Pokémon TCG market price spikes in 2026 can be checked against two kinds of numbers: the prices The Pokémon Company prints, and the asks collectors post in Tokyo.
The printed side is short. A pokemon-card.com notice dated January 30, 2026 set the expansion pack at ¥180 (tax included) for products released through April 2026 and ¥200 for products released from May 2026, and a June 8, 2026 notice printed the prices of the four 30th CELEBRATION products. The Tokyo side is every SNKRDUNK lowest ask dated September 29, 2026 that appears below.
We sell Japanese sealed product and graded singles from Tokyo. Where prices appear they use ¥154/USD, verified September 29, 2026.
The official pack price change is ¥180 to ¥200 for packs released from May 2026. The official 30th CELEBRATION BOX price is ¥7,200, while the M6a booster box is currently listed at No Shrink ¥24,513 (~$159). The highest ask in the tables below is the Mew R/RGB at ¥535,000 for an A-grade copy on SNKRDUNK, September 29, 2026.
Official prices are as printed on pokemon-card.com notices as of September 29, 2026.
The Official Pack Price Change: ¥180 to ¥200
The pokemon-card.com notice “一部商品価格改定のお知らせ” of January 30, 2026 is the price-change notice for the Pokémon Card Game. It states two prices for an expansion pack of five cards, both tax included.
| Expansion packs released | Official price per pack (tax included) | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Through April 2026 | ¥180 (unchanged) | Official notice, January 30, 2026 |
| From May 2026 | ¥200 | Official notice, January 30, 2026 |
| Some expansion packs | May be priced differently from the two prices above | Official notice, January 30, 2026 |
Abyss Eye (M5), released May 22, 2026, and Storm Emeralda (M6), released July 31, 2026, carry the ¥200 price. The notice does not mention any card, box or secondary-market price.
Official Pack Prices by Set, Beside Our Box Listings
The official product pages print a price per pack; boxes are sold as boxes. The table keeps the two apart: the pack price is the official column, and the last column is what we list for the Japanese booster box, with the variation named.
| Japanese set | Release | Official pack price / cards per pack | Our box listing |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mega Brave / Mega Symphonia (M1L / M1S) | August 1, 2025 | ¥180 / 5 | Sold out at the time of this update — restock requests go through Quick Order |
| Inferno X (M2) | September 26, 2025 | ¥180 / 5 | No Shrink ¥12,668 (~$82) |
| MEGA Dream ex (M2a, high-class pack) | November 28, 2025 | ¥550 / 10 | Sold out at the time of this update — restock requests go through Quick Order |
| Munikis Zero (M3) | January 23, 2026 | ¥180 / 5 | Sealed ¥8,932 (~$58) / No Shrink ¥8,375 (~$54) |
| Ninja Spinner (M4) | March 13, 2026 | ¥180 / 5 | Regular box and Damaged Box sold out at the time of this update — restock requests go through Quick Order |
| Abyss Eye (M5) | May 22, 2026 | ¥200 (revised from ¥180) / 5 | No Shrink ¥8,603 (~$56); Sealed sold out at the time of this update |
| Storm Emeralda (M6) | July 31, 2026 | ¥200 / 5 | Sealed ¥11,165 (~$72); No Shrink sold out at the time of this update |
| 30th CELEBRATION (M6a) | September 16, 2026 | Official BOX price ¥7,200 (June 8 notice); pack ¥360 (30th CELEBRATION product page) | Sealed ¥27,552 (~$179) / No Shrink ¥24,513 (~$159) |
Pack prices and cards per pack come from the pokemon-card.com product pages and Bulbapedia’s list of Japanese expansions; the M5 line records the revision from ¥180 to ¥200.

The Four 30th CELEBRATION Prices, Officially
The June 8, 2026 notice on the 30th anniversary products lists four MEGA products with tax-included prices, and the notice explains that most winning slots in the priority lottery go to identity-verified applicants. The table sets each printed price beside the matching product we list.
| Product (official notice, June 8, 2026) | Official price (tax included) | Our listing |
|---|---|---|
| MEGA expansion pack “30th CELEBRATION” BOX | ¥7,200 (~$47) | Sealed ¥27,552 (~$179) / No Shrink ¥24,513 (~$159) |
| MEGA “30th CELEBRATION FUTURISTIC BOX” | ¥27,500 (~$179) | ¥67,559 (~$439) (update: currently sold out — restock requests via Quick Order) |
| MEGA “30th CELEBRATION Premium Deck Set Espeon & Umbreon” | ¥6,200 (~$40) | Sold out at the time of this update |
| MEGA “30th CELEBRATION Card Set (9 types)” | ¥10,800 (~$70) | Sold out at the time of this update — restock requests go through Quick Order |
Our separate page on every Japanese 30th Celebration product lists the contents of each item.

How to Read a SNKRDUNK Ask
SNKRDUNK shows an ask when a seller posts a price; it is not a completed sale, and none of the numbers below is a sold price. Four details decide how to read each figure:
- Any condition vs A-grade. The card-level ask is usually a B, C or D condition copy. The A-grade ask is SNKRDUNK’s near-mint condition and is higher on almost every card.
- The ¥1,000 floor. SNKRDUNK displays ¥1,000 as its lowest figure, so a card shown at ¥1,000 has no usable price anchor.
- PSA 10 asks. No 30th CELEBRATION card had a PSA 10 ask on September 29, 2026; every card page showed the item as waiting for a listing.
- Movement. Asks changed during the day: Lugia 142/103 showed ¥17,000 on its card page and ¥15,000 a few minutes later, and Pikachu 136/103 showed ¥3,500 and then ¥3,800.
Every ask below is for a Japanese-print card.
30th CELEBRATION: Lowest Asks, September 29, 2026
The table lists the highest asks among the 30th CELEBRATION cards on SNKRDUNK, each as the lowest ask on SNKRDUNK, September 29, 2026. The status column records whether the official card database shows the card.
| Card | Lowest ask, any condition | Lowest ask, A-grade | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mew R/RGB | ¥430,000 | ¥535,000 | Not in the official card database |
| Mew B/RGB | ¥335,000 | ¥499,999 | Not in the official card database |
| Mew G/RGB | ¥298,000 | ¥405,000 | Not in the official card database |
| Pikachu ex promo 131/M-P (FUTURISTIC BOX, opened) | ¥26,000 | ¥33,333 | In the official database |
| Pikachu ex promo 132/M-P (FUTURISTIC BOX, opened) | ¥23,000 | ¥28,500 | In the official database |
| Charizard 137/103 | ¥18,499 | ¥21,000 | In the official database |
| Lugia 142/103 | ¥17,000 | ¥20,000 | In the official database |
| Umbreon ex MF 044/040 (Premium Deck Set) | ¥10,000 | ¥11,000 | In the official database |
| Pikachu ex SAR 127/103 | ¥8,300 | ¥10,500 | Image on the official 30th CELEBRATION site |
| Mew ex FUR 135/103 | ¥7,800 | ¥10,400 | Image on the official 30th CELEBRATION site |
| Magikarp 165/103 | ¥7,000 | ¥7,200 | In the official database |
| Pikachu ex SAR 126/103 | ¥6,799 | ¥8,100 | Not in the official card database |
| Mewtwo ex FUR 134/103 | ¥6,000 | ¥6,900 | Image on the official 30th CELEBRATION site |
| Fuecoco ex SAR 124/103 | ¥1,000 | ¥1,000 | Not in the official card database |
| Salamence ex SAR 133/103 | ¥1,000 | ¥1,000 | Not in the official card database |
The three RGB Mew cards are listed by SNKRDUNK as 30th CELEBRATION (M6a) singles. Our pages on the RGB Mew cards carry their status. We list none of the singles in the table; the sealed 30th CELEBRATION products are in the section above.
Charizard 137/103

The official database lists Charizard 137/103 with Mitsuhiro Arita as illustrator. The lowest ask on SNKRDUNK, September 29, 2026 was ¥18,499 for any condition and ¥21,000 for an A-grade copy, and the card page also showed cards graded by other grading companies from ¥43,000. No PSA 10 ask existed.
Lugia 142/103

Lugia 142/103 is a Classic Collection reprint in the same 136–165 block as the Charizard. Its lowest ask on SNKRDUNK, September 29, 2026 was ¥17,000 for any condition and ¥20,000 for an A-grade copy.
Pikachu ex promo 131/M-P

This promo does not come from M6a packs; it comes in the FUTURISTIC BOX, and the official database credits YOSHIROTTEN as illustrator. The lowest ask on SNKRDUNK, September 29, 2026 for the opened card was ¥26,000 for any condition and ¥33,333 for an A-grade copy; a still-sealed version of the card had a separate listing with a card-level ask of ¥27,600. The box it comes in is the FUTURISTIC BOX, currently listed at ¥67,559 (~$439) (update: currently sold out — restock requests via Quick Order).
Pikachu ex SAR 127/103

The image comes from the official 30th CELEBRATION site because the SAR block (104–135) is missing from the official card database as of September 29, 2026. The lowest ask on SNKRDUNK, September 29, 2026 was ¥8,300 for any condition and ¥10,500 for an A-grade copy. The 30th Celebration SAR list covers the other nine SARs.
Storm Emeralda: Asks Beside PSA 10 Back Orders
Two Storm Emeralda (M6) cards carry PSA 10 asks on SNKRDUNK that can serve as anchors: the MUR 113/076 and the SAR 110/076. The table sets their asks beside the PSA 10 back orders we offer for the same cards, with five lower cards for context.
| Card | SNKRDUNK lowest ask, September 29, 2026 | Our PSA 10 back order |
|---|---|---|
| Mega Rayquaza ex MUR 113/076 | Any condition ¥40,000; A-grade ¥65,000; PSA 10 ¥214,999 | ¥226,216 (~$1,469) |
| Mega Rayquaza ex SAR 110/076 | Any condition ¥25,500; A-grade ¥29,800; PSA 10 ¥90,500 | ¥91,453 (~$594) |
| Raikou ex SAR 108/076 | Any condition ¥3,500; A-grade ¥3,500; no PSA 10 ask | — |
| Zinnia’s Trust SAR 112/076 | Any condition ¥1,800; A-grade ¥2,000; no PSA 10 ask | — |
| Mega Rayquaza ex SR 095/076 | Any condition ¥1,999; A-grade ¥2,400 | — |
| Mega Golisopod ex SAR 107/076 | ¥1,000 | — |
| Mega Golurk ex SAR 109/076 | ¥1,000 | — |
Both are offered as PSA 10 back orders — sourced to order; the product page shows the current terms. The process is explained in our PSA 10 back order guide. The ¥35,000 PSA 10 asks on 095/076, 080/076 and 084/076 appeared back to back on September 29, 2026 and look like a single seller, so they are not used as a price anchor.


The official database credits takuyoa as illustrator of the MUR 113/076 and Kazuki Minami as illustrator of the SAR 110/076. The Storm Emeralda set also has six SAR (107–112) and one MUR (113) in total, and the Storm Emeralda card list covers the set.
Official Supply and Purchase Notices in 2026
Several pokemon-card.com and Pokémon Center notices in 2026 concern how products are produced or sold. The table records what each says and nothing beyond it.
| Date | What the notice states | Status |
|---|---|---|
| January 30, 2026 | Expansion pack price: ¥180 for products released through April 2026, ¥200 from May 2026 | Official |
| March 13, 2026 | Additional production and additional sales on Pokémon Center Online of three Scarlet & Violet Special BOX items (Pokémon Center Tohoku, Hiroshima, Fukuoka), with further production planned according to sales | Official |
| May 21, 2026 | The Pokémon Company is considering My Number Card identity verification for priority lottery sales of some Pokémon Center Online products, with a start around August 2026 under consideration | Official (consideration) |
| June 8, 2026 | Prices of four 30th CELEBRATION products; most winning slots go to identity-verified applicants, and unverified applicants can still enter the lottery | Official |
| August 3, 2026 | My Number Card account authentication introduced; verification for the priority lottery sale planned from August 28 on Pokémon Center Online was due by 16:59 on August 31 | Official |
| September 2026 | Pokémon Center Mega Tokyo 30th CELEBRATION pack lottery: applications September 16–20, results from September 22, purchases September 24–30, up to 10 packs per person, one entry per person | Official store news |
The March 13 notice asks customers considering flea-market purchases to act calmly (冷静な行動); the notice texts do not use the word 転売 (resale).
What No Official Source States
The gaps matter as much as the figures when a price is described as a spike.
| Question | What the sources say | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Official price for singles | Official prices exist for packs and the four 30th products only | Not stated officially |
| Official pack price of 30th CELEBRATION | The 30th CELEBRATION product page prints ¥360 (tax included) per pack; the June 8 notice prints the BOX price of ¥7,200 | Stated officially |
| Tariff or import-cost statements | No official notice mentions tariffs or import costs | Not stated officially |
| Official market-size or sales figures | The Pokémon corporate news list carries only the May 21 identity-verification item and an unrelated recall for 2026 | Not stated officially |
A media report on the subject belongs in a separate category: GameBusiness.jp reported on July 2, 2026 that Nintendo’s president, answering a shareholder question, acknowledged acts of speculative hoarding of limited-quantity cards. That is a media paraphrase, not a Nintendo statement quoted verbatim.
Before You Buy
Five checks turn the tables above into a purchase decision:
- Separate the two columns. The official price is a pack or a set price; the ask is a figure for one card.
- Pick the condition. The A-grade ask is the near-mint figure; the any-condition ask can be a B, C or D copy.
- Check the Status column. Some cards in the ask tables appear only on the official 30th CELEBRATION site, or in no official source.
- Look for a second seller. The three ¥35,000 PSA 10 asks on Storm Emeralda AR and SR cards sit back to back and look like one seller.
- Name the variation. Our boxes list Sealed and No Shrink as separate prices, and on Abyss Eye and Storm Emeralda one of the two is sold out at the time of this update.
For the card-by-card side of the set, see the 30th Anniversary reprints list.
Where to Buy from Japan
We ship Japanese sealed product and graded singles from Tokyo. The 30th CELEBRATION items are the M6a booster box, the FUTURISTIC BOX (update: currently sold out — restock requests via Quick Order) and the Premium Deck Set; Storm Emeralda is the M6 booster box.
The M6a card list shows every card of the set, the Pokémon card box collection lists the current Japanese boxes, and sold-out boxes or specific cards can be requested through Quick Order. New to buying from Japan? How to buy Japanese Pokemon cards from Japan explains the steps.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does a Pokémon expansion pack cost in Japan in 2026?
The official notice of January 30, 2026 sets an expansion pack of five cards at ¥180 for products released through April 2026 and ¥200 for products released from May 2026, tax included. The notice adds that some expansion packs may be priced differently. That is the price as of September 29, 2026.
When did the Japanese pack price change from ¥180 to ¥200?
The notice dated January 30, 2026 applies the ¥200 price to expansion packs released from May 2026. Abyss Eye (M5), released May 22, 2026, and Storm Emeralda (M6), released July 31, 2026, carry the ¥200 pack price, while Munikis Zero (M3) and Ninja Spinner (M4) stayed at ¥180.
How much is the 30th CELEBRATION BOX officially?
The official notice of June 8, 2026 prints ¥7,200 (tax included) for the MEGA expansion pack “30th CELEBRATION” BOX. The FUTURISTIC BOX is ¥27,500, the Premium Deck Set is ¥6,200 and the Card Set of nine types is ¥10,800. Our M6a box is currently listed at No Shrink ¥24,513 (~$159).
How much is Mega Rayquaza ex MUR 113/076 on SNKRDUNK?
The lowest ask on SNKRDUNK, September 29, 2026 was ¥40,000 for any condition, ¥65,000 for an A-grade copy and ¥214,999 for a PSA 10. We offer the PSA 10 as a back order at ¥226,216 (~$1,469), sourced to order. All asks are asking prices, not sales.
How much is Charizard 137/103 from 30th CELEBRATION?
The lowest ask on SNKRDUNK, September 29, 2026 was ¥18,499 for any condition and ¥21,000 for an A-grade copy, with no PSA 10 ask listed. The card is one of the Classic Collection reprints numbered 136–165, and the official database credits Mitsuhiro Arita as illustrator.
Do SNKRDUNK asks show what cards actually sell for?
No. An ask is the price a seller has posted, and the figures above are lowest asks dated September 29, 2026, not completed sales. Because asks moved during that day, each figure is a snapshot rather than a stable price.
Are the RGB Mew cards in the official card database?
Not as of September 29, 2026. The official card database does not show R/RGB, G/RGB or B/RGB, and the official 30th CELEBRATION site does not show them either. SNKRDUNK lists all three as 30th CELEBRATION (M6a) singles, with A-grade lowest asks between ¥405,000 and ¥535,000.
500 Points Free on Sign-Up
CREATE FREE ACCOUNT1 pt = ¥1 at checkout · Points expire 30 days after they are earned · Import duties, taxes and customs charges are not included in the price and are collected on delivery, except for destinations we ship duty-paid.
Picked for this article
📩 Get member-only sale alerts & coupons
Sale alerts, coupons and restock notices by email — straight from Tokyo.

