The Destined Rivals ETB holds nine packs and the Pokémon Center ETB holds eleven, per the official product pages.
Those counts come from the official product gallery on pokemon.com for Pokémon TCG: Scarlet & Violet—Destined Rivals, which launched on May 30, 2025 with “over 240 cards” (as of September 29, 2026). What can be compared is the Japanese side: SV10 Glory of Team Rocket and SV9a Heat Wave Arena, the two Japanese sets whose cards appear in the English set.
We sell Japanese sealed product and graded singles from Tokyo. USD figures convert at ¥154/USD, approximate.
Officially, Destined Rivals has an ETB, a Pokémon Center ETB and a six-pack Booster Bundle. Individual cards match specific SV10 and SV9a cards (Limitless, via the card-match table below). The Japanese route is a booster box: the SV10 Sealed option is currently listed at ¥19,530 (~$127). Team Rocket’s Ariana SAR, Mewtwo ex SR and Cynthia’s Garchomp ex UR are offered as PSA 10 back orders in the card-match table.
- Contents of the ETB, the Pokémon Center ETB and the Booster Bundle are set out below exactly as the pokemon.com product gallery prints them (as of September 29, 2026).
- Every marketplace figure is the lowest ask on SNKRDUNK, September 29, 2026 — an asking price, not a sale.
- The SV10 No Shrink option is sold out at the time of this update — restock requests go through Quick Order.
What pokemon.com Lists for Destined Rivals
The set page and the product gallery are the official sources for the English side. The table separates what they print from what they leave out.
| Fact | What the official page prints | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Set name | Scarlet & Violet—Destined Rivals | Official |
| Release date | May 30, 2025 | Official |
| Set size | “Over 240 cards” | Official |
| Elite Trainer Box | Launch: May 30, 2025 | Official |
| Pokémon Center Elite Trainer Box | Launch: May 30, 2025 | Official |
| Booster Bundle | Launch: May 30, 2025 | Official |
| Booster display | No entry in the product gallery or on the tcg.pokemon.com expansion page | Not listed officially |
| MSRP of any product | No price printed | Not stated officially |
| Promo card number | Not printed on the product pages | Not stated officially |
The tcg.pokemon.com expansion page carousel shows the Pokémon Center ETB, the ETB, a Build & Battle Box, the Booster Bundle and a single sleeved booster. The same page prints the pack line “Booster pack contains 10 cards and 1 Basic Energy.” Japanese packs in SV10 and SV9a hold five cards each, as the spec table below shows.
ETB and Pokémon Center ETB: Contents

The official ETB page lists nine packs and one full-art foil promo card featuring Team Rocket’s Wobbuffet. The Pokémon Center version differs in two lines, the pack count and the promo.
| Contents | Elite Trainer Box | Pokémon Center Elite Trainer Box |
|---|---|---|
| Booster packs | 9 | 11 (“two more than usual”) |
| Full-art foil promo | 1 of Team Rocket’s Wobbuffet | 1 of Team Rocket’s Wobbuffet with the Pokémon Center logo, plus 1 without |
| Card sleeves | 65 | 65 |
| Energy cards | 45 | 45 |
| Damage-counter dice | 6 | 6 |
| Coin-flip die | 1 | 1 |
| Plastic condition markers | 2 | 2 |
| Collector’s box | 4 dividers | 4 dividers |
| Player’s guide and TCG Live code card | Included | Included |
For the Pokémon Center version, the official page lists the same remaining contents as the standard ETB. No promo card number is printed on either page.

Booster Bundle and the Missing Booster Display
The Booster Bundle page states six Destined Rivals booster packs. It is the only multi-pack booster product in the gallery.

English retail boxes of loose packs are officially called Booster Displays. The ETB, the Pokémon Center ETB and the Booster Bundle are the three products compared here; the booster display row in the first table describes the official listings only. The Japanese sets behind the cards are sold as booster boxes.
The Japanese Boxes: SV10 and SV9a Specs
Japanese facts below come from the official Pokémon Card Game product pages for each set. Bulbapedia’s list of Japanese expansions lists SV10 as two thirds and SV9a as one third of Destined Rivals; that is a set-level listing by Bulbapedia (as of September 15, 2026).
| Spec | Destined Rivals (English) | SV10 Glory of Team Rocket (Japanese) | SV9a Heat Wave Arena (Japanese) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Release date | May 30, 2025 | April 18, 2025 | March 14, 2025 |
| Product type | Expansion with ETB, Pokémon Center ETB and Booster Bundle | Expansion Pack (拡張パック) | Enhanced Expansion Pack (強化拡張パック) |
| Set size | “Over 240 cards” | Printed denominator /098 | Printed denominator /063 |
| Cards per pack | Pack line: 10 cards and 1 Basic Energy | 5 | 5 |
| Price per pack | — | ¥180 incl. tax | ¥180 incl. tax |
| Packs per box | Booster Bundle: 6 packs | Not stated on the official page | 30 (official campaign text refers to a 1-box, 30-pack purchase) |
| Other product on the page | — | Attaché Case Set, ¥14,900 incl. tax, April 18, 2025 | — |

We list the SV10 box with a Sealed option at ¥19,530 (~$127) as of September 29, 2026; its No Shrink option is sold out at the time of this update. The SV9a box is listed with a Sealed option at ¥16,358 (~$106) and a No Shrink option at ¥16,363 (~$106), and a SV9a Damaged Box listing sits at ¥15,388 (~$100).

Card-by-Card Matches Between the Sets
No official source says Destined Rivals equals SV10 plus SV9a. The rows below are individual card matches from Limitless card pages; each English number is the Destined Rivals number for the card with the same name and role. Where the same artwork could not be confirmed, the row says so.
| English card (Destined Rivals) | Japanese card (set, number, rarity) | Our listing |
|---|---|---|
| Team Rocket’s Mewtwo ex, DRI 231 | ロケット団のミュウツーex, SV10 125/098 SAR | PSA 10 back order ¥77,928 (~$506) |
| Team Rocket’s Moltres ex, DRI 229 | ロケット団のファイヤーex, SV10 124/098 SAR | PSA 10 back order ¥27,336 (~$178) |
| Team Rocket’s Nidoking ex, DRI 233 | ロケット団のニドキングex, SV10 126/098 SAR | PSA 10 back order ¥21,461 (~$139) |
| Team Rocket’s Giovanni, DRI 238 | ロケット団のサカキ, SV10 129/098 SAR | PSA 10 listed at ¥19,240 (~$125); PSA 10 back order ¥18,870 (~$123) |
| Team Rocket’s Crobat ex, DRI 234 | ロケット団のクロバットex, SV10 127/098 SAR | PSA 10 back order ¥11,934 (~$77) |
| Team Rocket’s Mewtwo ex, DRI 213 | ロケット団のミュウツーex, SV10 114/098 SR | PSA 10 back order ¥11,094 (~$72) |
| Team Rocket’s Ariana, DRI 237 | ロケット団のアテナ, SV10 128/098 SAR | PSA 10 back order ¥9,996 (~$65) |
| Team Rocket’s Mewtwo ex, DRI 240 (same artwork not verified) | ロケット団のミュウツーex, SV10 130/098 UR | PSA 10 back order ¥12,872 (~$84) |
| Cynthia’s Garchomp ex, DRI 232 | シロナのガブリアスex, SV9a 087/063 SAR | PSA 10 back order ¥57,732 (~$375) |
| Cynthia’s Garchomp ex, DRI 241 | シロナのガブリアスex, SV9a 091/063 UR | PSA 10 back order ¥10,598 (~$69) |
| Ethan’s Ho-Oh ex, DRI 239 | ヒビキのホウオウex, SV9a 090/063 UR | PSA 10 back order ¥8,741 (~$57) |
| Ethan’s Ho-Oh ex, DRI 230 | ヒビキのホウオウex, SV9a 086/063 SAR | PSA 10 back order ¥31,457 (~$204) |
| Ethan’s Adventure, DRI 236 | ヒビキの冒険, SV9a 089/063 SAR | PSA 10 listed at ¥21,840 (~$142); PSA 10 back order ¥21,420 (~$139) |
Each PSA 10 back order above is sourced to order; the product page shows the current terms, and our PSA 10 back order explainer covers how the process works.
Two Japanese art rares from SV9a, Misty’s Psyduck 071/063 and Misty’s Lapras 072/063, have no verified English counterpart, so they are not placed in the table. The English Marnie and Steven deck cards fall outside both Japanese sets. Our Destined Rivals card list for the Japanese sets covers the same two sets in full.
SV10 Glory of Team Rocket: Chase Cards
Illustrators are as credited in the official Japanese card database. Asks are the lowest ask on SNKRDUNK, September 29, 2026, for a raw A-grade copy and for a PSA 10 copy.
Team Rocket’s Mewtwo ex SAR 125/098

Illustrated by Iwamoto05. The lowest raw A-grade ask on SNKRDUNK is ¥52,000 and the lowest PSA 10 ask is ¥75,000 (September 29, 2026).
Team Rocket’s Moltres ex SAR 124/098

Illustrated by AKIRA EGAWA. Lowest asks on SNKRDUNK, September 29, 2026: ¥18,000 raw A-grade and ¥27,500 PSA 10.
Team Rocket’s Nidoking ex SAR 126/098

Illustrated by Uninori. Lowest asks on SNKRDUNK, September 29, 2026: ¥8,900 raw A-grade and ¥20,000 PSA 10.
Team Rocket’s Mewtwo ex UR 130/098

The official database credits aky CG Works / Hideki Ishikawa. Lowest asks on SNKRDUNK, September 29, 2026: ¥9,800 raw A-grade and ¥12,000 PSA 10.
More SR and SAR entries in the same block
| Card | Illustrator | Raw A-grade ask (SNKRDUNK, Sept 29, 2026) | PSA 10 ask (SNKRDUNK, Sept 29, 2026) | Our listing |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Team Rocket’s Crobat ex SAR 127/098 | cochi8i | ¥6,800 | ¥12,700 | PSA 10 back order ¥11,934 (~$77) |
| Team Rocket’s Giovanni SAR 129/098 | Krgc | ¥4,000 | ¥18,500 | PSA 10 listed at ¥19,240 (~$125) |
| Team Rocket’s Ariana SAR 128/098 | Yoshioka | ¥2,999 | ¥9,800 | PSA 10 back order ¥9,996 (~$65) |
| Team Rocket’s Mewtwo ex SR 114/098 | aky CG Works / Hideki Ishikawa | ¥3,200 | ¥9,400 | PSA 10 back order ¥11,094 (~$72) |
For the rest of the Japanese set, see our Glory of Team Rocket booster box buying guide.
SV9a Heat Wave Arena: Chase Cards
The same rules apply here: credits from the official database, asks from SNKRDUNK on September 29, 2026.
Cynthia’s Garchomp ex SAR 087/063

Illustrated by HICO KIM. Lowest asks on SNKRDUNK, September 29, 2026: ¥37,800 raw A-grade and ¥47,500 PSA 10.
Ethan’s Ho-Oh ex SAR 086/063

Illustrated by Atsushi Furusawa. Lowest asks on SNKRDUNK, September 29, 2026: ¥24,800 raw A-grade and ¥31,500 PSA 10.
Ethan’s Adventure SAR, the Misty AR pair and the UR entries

| Card | Illustrator | Raw A-grade ask (SNKRDUNK, Sept 29, 2026) | PSA 10 ask (SNKRDUNK, Sept 29, 2026) | Our listing |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ethan’s Adventure SAR 089/063 | Kariya | ¥7,500 | ¥21,000 | PSA 10 listed at ¥21,840 (~$142); PSA 10 back order ¥21,420 (~$139) |
| Cynthia’s Garchomp ex UR 091/063 | 5ban Graphics / Taira Akitsu | ¥5,800 | ¥10,900 | PSA 10 back order ¥10,598 (~$69) |
| Ethan’s Ho-Oh ex UR 090/063 | aky CG Works / Hideki Ishikawa | ¥4,300 | ¥7,499 | PSA 10 back order ¥8,741 (~$57) |
| Misty’s Psyduck AR 071/063 | OKACHEKE | ¥5,400 | ¥13,000 | PSA 10 back order ¥14,643 (~$95) |
| Misty’s Lapras AR 072/063 | Orca | ¥2,900 | ¥9,450 | PSA 10 back order ¥11,302 (~$73) |
Our Heat Wave Arena booster box buying guide covers the rest of SV9a.
Reported, Not Official: Community Tallies
The tallies below are community data (not verified), published by ポケゲトちゃんねる on pokemon-infomation.com. Neither Japanese product page states per-box odds, and the outlet itself notes there is no official statement that a box contains an SR or better.
| Set | Published by ポケゲトちゃんねる | Boxes in the tally | As published per box |
|---|---|---|---|
| SV10 Glory of Team Rocket | April 18, 2025 | 1,000 | AR 3 per box (12 types); SR (Pokémon) about 50.0% (8 types); SR (Supporter) about 30.0% (3 types); SAR about 20.0% (6 types); UR about 10.0% (3 types) |
| SV9a Heat Wave Arena | March 10, 2025 | 1,000 | AR 3 per box (12 types); SR (Pokémon) about 55.0% (6 types); SR (Supporter) about 25.0% (3 types); SAR about 20.0% (5 types); UR about 10.0% (3 types) |
The outlet modified both pages on January 12, 2026. Treat the figures as one outlet’s count of opened Japanese boxes, not as odds, and not as a description of English ETBs or bundles. Our Heat Wave Arena pull rates and best cards page covers SV9a in more detail.
What Is Still Not Stated
- The Wobbuffet promo card number is not printed on the product pages.
- The official SV10 page does not state packs per box or a box price.
- Team Rocket’s Wobbuffet AR (SV10 103) has no Illustration Rare counterpart in the Destined Rivals list.
English ETB or Japanese Box: A Checklist
- You want the accessories. Sleeves, Energy, dice, a promo and a code card are in the ETB; a Japanese booster box has none of them.
- You want more packs in an ETB. The Pokémon Center version lists eleven packs and a second promo without the logo.
- You want a sealed box of packs. The Japanese SV10 and SV9a boxes are the box formats.
- You want a specific chase card. The match table shows which Japanese card corresponds to which English number, and graded singles are on the PSA 10 card list.
- You want to know what changes with language. Our Japanese vs English Pokemon cards article covers the differences.
Where to Buy SV10 and SV9a from Japan
Both Japanese boxes ship from Tokyo. The SV10 box (Sealed option, ¥19,530, ~$127) and the SV9a box (Sealed option, ¥16,358, ~$106) are the two box formats behind the English set. Graded singles from both sets are collected on the PSA 10 card list and in the PSA 10 collection.
For a card or product that is sold out at the time of this update, sourcing requests go through Quick Order. For the chase-card view of the English set, our Destined Rivals chase cards article lists the Japanese versions.
Frequently Asked Questions
How many cards are in Destined Rivals?
The official set page says “over 240 cards,” with a launch date of May 30, 2025. On the Japanese side, SV10 Glory of Team Rocket prints a /098 denominator and SV9a Heat Wave Arena prints /063. The Japanese denominators are per set, not a sum, so they cannot be added to give the English count.
When did Destined Rivals release in English and in Japan?
The English set launched on May 30, 2025 per pokemon.com. In Japan, SV9a Heat Wave Arena released on March 14, 2025 and SV10 Glory of Team Rocket on April 18, 2025, according to the official Japanese product pages. Both Japanese sets therefore came out before the English launch.
How much does the Destined Rivals ETB cost?
The official pokemon.com product pages print no price for the Destined Rivals ETB, the Pokémon Center ETB or the Booster Bundle, so no official MSRP is stated. The Japanese alternative, the SV10 box, is currently listed with a Sealed option at ¥19,530 (~$127).
How many packs are in the Destined Rivals ETB?
The standard ETB lists nine booster packs and one full-art foil Team Rocket’s Wobbuffet promo. The Pokémon Center ETB lists eleven packs, described as two more than usual, plus two Wobbuffet promos, one carrying the Pokémon Center logo. The Booster Bundle lists six packs.
Is there a Destined Rivals booster box?
No booster display appears in the official product gallery or on the tcg.pokemon.com expansion page as of September 29, 2026. For a sealed booster box of the same cards, the Japanese SV10 and SV9a boxes are the options we list.
Is Destined Rivals the same as Glory of Team Rocket?
No official source says so. Bulbapedia lists SV10 as two thirds and SV9a as one third of Destined Rivals, and individual cards such as Team Rocket’s Mewtwo ex (DRI 231, SV10 125/098) match by name. Some Japanese cards, like the Wobbuffet AR, have no English counterpart.
How much does the Japanese SV10 booster box cost?
The SV10 Sealed option is currently listed at ¥19,530 (~$127) at ¥154/USD. The No Shrink option is sold out at the time of this update, and the official Japanese page prints ¥180 per pack but no box price. The SV9a box is a separate listing, with a Sealed option at ¥16,358 (~$106).
500 Points Free on Sign-Up
CREATE FREE ACCOUNT1 pt = ¥1 at checkout · Points expire 30 days after they are earned · Import duties, taxes and customs charges are not included in the price and are collected on delivery, except for destinations we ship duty-paid.
Picked for this article
📩 Get member-only sale alerts & coupons
Sale alerts, coupons and restock notices by email — straight from Tokyo.
