The Ascended Heroes Poster Collection, officially the Premium Poster Collection, carries ten packs, while the Tin carries four.
Those two counts come straight from the product gallery on pokemon.com, which dates the Poster Collection and the First Partners Deluxe Pin Collection to March 20, 2026, the Mini Tin to February 20, 2026, the Mega ex Boxes to April 24, 2026 and the Tin to August 28, 2026. Every one of those pages leaves the USD price blank, so the comparison uses what is printed: packs, promo cards and extras.
We sell Japanese sealed product and graded singles from Tokyo. Where prices appear they use ¥154/USD, and only for Japanese cards we list.
Ascended Heroes has five collectible-style products on the official gallery: the Mini Tin (2 packs), the Mega ex Boxes (4 packs), the Tin (4 packs), the First Partners Deluxe Pin Collection (5 packs) and the Premium Poster Collection (10 packs). No official source says any of them equals a Japanese product, so the Japanese side is matched card by card only: the poster’s Mega Lucario ex and Mega Gardevoir ex share Pokémon with M2a MEGA Dream ex cards 228/193 and 226/193, and the Tin’s three Mega promos share Pokémon with cards in MEGA Start Deck 100 Battle Collection. One M2a card we list: PSA 10 Team Rocket’s Mewtwo ex SAR [M2a 237/193], offered as a PSA 10 back order at ¥21,012 (~$136).
Pack counts, promo cards and launch dates are as printed on the pokemon.com product gallery as of September 29, 2026. Anything that comes from a media report is labelled with the outlet and date.
The Five Collectible Products, Officially
Ascended Heroes is the English Mega Evolution-series expansion, launched on January 30, 2026 with “Over 290 cards” according to the set page on pokemon.com. Around the Elite Trainer Boxes and the Booster Bundle, the Pokémon Company released a group of smaller collectible products. The table lists each one as its official page describes it.
| Product (official name) | Launch | Contents on the official page | MSRP |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mega Evolution—Ascended Heroes Mini Tin | February 20, 2026 | 2 booster packs; 1 sticker sheet; 1 Pokémon art card. There are 5 designs and their art cards combine into one image. | Not stated officially |
| Premium Poster Collection—Mega Lucario / Mega Gardevoir | March 20, 2026 | 1 foil promo (Mega Lucario ex or Mega Gardevoir ex); 1 double-sided poster, 26.875″ × 39″; 10 packs; TCG Live code | Not stated officially |
| First Partners Deluxe Pin Collection | March 20, 2026 | 3 foil promos (Chikorita, Tepig, Totodile); 1 deluxe pin of all three; 5 packs; no code card listed | Not stated officially |
| Mega Meganium ex Box / Mega Emboar ex Box / Mega Feraligatr ex Box | April 24, 2026 | A playable foil promo, an oversize lenticular card and 4 Ascended Heroes packs | Not stated officially |
| Mega Evolution—Ascended Heroes Tin | August 28, 2026 | 1 foil promo (Mega Meganium ex, Mega Emboar ex or Mega Feraligatr ex); 4 packs; no code card listed | Not stated officially |
Sources: the product gallery pages for the Mini Tin, the Premium Poster Collection, the Pin Collection and the Tin, plus the official monthly release list for April 2026 for the Mega ex Boxes. The Tech Sticker (January 30) and the Erika and Larry collections (February 20) also appear in the official carousel, but their pack and promo details are not printed there, so they are left out of the table.
Premium Poster Collection: Ten Packs and a Poster
The Premium Poster Collection launched on March 20, 2026 in two versions, one featuring Mega Lucario and one featuring Mega Gardevoir. Each version carries one foil promo of the matching Mega ex, a double-sided poster measuring 26.875 inches by 39 inches, ten booster packs and a Pokémon TCG Live code. The official page prints no USD price.

What the Japanese Database Shows for the Two Pokémon
Neither Pokémon is exclusive to the English promo. In the Japanese set M2a MEGA Dream ex, Mega Lucario ex appears as card 228/193 and Mega Gardevoir ex as 226/193. Both carry the MA (Mega Attack Rare) tier code, an M-series tier. The printed HP on the two cards is 340 for Mega Lucario ex (Fighting) and 360 for Mega Gardevoir ex (Psychic).
| Poster Collection version | Same Pokémon in Japan | Type | Printed HP | Basis |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mega Lucario ex promo | M2a 228/193 MA | Fighting | 340 | Japanese card page; not an official link between the products |
| Mega Gardevoir ex promo | M2a 226/193 MA | Psychic | 360 | Japanese card page; not an official link between the products |
The “Basis” column matters. The official English page names the promo and the official Japanese database lists the same Pokémon in M2a, but no source states that the English promo is the M2a card. The two cards may share artwork or may not; the sources do not settle it, so no artwork match is claimed.
First Partners Deluxe Pin Collection
The First Partners Deluxe Pin Collection launched on the same date as the Poster Collection, March 20, 2026. It holds three foil promo cards, Chikorita, Tepig and Totodile, one deluxe pin showing all three Pokémon, and five booster packs. No code card is listed on the official page.

For the Japanese comparison the honest answer is short: no Japanese card match for these three promos and no Japanese pin product is listed, so no comparison is made.
Tin and Mini Tin
Two tins sit on the official list, and they differ by more than size.
| Item | Mini Tin | Tin |
|---|---|---|
| Launch (official) | February 20, 2026 | August 28, 2026 |
| Booster packs | 2 | 4 |
| Foil promo | None; an art card instead | 1 (Mega Meganium ex, Mega Emboar ex or Mega Feraligatr ex) |
| Extras | 1 sticker sheet | None listed |
| Designs | 5, whose art cards combine into one image | 3 promo choices |
| MSRP | Not stated officially | Not stated officially |
The official Tin page does not say which of the three Pokémon a buyer receives, so treat the promo as unspecified rather than as selectable.

Where the Tin’s Three Pokémon Appear in Japan
The three Mega ex Pokémon on the Tin do not appear in M2a MEGA Dream ex in the official database. They appear in the Japanese product スタートデッキ100 バトルコレクション (MEGA Start Deck 100 Battle Collection, set code MC), which carries card numbers above its printed total of 742.
| Tin promo Pokémon | MC card (regular print) | MC card (numbered above 742) |
|---|---|---|
| Mega Meganium ex | 018/742 | 761/742 |
| Mega Emboar ex | 113/742 | 762/742 |
| Mega Feraligatr ex | 169/742 | 763/742 |
The card numbers are as printed in the official Japanese card database. No official source ties the Tin to MEGA Start Deck 100; the table records where the same Pokémon appear, not a reprint statement.
Mega ex Boxes
The official April 2026 release list names three boxes, the Mega Meganium ex Box, the Mega Emboar ex Box and the Mega Feraligatr ex Box, all available April 24, 2026. Each holds a playable foil promo, an oversize lenticular card and four Ascended Heroes packs.
The three Pokémon are the same three that appear on the Tin, one in a box with a lenticular card in April and one in a tin with a promo in August. The lists do not state whether the promo cards in the boxes and the tin share artwork or numbering, and no promo numbers are printed for either product. A buyer who cares about that detail needs the product image or the card itself, not an assumption drawn from the names.
The Japanese matches for these three Pokémon are the MC cards in the previous section. No official source links the lenticular card to a Japanese product.
Spec Comparison: Poster Collection vs the Japanese Box
As of September 29, 2026, the Poster Collection’s two promo Pokémon also appear in M2a MEGA Dream ex, a high-class pack released November 28, 2025, about two months before the English set. The official Japanese pack page records ¥550 per pack and 10 cards per pack. Bulbapedia’s list of Japanese expansions records 193 cards in the main set and names Ascended Heroes as the closest English equivalent. That phrase is Bulbapedia’s, not the Pokémon Company’s.
| Spec | English Premium Poster Collection | Japanese MEGA Dream ex box (M2a) |
|---|---|---|
| Format | Collection box with poster and promo | Booster box of a high-class pack |
| Release | March 20, 2026 (set: January 30, 2026) | November 28, 2025 |
| Packs | 10 | Packs per box not published on the official M2a page |
| Cards per pack | Not stated on the product page | 10 |
| Promo cards | 1 foil Mega Lucario ex or Mega Gardevoir ex | None; the box holds packs only |
| Extras | Double-sided poster; TCG Live code | None |
| Price | MSRP not stated officially | ¥550 (~$4) per pack |
| Card text | English | Japanese |
| Sealed listing with us | Not a product we list | Regular box sold out at the time of this update; the Damaged Box is sold out too |
The official M2a page does not publish packs per box, and the English pack card count is not printed on the product page, so the two are not compared per pack.
Card by Card: Where the Same Pokémon Appear in Japan
No official source equates the English set with a Japanese set, so the table relates the two only card by card. “Basis” says what supports each row.
| English card (product) | Same Pokémon in Japan | Basis | Our listing |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mega Lucario ex (Poster Collection) | Mega Lucario ex, M2a 228/193 MA | Official English page; Japanese card page | PSA 10 MA 228/193, ¥4,753 (~$31), back order |
| Mega Gardevoir ex (Poster Collection) | Mega Gardevoir ex, M2a 226/193 MA | Official English page; Japanese card page | PSA 10 MA 226/193, ¥4,111 (~$27), back order |
| N’s Zekrom (Elite Trainer Box promo) | N’s Zekrom, M2a 129/193 and 210/193 AR | Official English page; official Japanese database | PSA 10 AR 210/193, ¥4,566 (~$30), back order |
| Mega Meganium ex (Tin, Mega ex Box) | MC 018/742 and 761/742 | Official English page; official Japanese database | PSA 10 MC 761/742, ¥16,483 (~$107), back order |
| Mega Emboar ex (Tin, Mega ex Box) | MC 113/742 and 762/742 | Official English page; official Japanese database | PSA 10 MC 762/742, ¥11,298 (~$73), back order |
| Mega Feraligatr ex (Tin, Mega ex Box) | MC 169/742 and 763/742 | Official English page; official Japanese database | PSA 10 MC 763/742, ¥21,722 (~$141), back order |
| Chikorita, Tepig, Totodile (Pin Collection) | No Japanese match listed | Not applicable | Not listed |
The Tin and Mega ex Box Pokémon live in a start-deck product, while the Poster Collection Pokémon live in a high-class pack, so two products from the same English set point to two different Japanese products.
M2a Cards Listed as PSA 10 Back Orders
As of September 29, 2026, the Japanese side of this comparison is represented by graded M2a singles; more M2a back orders are collected in our Ascended Heroes chase cards article. These cards are offered as PSA 10 back orders — sourced to order; the product page shows the current terms. The PSA 10 back order guide explains the process.

| Card | Number and rarity | Offered as PSA 10 back order at |
|---|---|---|
| Mega Dragonite ex | M2a 250/193 MUR | ¥54,488 (~$354) |
| Pikachu ex | M2a 234/193 SAR | Physical PSA 10 ¥42,702 (~$277); back order ¥41,881 (~$272) |
| Mega Dragonite ex | M2a 246/193 SAR | ¥32,334 (~$210) |
| Team Rocket’s Mewtwo ex | M2a 237/193 SAR | ¥21,012 (~$136) |
| Psyduck | M2a 199/193 AR | ¥8,421 (~$55) |


None of these rows is a Poster Collection card. They show the M2a numbering pattern that the poster’s Mega Lucario ex and Mega Gardevoir ex sit inside: cards numbered above the printed total of 193, with tier codes such as MA, AR, SAR and MUR. The table is a selection of what is listed, not a ranking of the set. For the whole numbering see the M2a card list.

Reported, Not Official: The Focused Fighters Collection
One more Ascended Heroes collection appears only in media reports and is not on the official product gallery. Every line is tied to its source.
| Item | Detail | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Name | “Ascended Heroes Focused Fighters Premium Collection” | Reported by PokeBeach (June 29, 2026); not in the official gallery |
| Retailer | Sam’s Club exclusive, limit two per membership | Reported by PokeBeach (June 29, 2026) |
| Date | July 21 | Reported by PokeBeach (June 29, 2026) |
| Contents | 14 Ascended Heroes packs; a jumbo Mega Hawlucha ex; reprints of Mega Hawlucha ex, Team Rocket’s Mewtwo ex, N’s Reshiram and N’s Zekrom | Reported by PokeBeach (June 29, 2026) |
| Price | $54.98 at Sam’s Club | Retailer price as reported; MSRP not stated officially |
In the Japanese database Mega Hawlucha ex appears in M2a as 094/193 RR, 229/193 MA and 239/193 SAR, and Team Rocket’s Mewtwo ex as 063/193 RR and 237/193 SAR. Our Mega Hawlucha ex listings: the 229/193 MA as a PSA 10 back order at ¥3,978 (~$26) or a physical PSA 10, currently listed at ¥6,760 (~$44), and the 239/193 SAR as a PSA 10 back order at ¥5,275 (~$34). The 209/193 Galarian Obstagoon AR is also listed as a physical PSA 10 at ¥4,197 (~$27).
Where to Buy the Japanese Side from Japan
The regular M2a MEGA Dream ex box and its Damaged Box are sold out at the time of this update; restock requests go through Quick Order. The Japanese cards behind these products are otherwise offered as graded singles: browse the PSA 10 collection, the M2a card list or the Pokémon card box collection.
Three listings from the table above, each linked to its product page: PSA 10 Mega Dragonite ex MUR (¥54,488, ~$354), PSA 10 Mega Dragonite ex SAR (¥32,334, ~$210) and PSA 10 Psyduck AR (¥8,421, ~$55). The rest of the Ascended Heroes lineup is covered in the ETB article and the Booster Bundle article. For the Japanese sets themselves, see the Ascended Heroes and the Japanese sets behind it, the M2a complete guide and the MEGA Dream ex pull rates article.
Frequently Asked Questions
How many packs are in the Ascended Heroes Premium Poster Collection?
Ten. The official product page lists one foil promo of Mega Lucario ex or Mega Gardevoir ex, a double-sided poster of 26.875″ × 39″, ten booster packs and a TCG Live code. It launched on March 20, 2026, and the page prints no USD price.
When did the Ascended Heroes Tin and Poster Collection release?
The Tin launched on August 28, 2026 and the Premium Poster Collection on March 20, 2026, both per pokemon.com. The English set itself launched on January 30, 2026. The Japanese counterpart M2a MEGA Dream ex released on November 28, 2025.
What is in the Ascended Heroes Tin?
One foil promo card featuring Mega Meganium ex, Mega Emboar ex or Mega Feraligatr ex, plus four Ascended Heroes booster packs. The official page lists no code card and no MSRP. The Mini Tin is a separate, smaller product with two packs and a sticker sheet.
How many promo cards are in the First Partners Deluxe Pin Collection?
Three foil promos, Chikorita, Tepig and Totodile, together with one deluxe pin of all three and five booster packs. The official page lists no code card. It launched on March 20, 2026, the same day as the Premium Poster Collection.
How much does the Ascended Heroes Premium Poster Collection cost?
No official page states a USD MSRP for it, or for any other Ascended Heroes collectible product. Retail prices are set by each seller. We do not list the English poster collection, so we cannot quote a store price for it.
Are the Ascended Heroes Mega promos the same cards as the Japanese ones?
No official source says so. The same Pokémon appear in Japan: Mega Lucario ex and Mega Gardevoir ex in M2a (228/193 and 226/193), and the Tin’s Meganium, Emboar and Feraligatr in MEGA Start Deck 100. Whether artwork matches is not stated officially.
How much does a MEGA Dream ex pack cost in Japan?
The official Japanese pack page records ¥550 per pack (about $4 at ¥154/USD) with 10 cards in each pack. The official M2a page does not publish packs per box, so a box price cannot be derived from the pack price. Our Japanese booster box is sold out at the time of this update.
500 Points Free on Sign-Up
CREATE FREE ACCOUNT1 pt = ¥1 at checkout · Points expire 30 days after they are earned · Import duties, taxes and customs charges are not included in the price and are collected on delivery, except for destinations we ship duty-paid.
Picked for this article
📩 Get member-only sale alerts & coupons
Sale alerts, coupons and restock notices by email — straight from Tokyo.


