The Pokemon 151 Booster Bundle is the pack product of an English set whose official pages list no booster display. Pokemon.com lists Scarlet & Violet—151 with a release date of September 22, 2023 and over 160 cards. Japan’s official page for Pokémon Card 151 (SV2a) lists a release of June 16, 2023, sold as an Enhanced Expansion Pack at ¥290 per pack with 7 cards.
No official source states that the English set and the Japanese set are the same. Bulbapedia’s list of Japanese expansions (as of September 15, 2026) pairs Pokémon Card 151 with the English 151; that is a community wiki’s set-level pairing, not an official statement. The Japanese box has its own guide: our Pokemon 151 booster box buying guide.
We sell Japanese sealed product and graded singles from Tokyo. USD figures use ¥154/USD, verified September 29, 2026.
- English Elite Trainer Box: 9 booster packs and 1 full-art foil promo featuring Snorlax. English Pokémon Center ETB: 11 packs and 2 Snorlax promos. Ultra-Premium Collection: 16 packs.
- Pokemon.com’s set page gives September 22, 2023 as the English release date and says the set has over 160 cards.
- Japan’s official page lists ¥290 per pack with 7 cards per pack, and card file sets at ¥2,200 each.
- The Japanese 151 box is listed at ¥44,502 (~$289) for the Sealed option.
As of September 29, 2026, Pokemon.com lists an Elite Trainer Box, a Pokémon Center ETB, a Booster Bundle, a Binder Collection, a Poster Collection, an Ultra-Premium Collection, two Pokémon ex collections and a Mini Tin for the set. The tables below add the Japanese chase cards with the lowest asks on SNKRDUNK for September 29, 2026.
The English 151 Product Lineup
Pokemon.com’s set page gives September 22, 2023 as the release date and says the set has over 160 cards. Beyond the products in the table, the set page names a Binder Collection, a Poster Collection, a Collection—Alakazam ex, a Collection—Zapdos ex and a Mini Tin without contents in the listing. None of the pages prints an MSRP.
| English product | Official launch | Contents (official) |
|---|---|---|
| Booster Bundle | September 22, 2023 (set page) | Pack count not stated in the listing |
| Elite Trainer Box | September 22, 2023 | 9 packs, 1 full-art foil promo featuring Snorlax, standard Scarlet & Violet ETB accessories |
| Pokémon Center Elite Trainer Box | September 22, 2023 | 11 packs, 2 Snorlax promos (one with the Pokémon Center logo) |
| Ultra-Premium Collection | October 6, 2023 | 16 packs, an etched foil Mew ex promo, a full-art foil Mewtwo promo, an etched metal Mew ex card, a playmat, a deck box, a metallic Mew coin, 6 damage-counter dice, 2 plastic condition markers, a TCG Live code |


The standard ETB accessories are 65 sleeves, 45 Energy cards, a player’s guide, six damage-counter dice, a competition-legal coin-flip die, two plastic condition markers, a collector’s box with four dividers and a TCG Live code card.
ETB, Pokémon Center ETB and Ultra-Premium Collection
The three boxes that matter most for a buyer are the ETB, the Pokémon Center ETB and the Ultra-Premium Collection.
| Item | Elite Trainer Box | Pokémon Center ETB | Ultra-Premium Collection |
|---|---|---|---|
| Booster packs | 9 | 11 | 16 |
| Promo cards | 1 full-art foil featuring Snorlax | 2 Snorlax promos, one with the Pokémon Center logo | Etched foil Mew ex, full-art foil Mewtwo, etched metal Mew ex |
| Extras | Sleeves, Energy, dice, markers, collector’s box | Same as the standard ETB | Playmat, deck box, metallic Mew coin, dice, markers |
| Launch | September 22, 2023 | September 22, 2023 | October 6, 2023 |

The Pokémon Center ETB adds two packs and a second promo to the standard box. The Ultra-Premium Collection is the only one of the three whose promos are Mew and Mewtwo instead of Snorlax.
What Japan’s Official Page Lists for Pokémon Card 151
Japan’s official Pokémon Card 151 page describes an Enhanced Expansion Pack (強化拡張パック). The table lists what it prints and what it leaves out.
| Field | What the official page lists |
|---|---|
| Product type | Enhanced Expansion Pack (強化拡張パック) |
| Release date | June 16, 2023 |
| Price per pack | ¥290 including tax |
| Cards per pack | 7 |
| Card file sets | ¥2,200 each, released June 16, 2023 |
| Box price | Not stated on the official page |
| Packs per box | Not stated on the official page |
| Printed set number | Cards are numbered out of 165, for example 201/165 and 205/165 |
| Highest number | 210/165 on SNKRDUNK’s singles list (not an official count) |
For the card range, our Pokemon 151 card list covers the Japanese set.
Spec Table: English ETB vs the Japanese Box
An English ETB and a Japanese booster box are different kinds of product. The table lines up what each page states and marks what neither states.
| Spec | English Elite Trainer Box | Japanese Pokémon Card 151 box (SV2a) |
|---|---|---|
| Release | September 22, 2023 | June 16, 2023 |
| Format | Elite Trainer Box with accessories | Enhanced Expansion Pack, sold as packs and boxes |
| Cards per pack | Not stated on the ETB page | 7 |
| Promo card | 1 full-art foil featuring Snorlax | Not stated on the official page |
| Set size | Over 160 cards | Numbered out of 165; highest number on SNKRDUNK’s list is 210/165 |
| Our listing | Not sold by us | Sealed option ¥44,502 (~$289) |
As of September 29, 2026, the English ETB is a box of nine packs with accessories, and the Japanese box is packs alone; the official Japanese page lists no accessories.
Same Cards, Card by Card
No official source equates any English 151 card with a Japanese card. The matches below are the ones Limitless lists, labelled as a third-party database, not as an official statement.
| English card + number | Japanese card + number + set | Source and status | Our listing |
|---|---|---|---|
| Scyther, Scarlet & Violet—151 #123 | Scyther SV2a 123, U, illustrator Hideki Ishikawa | Limitless (third-party database) | Master Ball Mirror print: PSA 10 back order ¥22,236 (~$144) |
| Tangela, Scarlet & Violet—151 #114 and #178 | Tangela SV2a 114, C, illustrator Aya Kusube | Limitless (third-party database) | Not listed |
| Tangela, Scarlet & Violet—151 #114 and #178 | Tangela SV2a 178, AR, illustrator Oswaldo KATO | Limitless (third-party database) | PSA 10 back order ¥6,402 (~$42) |
Limitless lists both English numbers for the two Tangela prints without saying which number pairs with which Japanese card. The Japanese Scyther also has a Pokémon Card Gym promo print that Limitless ties to the same English number.
The English promos and collections are a different case. The table below lines up the Pokémon named on English products with Japanese SV2a cards of the same species. It is a same-Pokémon list, not a card match.
| English product | Pokémon on it | Japanese SV2a cards of the same Pokémon | Our listing |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ultra-Premium Collection | Mew ex | Mew ex SAR 205/165 | PSA 10 back order, ¥56,263 (~$365) |
| Ultra-Premium Collection | Mewtwo | Mewtwo Master Ball Mirror 150/165 | PSA 10 back order, ¥26,398 (~$171) |
| Collection—Zapdos ex | Zapdos ex | Zapdos ex SAR 204/165 | PSA 10 back order, ¥24,031 (~$156) |
| Collection—Alakazam ex | Alakazam ex | Alakazam ex SAR 203/165 | PSA 10 back order, ¥16,402 (~$107) |
The Japanese 151 Boxes We List
Three Japanese box listings carry Pokémon Card 151. The Sealed box is a variable product, so the table prices only the option that is currently listed.
| Listing | Option | Currently listed |
|---|---|---|
| SV2A-Pokemon 151 Japanese Pokemon Booster Box | Sealed | ¥44,502 (~$289) |
| SV2A-Pokemon 151 Japanese Pokemon Booster Box | No Shrink | Sold out at the time of this update |
| SV2A-Pokemon 151 Japanese Pokemon Booster Box – Damaged Box | Single option | ¥44,041 (~$286) |
| SV2A-Pokemon 151 Japanese Pokemon Booster Box – Damaged Box (Grade B) | Single option | ¥43,118 (~$280) |

Our Sealed vs Damaged Box vs Grade B guide explains how the three listings differ. Restock requests for the sold-out No Shrink option go through Quick Order.
Japanese 151 Chase Cards with Dated Asks
As of September 29, 2026, these are the highest Japanese 151 singles by SNKRDUNK ask that we list as PSA 10 cards. The six singles below are offered as back orders: sourced to order, with the product page showing the current terms. The PSA 10 back order guide explains how that works. For the Master Ball Mirror cards the official database has one entry for the base card, so its image shows the base card, not the mirror pattern.
Gengar Master Ball Mirror (094/165)

Illustrator Tomokazu Komiya. The Gengar is offered as a PSA 10 back order at ¥142,372 (~$924).
Pikachu Master Ball Mirror (025/165)

Illustrator Naoyo Kimura. The Pikachu is offered as a PSA 10 back order at ¥78,336 (~$509).
Charizard ex SAR (201/165)

Illustrator miki kudo. The Charizard ex SAR is offered as a PSA 10 back order at ¥77,846 (~$505).
Mew ex SAR (205/165)

Illustrator Natsumi Yoshida. The Mew ex SAR is offered as a PSA 10 back order at ¥56,263 (~$365).
Blastoise ex SAR (202/165)

Illustrator Mitsuhiro Arita. The Blastoise ex SAR is offered as a PSA 10 back order at ¥28,560 (~$185).
Venusaur ex SAR (200/165)

Illustrator Yoriyuki Ikegami. The Venusaur ex SAR is offered as a PSA 10 back order at ¥23,358 (~$152).
Lowest asks on SNKRDUNK for September 29, 2026, for every chase card in the group. These are asking prices, never sold prices.
| JP number and card | Rarity | Lowest ask, raw A grade | Lowest PSA 10 ask | Our listing |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 094 Gengar | R (Master Ball Mirror) | ¥125,000 (~$812) | ¥140,000 (~$909) | Back order ¥142,372 (~$924) |
| 025 Pikachu | C (Master Ball Mirror) | ¥54,000 (~$351) | ¥76,500 (~$497) | Back order ¥78,336 (~$509) |
| 201 Charizard ex | SAR | ¥53,000 (~$344) | ¥78,800 (~$512) | Back order ¥77,846 (~$505) |
| 205 Mew ex | SAR | ¥37,000 (~$240) | ¥55,000 (~$357) | Back order ¥56,263 (~$365) |
| 202 Blastoise ex | SAR | ¥18,000 (~$117) | ¥29,000 (~$188) | Back order ¥28,560 (~$185) |
| 200 Venusaur ex | SAR | ¥16,999 (~$110) | ¥21,800 (~$142) | Back order ¥23,358 (~$152) |
| 204 Zapdos ex | SAR | ¥16,500 (~$107) | ¥23,200 (~$151) | Back order ¥24,031 (~$156) |
| 203 Alakazam ex | SAR | ¥8,000 (~$52) | ¥16,800 (~$109) | Back order ¥16,402 (~$107) |
| 149 Dragonite | R (Master Ball Mirror) | ¥23,000 (~$149) | ¥21,900 (~$142) | Back order ¥28,866 (~$187) |
| 150 Mewtwo | R (Master Ball Mirror) | ¥17,996 (~$117) | ¥25,888 (~$168) | Back order ¥26,398 (~$171) |
| 129 Magikarp | C (Master Ball Mirror) | ¥14,990 (~$97) | ¥20,000 (~$130) | Back order ¥20,400 (~$132) |
| 133 Eevee | C (Master Ball Mirror) | ¥7,990 (~$52) | ¥14,900 (~$97) | PSA 10 listing ¥17,200 (~$112); back order ¥16,869 (~$110) |
Reported Pull Rates, Not Official
Japan’s official page does not publish pull rates. The only per-box figures for this set come from a community outlet, and they are shown here only as reported.
| Rarity | Reported per-box rate | Card types |
|---|---|---|
| AR | 3 per box | 18 |
| SR (Pokémon) | About 60% | 12 |
| SR (Supporter) | About 20% | 4 |
| SAR | About 20% | 8 |
| UR | About 10% | 3 |
| Monster Ball Mirror | About 16 per box | 153 |
| Master Ball Mirror | 1 per box, marked as guaranteed by the outlet | 153 |
The outlet notes that no official statement guarantees an SR or better in a box, and its own SR-guarantee check used a smaller sample of 960 boxes. Read the table as one tally, not as odds. Our Pokemon Card 151 pull rates page covers the report in more detail.
Which Route Fits Which Buyer
- A sealed English product: the ETB, Pokémon Center ETB, Booster Bundle, Ultra-Premium Collection and collections are Pokemon.com and Pokémon Center products. We do not sell them.
- A Japanese box of packs: the Sealed box is the option to compare with a booster display.
- The chase cards: the Master Ball Mirror and SAR cards above are listed as PSA 10 back orders.
- Checking a card number: a Japanese card number tells you the Japanese set. It does not tell you an English equivalent unless a source lists the match, as in the table above.
Our 30th Celebration vs Pokemon 151 page compares the Japanese 151 box with another Japanese box.
Where to Buy the Japanese Side from Japan
The English 151 products are sold by Pokemon.com, Pokémon Center and retailers. We ship the Japanese side from Tokyo.
- Boxes: the Japanese 151 booster box and the Damaged Box.
- Graded singles: Charizard ex SAR, Mew ex SAR and Gengar Master Ball Mirror.
- Browse: the PSA 10 card list and the PSA 10 collection.
- Anything not listed: the Quick Order page takes sourcing requests.
Frequently Asked Questions
How many packs are in the Pokemon 151 ETB?
The official Scarlet & Violet—151 Elite Trainer Box holds nine booster packs and one full-art foil promo featuring Snorlax, plus sleeves, Energy cards and standard ETB accessories. The Pokémon Center version holds eleven packs and two Snorlax promos, one with the Pokémon Center logo.
When did Pokemon 151 release in English and in Japan?
Pokemon.com lists the English set release as September 22, 2023, with the Ultra-Premium Collection on October 6, 2023. Japan’s official page lists Pokémon Card 151 (SV2a) as released on June 16, 2023. No official source says the two sets are the same.
How much does the Pokemon 151 Booster Bundle cost?
Pokemon.com prints no price on any 151 product page, so the MSRP is not stated officially, and the set page does not give the bundle’s pack count. The Japanese official page prices Pokémon Card 151 at ¥290 per pack and gives no box price.
How many cards are in Pokemon 151?
Pokemon.com says the English set has over 160 cards. The Japanese Pokémon Card 151 cards are numbered out of 165, and SNKRDUNK’s singles list runs as high as 210/165. The two counts describe different sets, so they should not be treated as one number.
Is there an English Pokemon 151 booster box?
Pokemon.com’s product gallery and set pages list no English 151 booster display. They list an ETB, Pokémon Center ETB, Booster Bundle, Binder Collection, Poster Collection, Ultra-Premium Collection, two Pokémon ex collections and a Mini Tin. No official page says a display does not exist.
What is in the Pokemon 151 Ultra-Premium Collection?
The official collection launched October 6, 2023 with 16 booster packs, an etched foil Mew ex promo, a full-art foil Mewtwo promo, an etched metal Mew ex card, a playmat, a deck box, a metallic Mew coin, six damage-counter dice, two condition markers and a TCG Live code.
How much is the Japanese Pokemon 151 booster box?
Our Japanese Pokémon Card 151 box is currently listed at ¥44,502 (~$289) for the Sealed option; the No Shrink option is sold out at the time of this update. The Damaged Box is listed at ¥44,041 (~$286) and the Grade B box at ¥43,118 (~$280).
500 Points Free on Sign-Up
CREATE FREE ACCOUNT1 pt = ¥1 at checkout · Points expire 30 days after they are earned · Import duties, taxes and customs charges are not included in the price and are collected on delivery, except for destinations we ship duty-paid.
Picked for this article
📩 Get member-only sale alerts & coupons
Sale alerts, coupons and restock notices by email — straight from Tokyo.

