The Celebrations ETB combines 4-card Celebrations packs with ordinary booster packs, while Japan’s 25th Anniversary Collection is sold as 5-card packs. Pokemon.com lists Celebrations with a set release date of October 8, 2021 and more than 45 cards, and its product pages say Q4 2021. Japan’s official page for the 25th ANNIVERSARY COLLECTION (S8a) lists October 22, 2021 at ¥297 per pack.
No official source states that the English set and the Japanese set are the same. Bulbapedia’s list of Japanese expansions (as of September 15, 2026) lists the 25th Anniversary Collection as the Japanese set behind Celebrations, which is a set-level pairing by a community wiki and not an official statement, and the card-level prints below are the ones Limitless lists.
We sell Japanese sealed product and graded singles from Tokyo. USD figures use ¥154/USD, approximate.
- Pokemon.com documents an Elite Trainer Box, an Ultra-Premium Collection and a Collector Chest for Celebrations, each with its own split of Celebrations packs and additional packs (see the lineup table).
- Pokemon.com prints no MSRP on any Celebrations product page.
- Japan’s official page does not print a box price.
- The Japanese S8a box is currently listed at ¥59,049 (~$383).
As of September 29, 2026, Pokemon.com lists an Elite Trainer Box, an Ultra-Premium Collection, a Collector Chest, Mini Tins and five further collections for Celebrations. The Japanese S8a chase cards carry the lowest asks on SNKRDUNK for September 29, 2026.
The English Celebrations Product Lineup
Pokemon.com’s set page gives October 8, 2021 as the release date and says the set has more than 45 cards. The product pages give the launch as Q4 2021, which does not conflict with the set page. Besides the three boxes in the table, the set page lists Collection—Dragapult Prime, Collection—Lance’s Charizard V / Dark Sylveon V, a Deluxe Pin Collection, Mini Tins, a Special Collection—Pikachu V-UNION and a Premium Figure Collection—Pikachu VMAX. None of the pages prints a price.
| English product | Official launch | Contents (official) | MSRP |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elite Trainer Box | Q4 2021 | 10 Celebrations 4-card packs, 5 additional Pokémon TCG booster packs, 1 special foil card featuring Greninja ☆, 65 sleeves, 45 Energy cards, a guide, a rulebook, 6 dice, a coin-flip die, 2 acrylic condition markers, a box with 4 dividers, a TCG Online code | Not stated officially |
| Ultra-Premium Collection | Q4 2021 | 17 Celebrations 4-card packs, 8 additional packs, 2 metal cards (Base Set Pikachu and Base Set Charizard), a gold Pikachu V, a gold Poké Ball, a Charizard and Pikachu pin, a metal coin, a guide, 3 storage boxes, a code | Not stated officially |
| Collector Chest | Q4 2021 | 6 Celebrations 4-card packs, 2 additional packs, 3 foil promos (Mimikyu δ, Light Toxtricity, Hydreigon C), a coin, 4 sticker sheets, a mini portfolio, a notepad, an information sheet, a code | Not stated officially |

The gallery also lists a Prime Collection and a Special Collection—V Memories.
What Japan’s Official Page Lists for the 25th Anniversary Collection
Japan’s official 25th ANNIVERSARY COLLECTION page describes an expansion pack collection. The 4-card Celebrations pack has no direct Japanese equivalent on the official pages, and the English boxes add ordinary packs from other sets, which the official pages call "additional Pokémon TCG booster packs."
| Field | What the official page lists |
|---|---|
| Release date | October 22, 2021 |
| Price per pack | ¥297 including tax |
| Cards per pack | 5 foil (キラ) cards, one of them a basic Energy |
| Card types | "全28種類" — 28 types of card |
| Box price | Not printed on the official page |
| Packs per box | Not stated on the official page |
| Printed set number | Cards are numbered out of 028 |
| Highest number | 030/028 on SNKRDUNK’s singles list, which is two numbers above the denominator |
The official card database lists the S8a series with numbers up to 029. The official database does not list 030/028.
For the card range, our Celebrations card list and the 25th vs 30th Anniversary comparison cover the Japanese set in more detail.
The Promo Pack Campaign Is Not Box Contents
Japan’s official page describes a campaign: buy four packs and receive one "Promo Card Pack 25th ANNIVERSARY edition," which holds one random card and is not tournament-legal. The page does not say the promo packs are inside the booster box. A convenience-store "Special Set" at ¥1,188 is described as four packs, one promo pack and one coin.
Our listing named 25th Anniversary Promo Pack is sold out at the time of this update, and the S8a-P promo cards are listed as PSA 10 back orders, each sourced to order with the product page showing the current terms. The PSA 10 back order guide explains how that works.
| Promo card | Number | Our listing |
|---|---|---|
| Charizard | S8a-P 001/025 | Back order ¥75,888 (~$493) |
| Blastoise | S8a-P 003/025 | Back order ¥17,758 (~$115) |
| Pikachu (listed as _’s Pikachu) | S8a-P 007/025 | Back order ¥70,380 (~$457) |
| Shining Magikarp | S8a-P 010/025 | Back order ¥19,584 (~$127) |
| Umbreon | S8a-P 012/025 | Back order ¥41,306 (~$268) |
| Mew ex | S8a-P 014/025 | Back order ¥19,074 (~$124) |
| Reshiram | S8a-P 020/025 | Back order ¥16,208 (~$105) |
| M Rayquaza EX | S8a-P 024/025 | Back order ¥18,788 (~$122); PSA 10 listed at ¥19,157 (~$124) |
Spec Table: English ETB vs the Japanese Box
An English ETB and a Japanese booster box are different kinds of product.
| Spec | English Elite Trainer Box | Japanese 25th Anniversary Collection box (S8a) |
|---|---|---|
| Release | October 8, 2021 (set page); Q4 2021 (product page) | October 22, 2021 |
| Format | Elite Trainer Box with accessories | Expansion pack collection, sold as packs and boxes |
| Packs per box | See the lineup table above | Not stated on the official page |
| Box price | Not stated officially | Not printed on the official page |
| Special card | 1 special foil card featuring Greninja ☆ | Not stated on the official page |
| Set size | More than 45 cards | 28 card types; highest number on SNKRDUNK’s list is 030/028 |
| Booster display | None listed on Pokemon.com | Japanese box exists |
| Our listing | Not sold by us | Box ¥59,049 (~$383) |
As of September 29, 2026, the English ETB is a box of packs with accessories, and the Japanese box is packs alone; the official Japanese page lists no accessories.
English Prints Listed for the Same Cards
No official source equates any English Celebrations card with a Japanese card. Limitless lists the English prints below for the same Japanese card, meaning the same name and text, and does not mark which print shares the artwork.
| Japanese card + number + set | Rarity | English prints listed for the same card (Limitless) | Our listing |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pikachu Mirror, S8a 001/028 | Mirror | Celebrations #5 | Back order ¥12,709 (~$83) |
| Mew Mirror, S8a 002/028 | Mirror | Celebrations #11 and #25; Crown Zenith #GG10 | Back order ¥8,466 (~$55) |
| Lugia Mirror, S8a 005/028 | Mirror | Celebrations #22 | Not listed |
| Groudon Mirror, S8a 006/028 | Mirror | Celebrations #17 | Back order ¥4,079 (~$26) |
| Cosmog (Lillie) Mirror, S8a 014/028 | Mirror | Celebrations #13 | Back order ¥6,446 (~$42) |
| Cosmoem (Lillie) Mirror, S8a 015/028 | Mirror | Celebrations #14 | Back order ¥5,239 (~$34) |
| Lunala (Lillie) Mirror, S8a 017/028 | Mirror | Celebrations #15 | Back order ¥6,629 (~$43) |
| Surfing Pikachu VMAX, S8a 022/028 | RRR | Celebrations #9 | Back order ¥10,192 (~$66) |
| Flying Pikachu VMAX, S8a 024/028 | RRR | Celebrations #7 | Back order ¥10,200 (~$66) |
| Pikachu V-UNION, S8a 025-028/028 | RRR | Sword & Shield Promos #139 | PSA 10 ¥31,408 (~$204); back order ¥30,804 (~$200) |
| Mew Mysterious Tail, S8a 030/028 | UR | — | Back order ¥57,487 (~$373) |
The V-UNION row shows why the numbers need care: Limitless lists the English print of that Japanese card as a Sword & Shield promo, not as a Celebrations number. For Pikachu and the cards around it, see our Pikachu V S8a 020/028 guide.
The non-Mirror versions are separate listings, each a PSA 10 back order: Pikachu 001/028 ¥5,812 (~$38), Mew 002/028 ¥6,181 (~$40), Pikachu V RR 020/028 ¥5,964 (~$39), Cosmog 014/028 ¥4,908 (~$32) and Cosmoem (Lillie) 015/028 ¥4,998 (~$32).
The Japanese S8a Products We List
These are the Japanese S8a products in our catalog. The SNKRDUNK figures are lowest asks for September 29, 2026, never sold prices.
| Listing | Currently listed | Lowest ask on SNKRDUNK, September 29, 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| S8A-25th Anniversary Collection Japanese Pokemon Booster Box | ¥59,049 (~$383) | ¥55,555 (~$361) (99+ listings) |
| 25th Anniversary Collection Special Set | ¥34,104 (~$221) | — |
| 25th Anniversary Golden Box | ¥261,363 (~$1,697) | — |
| 25th Anniversary Promo Pack | Sold out at the time of this update | — |
| Single pack (SNKRDUNK listing only) | Not sold by us | ¥2,980 (~$19) (99+ listings) |


The Special Set and the Golden Box are separate products from the booster box; their contents are on the product pages.
Japanese S8a Chase Cards with Dated Asks
As of September 29, 2026, these are Japanese S8a chase cards with SNKRDUNK asks. PSA 10 back orders are sourced to order. The official database has one entry per card number, so a Mirror card and its non-mirror version share one image.
Mew Mysterious Tail UR (030/028)

The official database does not list this number. It is offered as a PSA 10 back order at ¥57,487 (~$373).
Pikachu Mirror (001/028)

Illustrator Mitsuhiro Arita. The Mirror Pikachu is offered as a PSA 10 back order at ¥12,709 (~$83).
Pikachu V-UNION RRR (025-028/028)

The card is listed under the number 025-028/028. It is offered as a physical PSA 10 at ¥31,408 (~$204), and as a PSA 10 back order at ¥30,804 (~$200).
Mew Mirror (002/028)

Illustrator Yuu Nishida. The Mirror Mew is offered as a PSA 10 back order at ¥8,466 (~$55).
Flying Pikachu VMAX RRR (024/028)

Illustrator aky CG Works. It is offered as a PSA 10 back order at ¥10,200 (~$66).
Surfing Pikachu VMAX RRR (022/028)

Illustrator aky CG Works. It is offered as a PSA 10 back order at ¥10,192 (~$66).
Lowest asks on SNKRDUNK, September 29, 2026. These are asking prices, never sold prices. The raw ask for the Professor’s Research card is SNKRDUNK’s display floor.
| JP number and card | Rarity | Lowest ask, raw A grade | Lowest PSA 10 ask | Our listing |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 030 Mew Mysterious Tail | UR | ¥24,800 (~$161) | ¥56,000 (~$364) | Back order ¥57,487 (~$373) |
| 001 Pikachu Mirror | Mirror | ¥8,000 (~$52) | ¥12,980 (~$84) | Back order ¥12,709 (~$83) |
| 025-028 Pikachu V-UNION | RRR | ¥7,800 (~$51) | ¥30,000 (~$195) | PSA 10 ¥31,408 (~$204); back order ¥30,804 (~$200) |
| 005 Lugia Mirror | Mirror | ¥2,800 (~$18) | ¥7,400 (~$48) | Not listed |
| 006 Groudon Mirror | Mirror | ¥2,300 (~$15) | ¥4,400 (~$29) | Back order ¥4,079 (~$26) |
| 017 Lunala (Lillie) Mirror | Mirror | ¥2,000 (~$13) | ¥4,999 (~$32) | Back order ¥6,629 (~$43) |
| 002 Mew Mirror | Mirror | ¥3,500 (~$23) | ¥7,900 (~$51) | Back order ¥8,466 (~$55) |
| 024 Flying Pikachu VMAX | RRR | ¥2,500 (~$16) | ¥10,000 (~$65) | Back order ¥10,200 (~$66) |
| 015 Cosmoem (Lillie) Mirror | Mirror | ¥2,000 (~$13) | ¥5,450 (~$35) | Back order ¥5,239 (~$34) |
| 014 Cosmog (Lillie) Mirror | Mirror | ¥1,999 (~$13) | ¥6,300 (~$41) | Back order ¥6,446 (~$42) |
| 022 Surfing Pikachu VMAX | RRR | ¥2,750 (~$18) | ¥9,999 (~$65) | Back order ¥10,192 (~$66) |
| 029 Professor’s Research (Professor Oak) | SR | ¥1,000 (~$6) | ¥4,499 (~$29) | Not listed |
Which Route Fits Which Buyer
The right product depends on what the buyer is actually after.
- A sealed English product: the ETB, Ultra-Premium Collection, Collector Chest and collections are documented on Pokemon.com. We do not sell them.
- A Japanese box of packs: the S8a box is the product to compare with the English ETB.
- Checking a card number: a Japanese card number tells you the Japanese set. It does not tell you an English equivalent unless a source lists the print, as in the table above.
Our Charizard 137/103 vs 25th Anniversary 001/025 page follows the promo Charizard in more detail.
Where to Buy the Japanese Side from Japan
Pokemon.com documents the English Celebrations products. We ship the Japanese side from Tokyo.
- Boxes: the S8a booster box, the Special Set and the Golden Box.
- Graded singles: Mew Mysterious Tail UR, PSA 10 back order ¥57,487 (~$373), Pikachu Mirror, PSA 10 back order ¥12,709 (~$83) and the physical Pikachu V-UNION PSA 10 at ¥31,408 (~$204). Back orders are sourced to order; the product page shows the current terms.
- Browse: the PSA 10 card list and the PSA 10 collection.
- Anything not listed: the Quick Order page takes sourcing requests.
Frequently Asked Questions
How many packs are in the Celebrations ETB?
The official Celebrations Elite Trainer Box holds ten Celebrations 4-card booster packs and five additional Pokémon TCG booster packs, plus one special foil card featuring Greninja ☆, 65 sleeves, 45 Energy cards and standard ETB accessories. The launch is listed as Q4 2021.
When did Celebrations release in English and in Japan?
Pokemon.com lists the Celebrations set release as October 8, 2021, while its product pages say Q4 2021. Japan’s official page lists the 25th ANNIVERSARY COLLECTION (S8a) as released on October 22, 2021. No official source says the two sets are the same.
How much does the Celebrations ETB cost?
Pokemon.com prints no price on the Celebrations ETB page, so the MSRP is not stated officially. The Japanese official page prints a pack price but no box price. Our Japanese S8a box is currently listed at ¥59,049 (~$383).
How many cards are in Celebrations?
Pokemon.com says the English set has more than 45 cards. Japan’s official page describes 28 types of card, and the cards are numbered out of 028, with the Mew UR at 030/028 on SNKRDUNK’s list. The two counts describe different sets, so they should not be treated as one number.
Is there a Celebrations booster box?
Pokemon.com’s set page and the 2021 gallery list no Celebrations booster display. They list an Elite Trainer Box, an Ultra-Premium Collection, a Collector Chest, Mini Tins and several further collections, each with its own contents. The Japanese 25th ANNIVERSARY COLLECTION is sold as packs and as boxes.
Do the Japanese promo packs come inside the box?
The official page describes a campaign: buy four packs and receive one 25th ANNIVERSARY promo card pack containing one random card. It does not say promo packs are inside the booster box, so the promo pack is a separate product from the box.
How much is the Japanese 25th Anniversary Collection box?
Our S8a box is currently listed at ¥59,049 (~$383). The 25th Anniversary Collection Special Set is listed at ¥34,104 (~$221). Japan’s official page prices only the pack, and the lowest ask for the box on SNKRDUNK on September 29, 2026 was ¥55,555 (~$361).
500 Points Free on Sign-Up
CREATE FREE ACCOUNT1 pt = ¥1 at checkout · Points expire 30 days after they are earned · Import duties, taxes and customs charges are not included in the price and are collected on delivery, except for destinations we ship duty-paid.
Picked for this article
📩 Get member-only sale alerts & coupons
Sale alerts, coupons and restock notices by email — straight from Tokyo.

