Four booster packs, one 40-card deck and one foil promo make up the official contents of the Delta Reign prerelease Build & Battle Box.
Full card list: Storm Emeralda (M6) card list → every card by number with rarity, individual card pages and in-stock PSA 10 prices.
That list comes from the Delta Reign prerelease page on pokemon.com, dated September 28, 2026, which says the box is sold from October 24, 2026 at select Play! Pokémon Stores. The expansion itself, Mega Evolution—Delta Reign, is dated November 06, 2026 on the expansion page. Neither page prints a price.
We sell Japanese sealed product and graded singles from Tokyo. USD figures for our listings convert at ¥154/USD, approximate.
The Delta Reign Build & Battle Box is sold from October 24, 2026 at select Play! Pokémon Stores. The official page confirms 4 Delta Reign booster packs, a 40-card ready-to-play deck and 1 of 4 foil promos (Masquerain, Magmortar, Enamorus or Kommo-o), and it prints no price and no wide-release date. The Japanese set that shares Delta Reign’s featured Pokémon is Storm Emeralda; the M6 Storm Emeralda Booster Box (Sealed option) is currently listed at ¥11,165 (~$72).
- As of September 29, 2026, the Build & Battle Box is the only Delta Reign product with an official listing on pokemon.com.
- No price and no wide-retail date are printed for the box as of September 29, 2026.
What Is in the Delta Reign Build & Battle Box
The table below lists everything the official prerelease page states about the box, and marks the details that the page leaves out.
| Item | Official statement | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Booster packs | 4 Delta Reign booster packs | Official |
| Deck | A 40-card ready-to-play deck | Official |
| Promo | 1 of 4 foil promos: Masquerain, Magmortar, Enamorus, Kommo-o | Official |
| Sale start | October 24, 2026 | Official |
| Where sold | Select Play! Pokémon Stores | Official |
| Page date | September 28, 2026 | Official |
| Price | Not printed | Not stated |
| Cards per booster pack | Not printed | Not stated |
| Wide-retail date | Not printed | Not stated |

The four foil promos
The page names four promo Pokémon and says each box holds one of them: Masquerain, Magmortar, Enamorus and Kommo-o. It does not print card numbers, rarity codes or artwork credits for the four promos, and it does not say how the four are distributed across boxes. Anything beyond the four names, including a card number, would come from a source other than the official page.
What “ready-to-play” means on the page
The page describes the deck as a 40-card ready-to-play deck. That is the full statement: the decklist, the deck’s featured Pokémon and any bonus items such as a code card are not listed on the official pages as of September 29, 2026.
Dates: Store Sale, Set Release and Reported Window
Two official dates frame the box: the store sale from October 24 and the set release on November 6. A reported prerelease window from PokeBeach adds a third date that the official page does not print.
| Date (2026) | What happens | Source / status |
|---|---|---|
| Aug 20 | PokeBeach publishes a Delta Reign lineup article, including a prerelease window of October 24 to November 1 | Reported by PokeBeach, Aug 20, 2026 |
| Sept 28 | The Delta Reign prerelease page is dated | Official: pokemon.com |
| Oct 24 | Build & Battle Box sold from this date at select Play! Pokémon Stores | Official: prerelease page |
| Nov 1 | End of the reported prerelease window; the official end date is not stated on the page | Reported by PokeBeach, Aug 20, 2026 |
| Nov 5 | Pokémon TCG Live digital release of Delta Reign | Official: pokemon.com Delta Reign news |
| Nov 6 | Mega Evolution—Delta Reign expansion release | Official: pokemon.com expansion page |
A store-event sale date is not a nationwide retail date. The official page ties the October 24 date to select Play! Pokémon Stores, and no page as of September 29, 2026 gives a date for wider availability of the box.
The Set Inside the Box: Delta Reign at a Glance

The four packs inside the box are Delta Reign packs, so the set facts on the expansion page apply to them.
| Detail | What pokemon.com states |
|---|---|
| Name | Mega Evolution—Delta Reign |
| Release date | November 06, 2026 |
| Set size | Over 135 cards |
| Trainer cards | More than 20 |
| Special illustrations | More than 35 Pokémon and Trainer cards |
| Standard legal | Yes |
| Featured cards | Mega Rayquaza ex, Mega Golurk ex, Mega Malamar ex, Mega Golisopod ex |
The page prints “over” counts rather than an exact total, so the size of the full set is not a single official number as of September 29, 2026. The four featured Mega ex cards are the ones to keep in mind for the Japanese comparison further down.
The Pitch Black Precedent
The previous English expansion, Mega Evolution—Pitch Black, also had a Build & Battle Box sold early at select Play! Pokémon Stores. This gives a recent Build & Battle Box with officially printed dates to compare. The table compares printed dates and contents only.
| Detail | Pitch Black | Delta Reign |
|---|---|---|
| Set release | July 17, 2026 | November 06, 2026 |
| Official card count | Over 115 | Over 135 |
| Build & Battle Box announcement page | June 8, 2026 | September 28, 2026 |
| Box sold from (select Play! Pokémon Stores) | July 4, 2026 | October 24, 2026 |
| Wide availability | July 31, 2026, per the July product list | Not stated |
| Contents | 40-card deck including 1 of 4 foil promos, 4 packs, TCG Live code | 4 packs, 40-card ready-to-play deck, 1 of 4 foil promos; a code card is not mentioned |
| Foil promos | Miraidon, Slowbro, Dhelmise, Bastiodon | Masquerain, Magmortar, Enamorus, Kommo-o |
| Booster pack (per tcg.pokemon.com) | 10 cards, 1 Basic Energy and 1 TCG Live code card | Not stated |
| Price | Not stated officially | Not stated |


One row deserves a second look. Pitch Black’s wide availability is printed as July 31, 2026 on the July product list; Delta Reign has no equivalent line, because the October and November product lists are not published on pokemon.com as of September 29, 2026.
Official, Reported, Not Stated
The contents and dates in the first two tables are official. This table sorts the remaining claims into reported and not stated, so that a reported detail is never read as an official one.
| Claim | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Prereleases run Oct 24 to Nov 1 | Reported | PokeBeach, Aug 20, 2026 |
| A full lineup: Booster Box, Elite Trainer Box, Pokémon Center ETB, blisters, Build & Battle Box, Booster Bundle | Reported | PokeBeach, Aug 20, 2026, from article images |
| The ETB promo is the Kyogre Illustration Rare originally from Storm Emeralda | Reported | PokeBeach, Aug 20, 2026 |
| Delta Reign “should include” the 110+ cards of Japan’s Storm Emeralda | Reported | PokeBeach, Aug 20, 2026 |
| Box price | Not stated | No page |
| Wide-retail date | Not stated | No page |
| Other Delta Reign products on pokemon.com | Not stated | No product-gallery entries as of September 29, 2026 |
The reported lineup, as PokeBeach described it
PokeBeach’s August 20, 2026 article, based on images, lists a Booster Box, an Elite Trainer Box, a Pokémon Center Elite Trainer Box, several blisters, a Build & Battle Box and a Booster Bundle. The blisters it names are Seel; Spritzee (checklane); Ampharos and Delphox (premium checklane); Xerneas and Deoxys (Target checklane); and Keldeo and Delibird (Target checklane). Every one of these is a media report. pokemon.com lists only the Build & Battle Box.
The Japanese Side: Storm Emeralda and the Same Pokémon
The Delta Reign page does not name a Japanese set. PokeBeach reported on August 20, 2026 that Delta Reign “should include” the 110+ cards of Japan’s Storm Emeralda set, plus cards from the MEGA Starter Decks (Eevee ex, Zoroark ex, Meowscarada ex). That is a media report. What the official Japanese card database does show is that the four Mega ex Pokémon featured on the Delta Reign page also appear in Storm Emeralda (M6, released July 31, 2026, numbered out of 076).
| Featured on the Delta Reign page | Japanese name | Same Pokémon in Storm Emeralda (official database) |
|---|---|---|
| Mega Rayquaza ex | メガレックウザex | 058/076 RR, 095/076 SR, 110/076 SAR, 113/076 |
| Mega Golurk ex | メガゴルーグex | 033/076 RR, 093/076 SR, 109/076 SAR |
| Mega Malamar ex | メガカラマネロex | 048/076 RR, 094/076 SR |
| Mega Golisopod ex | メガグソクムシャex | 009/076 RR, 089/076 SR, 107/076 SAR |
The table shows the same Pokémon, not the same cards: no official source states that a Delta Reign card is a Storm Emeralda card. The English card numbers for Delta Reign are not printed on the official pages as of September 29, 2026, so no card-by-card pairing is made here.
Two of the Storm Emeralda Mega Rayquaza ex cards are listed with us as graded singles. The 110/076 SAR is offered as a PSA 10 back order at ¥91,453 (~$594) and the 113/076 is offered as a PSA 10 back order at ¥226,216 (~$1,469), both sourced to order; each product page shows the current terms. How back orders work is in our PSA 10 back order guide.
For the full Japanese set, our Storm Emeralda card list, the Delta Reign card list and the English and Japanese comparison go card by card.
Build & Battle Box vs the Japanese Storm Emeralda Box
The two products are different kinds of box. One is a prerelease starter kit with a deck, the other is a sealed box of Japanese expansion packs. The table sets out what each side prints.
| Spec | Delta Reign Build & Battle Box (English) | M6 Storm Emeralda Booster Box (Japanese) |
|---|---|---|
| Language | English | Japanese |
| Set release | November 06, 2026 | July 31, 2026 |
| Product type | Prerelease box: packs, deck and promo | Sealed box of expansion packs |
| Contents | 4 booster packs, a 40-card ready-to-play deck, 1 of 4 foil promos | Storm Emeralda expansion packs |
| Pack price and size | Not stated | ¥200 per pack, 5 cards per pack (official Japanese product data) |
| Set size | Over 135 cards | 76 cards in the main set (numbered out of 076) |
| Where sold | Select Play! Pokémon Stores from Oct 24, 2026 | Listed with us, shipped from Tokyo |
| Price | Not stated | Sealed option currently listed at ¥11,165 (~$72) |
The comparison is deliberately narrow. The Build & Battle Box brings a deck and a promo that a Japanese booster box does not list; the Japanese box brings a full sealed box of the set that carries the Storm Emeralda numbering. Neither replaces the other, and the official pages do not call them equivalent.

Japan’s Own Storm Emeralda Pack Event
Japan runs its own event built around Storm Emeralda packs: the Mega Gallade ex SAR Get Battle (メガエルレイドexSARゲットバトル), a Sealed event at Pokémon Card Gym stores held to mark the Storm Emeralda release. The details below are from the official pokemon-card.com event page. They describe a different format from the English prerelease and are given as context only, not as an equivalent.
| Detail | Official statement (pokemon-card.com) |
|---|---|
| Period | July 31, 2026 to October 31, 2026 |
| Entry | Advance entry through Pokémon Card Players Club, by lottery; no same-day entry |
| October events entry window | August 28 to September 7, 2026 (closed as of September 29, 2026) |
| Fee and packs | ¥3,000 (tax included) covers 15 packs of Storm Emeralda opened at the event |
| Deck format | 40-card deck with a 4-card sideboard |
| Participation gifts | Promo 「ガイ」 x1, promo 「ポケパッド」 x1 and a paper deck case |
| Main prize | Promo Mega Gallade ex (SAR) x1 for players who win all 3 of 3 matches; a rock-paper-scissors winner among the other players also receives one |
| Prize card | Mega Gallade ex 137/M-P, illustrator AKIRA EGAWA |
| Delivery | Mailed later, planned for December 2026 or after; My Number Card identity verification in Players Club is required by November 30, 2026, 10:00 |
| Home campaign | A separate at-home Sealed campaign, July 31 to October 31, 2026, with 2,000 lottery winners of the same promo |
For the wider Japanese set, our MEGA series box ranking places Storm Emeralda among the M1 to M6 boxes.
Checklist Before You Plan Around the Box
- Check the store. The official wording is “select Play! Pokémon Stores”. The page does not list which stores, so participation is a question for the store itself.
- Expect one promo, not a choice. The page says 1 of 4 foil promos. It names the four and does not say a buyer can pick.
- Do not budget from a rumor. The box has no printed price. Any dollar figure for it comes from outside the official pages.
Where to Buy Storm Emeralda from Tokyo
We do not list the English Build & Battle Box. The Japanese set that shares Delta Reign’s featured Pokémon is available as follows, each linked to its product page for the current terms.
- M6 Storm Emeralda Booster Box, Sealed option ¥11,165 (~$72)
- PSA 10 MEGA Rayquaza ex SAR 110/076, offered as a back order at ¥91,453 (~$594)
- PSA 10 MEGA Rayquaza ex MUR 113/076, offered as a back order at ¥226,216 (~$1,469)
The MEGA series card list and the PSA 10 card list cover the wider range. For a specific card that is not listed, sourcing requests go through Quick Order. The Storm Emeralda booster box buying guide covers the Japanese box in detail.
Frequently Asked Questions
When does the Delta Reign Build & Battle Box go on sale?
pokemon.com states that the box is sold from October 24, 2026 at select Play! Pokémon Stores. That is a store date. The set itself releases on November 06, 2026, and no page as of September 29, 2026 prints a wide-retail date for the box.
What is in the Delta Reign Build & Battle Box?
The official page lists 4 Delta Reign booster packs, a 40-card ready-to-play deck and 1 of 4 foil promos. The four promo Pokémon are Masquerain, Magmortar, Enamorus and Kommo-o. The page does not list a decklist, a card count per pack or a code card.
How much does the Delta Reign Build & Battle Box cost?
No price is printed on the pokemon.com prerelease page or the expansion page as of September 29, 2026. The Pitch Black Build & Battle Box had no official price on the pages either. Any dollar figure for the Delta Reign box would come from a retailer or media report, not from Pokémon.
Which promo card comes in the Delta Reign Build & Battle Box?
Each box holds 1 of 4 foil promos: Masquerain, Magmortar, Enamorus or Kommo-o. The official page names the four Pokémon and does not print card numbers or say how they are distributed across boxes, so the page does not say which promo a given box holds.
When does Delta Reign release in English, and when did Storm Emeralda release in Japan?
Mega Evolution—Delta Reign is dated November 06, 2026 on pokemon.com. The Japanese expansion Storm Emeralda (M6) released on July 31, 2026. No official source says the two sets are the same; PokeBeach reported on August 20, 2026 that Delta Reign “should include” Storm Emeralda’s cards.
How many cards are in Delta Reign and in Storm Emeralda?
pokemon.com states “Over 135 cards” for Delta Reign, with more than 20 Trainer cards and more than 35 special-illustration Pokémon and Trainer cards. Storm Emeralda’s main set has 76 cards, numbered out of 076 in the official Japanese database. The two counts measure different sets and are not a like-for-like match.
Is the Build & Battle Box the same as a Japanese Storm Emeralda box?
No. The Build & Battle Box holds 4 English packs, a deck and a promo. The Japanese Storm Emeralda Booster Box is a sealed box of Japanese expansion packs. Their contents differ, and the official pages do not call them equivalent. The Sealed option is currently listed at ¥11,165 (~$72).
Picked for this article
📩 Get member-only sale alerts & coupons
Sale alerts, coupons and restock notices by email — straight from Tokyo.

