booster boxen en PSA 10-gegradeerde kaarten, opgeslagen in ons magazijn in Tokio en wereldwijd verzonden. Meld je aan voor de mailinglijst en we mailen je zodra er nieuwe voorraad binnenkomt.

  • Verzegelde, authentieke Japanse TCG
  • FedEx internationale verzending
  • Ondersteuning voor grotere bestellingen