Samurai Sword Tokyo
Rank Orders Cart
Dragon Ball Fusion World Japanese Booster Boxes: FB-01 to FB-10 Buying Guide

Dragon Ball Fusion World Japanese Booster Boxes: FB-01 to FB-10 Buying Guide

In February 2024, Bandai did something it hadn’t done in years: it launched an entirely new Dragon Ball trading card game from scratch. Not an expansion, not a rebrand — a new game, with its own card pool, its own rules, and a Leader-awakening mechanic built around the single most Dragon Ball idea possible: your character powers up mid-battle and changes the fight.

Two and a half years later, Dragon Ball Super Card Game Fusion World has grown into ten main booster sets — FB-01 through FB-10 — plus a manga-art spin-off line, and the Japanese printings of those boxes are exactly what overseas collectors keep asking us about. Which sets exist? What’s actually inside a Japanese pack versus an English one? Which boxes are worth hunting as sealed product, and how do you get them out of Japan?

This guide answers all of it. Every set fact below comes from Bandai’s official Fusion World product pages (English and Japanese), and every box we link to is Japanese sealed product that we ship worldwide from Tokyo. Where Bandai hasn’t published a figure — and there are a few surprising gaps, like packs per box — we say so instead of guessing.

Key Takeaway

Fusion World launched in Japan on February 16, 2024 and has released ten main booster sets, FB-01 Awakened Pulse through FB-10 Cross Force, plus two Manga Booster sets with Akira Toriyama manga-illustration alt-arts. Japanese and English packs are configured differently — Bandai’s official FB-01 pages list 6 cards per Japanese pack versus 12 per English pack — and every pack in both languages includes a code for the PC digital version. Our Japanese boxes are quote-based listings: ask us for current availability.

10
Main Booster Sets

2024
Japan Launch

140
Card Types in FB-01

6 vs 12
JP vs EN Pack (FB-01)

All set names, dates, and card counts below are taken from Bandai’s official Fusion World product pages as checked in August 2026. Fields Bandai does not publish — including packs per box — are flagged rather than filled in.

What Is Dragon Ball Fusion World?

FB-01 Awakened Pulse Japanese Dragon Ball Fusion World booster box, sealed
FB-01 Awakened Pulse — the Japanese launch box that started the entire line, February 2024

Dragon Ball Super Card Game Fusion World is Bandai’s current Dragon Ball TCG, launched in Japan on February 16, 2024. Bandai’s own launch announcement described it as “an action-packed card game where you can turn the tables in an instant by awakening your Leader Card! Battles get more and more exciting as they go on, just like in the Dragon Ball original series!” — and that awakening mechanic is genuinely the heart of the game. Your Leader starts the match in base form and flips to an awakened state as the battle develops, mirroring the mid-fight transformations the series is famous for.

The launch lineup was substantial from day one. FB-01 Awakened Pulse arrived with 140 card types — 8 Leader Cards, 52 Commons, 36 Uncommons, 30 Rares, 12 Super Rares, and 2 Secret Rares — alongside four starter decks built around Goku, Vegeta, Broly, and Frieza. All 8 launch Leaders came with alternative-art versions, and the set carried 23 alternative-art cards in total, which set the pattern every later booster has followed: a core playable set with a parallel layer of alt-art chase cards on top.

It’s worth being clear about what Fusion World is not: it is a separate game from the earlier Dragon Ball Super Card Game (the “Masters” line), with its own card pool. If you’re collecting or playing Fusion World, the FB-numbered boosters on this page are the sets that matter, and the Japanese first-market versions of those boosters are what we stock.

The Complete Lineup: FB-01 to FB-10

Ten main booster sets have released in Japan between February 2024 and June 2026 — a steady cadence of roughly one set per quarter. Here is the full run, with Japanese release dates and official card-type counts:

Set Name JP Release Card Types Key Features (per Bandai)
FB-01 Awakened Pulse Feb 16, 2024 140 Launch set; 8 Leaders, 23 alt-art cards
FB-02 Blazing Aura May 10, 2024 144 Ink-brush-style special-design reprints; 19 alt-arts
FB-03 Raging Roar Aug 9, 2024 143 20 alt-art cards; 3 special reprints
FB-04 Ultra Limit Nov 8, 2024 133 25 alt-art cards — the deepest alt-art layer of year one
FB-05 New Adventure Feb 8, 2025 133 Dokkan Battle collaboration cards; SCR super alt-art doubled to 2 types
FB-06 Rivals Clash Apr 26, 2025 123* New Leaders incl. Android 18 & King Piccolo; 10 Dokkan collab types
FB-07 Wish for Shenron Sep 13, 2025 125 Super Rare slot expanded to 15 types
FB-08 Saiyan’s Pride Dec 13, 2025 122 Alt-arts across Leaders, SRs, and Super Combo cards
FB-09 Dual Evolution Mar 14, 2026 123 New [Fusion Evolve] & [Ki] mechanics; super alt-art for all 3 SCRs
FB-10 Cross Force Jun 13, 2026 123 Visual Alt-Art versions; super alt-art for all 3 SCRs

*FB-06: Bandai’s published rarity breakdown sums to 123 card types; the official page we checked does not state a single total figure for this set, nor whether the 10 Dokkan Battle collaboration types sit inside or on top of that breakdown.

A few structural notes on the table. Card counts drifted down over time — from 140–144 types in the first two sets to the low 120s from FB-06 onward — while the alt-art and chase layers became more elaborate. And from FB-07, Bandai expanded the Super Rare slot from 12 to 15 types, a change that carried into FB-08. Bandai does not publish rarity breakdowns for every set (FB-09 and FB-10 list totals only), so where a breakdown is missing above, that’s Bandai’s omission, not ours.

One number you will not find in this table, or anywhere in this guide, is packs per box. Bandai’s official product pages state per-pack contents but do not state pack counts per box for any Fusion World set, in either language. Plenty of retail listings quote box counts anyway; we’d rather tell you what the manufacturer actually publishes.

Set by Set: How the Line Evolved

Year One: FB-01 to FB-04 (2024)

The first year established the template. FB-01 Awakened Pulse is the historically important one — the true launch set, the largest Leader roster (8, all with alt-art versions), and the box most likely to be treated as the line’s foundational sealed product for years to come. FB-02 Blazing Aura (144 types, the largest set to date) introduced special reprints of past cards in what Bandai describes as an ink-brush-style special-design alt-art treatment — the first sign that Fusion World would lean hard into Japanese art treatments as chase material. FB-03 Raging Roar continued the formula, and FB-04 Ultra Limit closed the year with 25 alt-art cards, the deepest alternative-art layer of any year-one set.

Year Two: FB-05 to FB-08 (2025)

FB-06 Rivals Clash Japanese Fusion World booster box, sealed

FB-06 Rivals Clash (JP, Apr 2025)
Quote-based — ships from Tokyo

FB-07 Wish for Shenron Japanese Fusion World booster box, sealed

FB-07 Wish for Shenron (JP, Sep 2025)
Quote-based — ships from Tokyo

FB-05 New Adventure opened 2025 with the line’s first crossover: a 10-card collaboration with the mobile game Dragon Ball Z Dokkan Battle, using the mobile game’s artwork, plus a doubling of the Secret Rare super alt-art from one type to two. FB-06 Rivals Clash kept the Dokkan collaboration going and delivered one of the most interesting Leader rosters of the run — Android 18, childhood Son Goku, Broly, King Gomah, and King Piccolo — reaching well beyond the usual protagonist lineup.

FB-07 Wish for Shenron — released in Japan as 「神龍への願い」 — is the set that structurally changed the chase math, expanding the Super Rare slot from 12 to 15 types. Its Shenron/Dragon Ball Leader proved notable enough that Bandai later reprinted it in Manga Booster 02. FB-08 Saiyan’s Pride closed the year with alt-arts spread across Leaders, Super Rares, and Super Combo cards, plus a super alt-art version of its Secret Rare.

The Current Era: FB-09 and FB-10 (2026)

FB-09 Dual Evolution Japanese Fusion World booster box, sealed
FB-09 Dual Evolution — the set that introduced the [Fusion Evolve] and [Ki] mechanics

FB-09 Dual Evolution (March 2026) is the biggest gameplay shake-up since launch: five new Leaders built around the new [Fusion Evolve] and [Ki] mechanics, plus an escalation of the chase layer — “Visual Alt-Art” versions, Super Combo alternates, super alt-art treatments for all three Secret Rares, and even super alt-art Leader Cards. FB-10 Cross Force (June 2026) is the current set as of this writing, continuing the Visual Alt-Art program and again giving all three Secret Rares a super alt-art version. If you want to be collecting where the game currently is, FB-10 is the box; if you want where it began, it’s FB-01.

Japanese vs English Boxes: What’s Actually Different

This is the question we get most from overseas buyers, and it deserves a precise answer rather than forum folklore.

The verified difference is pack configuration. For FB-01, Bandai’s official Japanese product page lists packs as 6 cards plus 1 digital-linked serial code (1パック6枚入り+デジタル版連動シリアルコード1枚付属), while the official English FB-01 page lists 12 cards and 1 promotion code per pack. Same set, same card pool — but a Japanese FB-01 pack and an English FB-01 pack are physically different products, with the Japanese version running smaller packs.

Two honest caveats. First, we verified that 6-vs-12 split against official pages for FB-01 specifically; Bandai’s English pages list 12 cards per pack across all sets, but we have not confirmed the per-pack count on every Japanese set page, so check the listing for the specific set you’re buying. Second — and this surprises people — Bandai does not state packs-per-box on any official Fusion World product page we checked, for either language. Any box count you see in a retail listing is the retailer’s description, not a manufacturer specification, which is why we don’t print one here.

Release timing is the other difference, and it has changed over the line’s life. Early sets reached Japan on or before the English release — FB-01 launched in Japan on February 16, 2024, a week ahead of the English release on February 23 (with an English pre-release on the Japanese launch day). By the FB-08–FB-10 era, Bandai had moved to effectively simultaneous worldwide launches, with English street dates landing within a day of the Japanese ones. What hasn’t changed is which market is the game’s home: Fusion World is a Bandai product line whose origin printing is Japanese.

Language of the Cards

Japanese boxes contain Japanese-language cards. That’s the appeal for most of our buyers — original-market product with Japanese text — but if you’re buying to play in an English-language tournament environment, check your event’s card-language rules before ordering.

Why Buy Japanese Fusion World Boxes from Japan

FB-10 Cross Force Japanese Fusion World booster box, sealed, current set
FB-10 Cross Force — the current Japanese set, June 2026

It’s the original market. Fusion World is designed, printed, and launched by Bandai in Japan; the Japanese boxes are the home-market printing of the game, in the game’s home language. For collectors who care about origin — the same instinct that drives demand for Japanese Pokemon and One Piece product — the Japanese box is the version of record, and sourcing it in Japan means buying from the distribution chain it was made for.

Supply is deepest here. Japanese-market product is, unsurprisingly, most available in Japan. We buy from the Japanese domestic supply chain in Tokyo, which means access to sets across the whole FB-01 to FB-10 run — including earlier boxes that have thinned out of overseas channels — rather than whatever a re-exporter happens to be holding.

Condition and authenticity are controllable. Every box we ship is factory-sealed in Bandai shrink, checked in-house before packing. Because Fusion World packs carry one-use digital codes, sealed integrity matters more for this line than for most TCGs — and a short, documented chain from Japanese distribution to our Tokyo warehouse to your door is the cleanest way to guarantee it. We ship worldwide with tracked delivery, the same logistics we run daily for Japanese Pokemon, One Piece, and Yu-Gi-Oh product.

If you’re building a position in the line, the natural sealed trio is the bookends plus the structural pivot: FB-01 Awakened Pulse as the launch set, FB-07 Wish for Shenron as the set that expanded the SR slot, and FB-10 Cross Force as the current edge of the line.

📩 MembersGet member-only sale alerts & coupons

The Manga Booster Line (and One Product That Isn’t Fusion World)

SB-01 Manga Booster 01 Japanese Dragon Ball Fusion World booster box, sealed
SB-01 Manga Booster 01 — Toriyama manga-illustration alt-arts and exclusive energy markers

Alongside the main FB line, Fusion World runs a spin-off booster series: the Manga Boosters, set codes SB-01 (June 2025) and SB-02 (November 2025). Per Bandai’s official pages, their signature is alt-art cards “illustrated by Akira Toriyama himself” — the manga illustrations as card art — plus a first for the game: 21 energy marker designs per set, exclusive to that set’s packs. Each Manga Booster mixes new Leaders with reprinted Leaders from the main line (SB-01 pulls from FB-06 and FB-04; SB-02 reprints Frieza from Starter Deck FS04 and the Shenron/Dragon Ball Leader from FB-07).

The Manga Boosters are collectible enough — and different enough in character — that we’ve written them up separately. See our Fusion World Manga Booster guide for the full SB-01/SB-02 breakdown, and grab the box itself here: SB-01 Manga Booster 01 (Japanese, sealed).

Not a Fusion World Product: the Divers Advance Pack

We also stock the Dragon Ball Super Divers Advance Pack (ドラゴンボールスーパーダイバーズ アドバンスパック) — and it is not a Fusion World set. It’s officially a DRAGON BALL SUPER DIVERS product (Bandai’s arcade game line), published on the official Divers site, with 30 card types and 3 battle cards per pack, released December 7, 2024. It does not appear on the Fusion World product listings, and its official page makes no claim of Fusion World compatibility. Buy it as a Divers product — don’t buy it expecting Fusion World cards.

How Ordering Works

Our Dragon Ball boxes are quote-based listings. Japanese sealed TCG stock moves fast and availability shifts week to week, so instead of posting numbers that would be stale by the time you read them, we confirm current availability and a current quote when you ask. That’s also why you won’t find a single price in this article — deliberately.

The process is simple:

  1. Browse the lineup. Everything Dragon Ball we carry lives in the Dragon Ball collection — Fusion World FB boxes, Manga Boosters, and Divers product, all Japanese and all sealed.
  2. Tell us what you want. Single box, a run of sets, or bulk quantities for resale — we handle B2C and wholesale orders alike from the same Tokyo stock.
  3. Get a quote and confirm. We reply with availability and a current quote; on confirmation, your boxes are pulled, packed, and shipped worldwide with tracking.
Start Here
Japanese Dragon Ball Sealed Boxes — FB-01 to FB-10, SB Manga Boosters & More
Quote-based listings — request current availability
Ships worldwide from Tokyo · Factory-sealed · Tracked delivery

Browse Dragon Ball →

Popular starting points: the launch set FB-01 Awakened Pulse, the SR-expanding FB-07 Wish for Shenron, the current FB-10 Cross Force, and the Toriyama-art SB-01 Manga Booster 01. For mixed orders across games — Dragon Ball alongside Pokemon or One Piece — the fastest route is our Quick Order page.

Wondering which set to open versus which to hold sealed? Our companion piece, every Fusion World set in order, walks the release timeline in more depth.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Dragon Ball Fusion World?

Dragon Ball Super Card Game Fusion World is Bandai’s Dragon Ball trading card game launched in Japan on February 16, 2024. Its core mechanic is awakening your Leader Card mid-battle, and it launched with the FB-01 booster set (140 card types) plus four starter decks. It also has an official PC digital version that shares the physical game’s rules and card pool.

How many Fusion World booster sets are there?

As of mid-2026 there are ten main booster sets, FB-01 Awakened Pulse (February 2024) through FB-10 Cross Force (June 2026), plus two Manga Booster sets, SB-01 (June 2025) and SB-02 (November 2025).

What’s the difference between Japanese and English Fusion World packs?

Pack configuration. For FB-01, Bandai’s official Japanese product page lists 6 cards plus 1 digital serial code per pack, while the English page lists 12 cards plus 1 promotion code per pack. We verified that difference against official pages for FB-01 specifically; check the listing for other sets. Bandai does not publish packs-per-box figures on its official Fusion World product pages for either language.

Do Japanese Fusion World packs include the digital version code?

Yes. Bandai’s official product pages state that every booster pack — Japanese and English, across all sets — includes a promotion or serial code for the digital version. This is one reason factory-sealed boxes matter for this line: opened packs may have had their one-use codes redeemed.

Is the Divers Advance Pack part of Fusion World?

No. The Dragon Ball Super Divers Advance Pack is officially a DRAGON BALL SUPER DIVERS product (Bandai’s arcade line), released December 7, 2024 with 30 card types and 3 battle cards per pack. It does not appear on the official Fusion World product listings, and its official page makes no claim of Fusion World compatibility.

What are the Fusion World Manga Boosters?

A spin-off booster line (SB-01 and SB-02) whose alt-art cards use Akira Toriyama’s manga illustrations as card art. Each set also includes 21 exclusive energy marker designs — a first for the game — and mixes new Leader Cards with reprints of popular Leaders from the main line.

Why don’t your Dragon Ball listings show prices?

Our Dragon Ball boxes are quote-based. Japanese sealed stock and availability move quickly, so we confirm current availability and a current quote per order instead of posting numbers that go stale. Ask through the product page or our Quick Order page and we’ll reply with a live quote.

Do you ship Japanese Fusion World boxes internationally?

Yes. We ship worldwide from Tokyo with tracked delivery. All boxes are factory-sealed Japanese product sourced from the Japanese domestic supply chain, and we handle both single-box orders and bulk/wholesale quantities.

SAMURAI POINTS

500 Points Free on Sign-Up

CREATE FREE ACCOUNT

1 pt = ¥1 at checkout · Points expire 30 days after they are earned · Import duties, taxes and customs charges are not included in the price and are collected on delivery, except for destinations we ship duty-paid.

📩 Get member-only sale alerts & coupons

Sale alerts, coupons and restock notices by email — straight from Tokyo.

Sealed Japanese TCG — shipped worldwide from Tokyo

Shop live stock & get restock alerts

Sealed Japanese booster boxes and PSA 10 graded cards, held in our Tokyo warehouse and shipped worldwide. Join the mailing list and we will email you when new stock lands.

  • Sealed, authentic Japanese TCG
  • FedEx international shipping
  • Support for larger orders