Samurai Sword Tokyo
Rank Orders Cart
Pokemon Center Japan Exclusives: What They Are and How Overseas Collectors Buy Them

Pokemon Center Japan Exclusives: What They Are and How Overseas Collectors Buy Them

A Pokémon Center exclusive is a card or product that Pokémon Center Japan distributes itself — through its stores, a store-opening campaign, or a lottery on Pokémon Center Online — rather than through a regular booster box on general sale. The regional “of Pikachu” promo family is the clearest example: a run of Pikachu cards, each tied to a specific Pokémon Center location, that never appeared in a standard pack.

For a collector outside Japan, the obvious first question is whether Pokémon Center Online will simply ship the product to them. The site’s own guide answers that directly, and it isn’t the answer most overseas buyers want. This guide covers what counts as a Pokémon Center exclusive, what the official shipping page actually says, and where the graded versions of these cards currently sit.

Key Takeaways

Pokémon Center Online’s own delivery guide states plainly: “海外へのお届けにつきましては、お受けしておりません” (international delivery is not accepted) and “お届け先は、日本国内のみ承ります” (delivery addresses are accepted within Japan only). The 2025 Tohoku/Hiroshima/Fukuoka Special BOX was sold by lottery on Pokémon Center Online; distribution of the older store-opening and campaign promos is not stated on the pages we could verify. Our regional Pokémon Center Pikachu PSA 10 listings include a PSA 10 Hiroshima’s Pikachu P (sold out at the time of writing) (update: currently sold out — restock requests via Quick Order).

Store prices and availability checked September 25, 2026 at 13:48 JST. Marketplace observations retain their stated dates. USD conversions use ¥154 per US dollar.

¥2,090
Regional Special BOX price (per 2025-06-13 official page)

260/SV-P
Tohoku’s Pikachu card number

7
Regional Pikachu PSA 10 prints currently listed

Domestic only
Pokémon Center Online international shipping (2026-09-18)

All Pokémon Center Online quotes below are as printed on 2026-09-18. Store prices are as listed on September 25, 2026 at 13:48 JST; USD figures convert at ¥154/USD, approximate.

What Counts as a Pokémon Center Exclusive

Not every Pokémon Center product is a promo card. Some, like the Clay Burst & Snow Hazard Pokémon Center Gym Set (currently listed at ¥25,200, ~$164), are complete sealed sets sold through the Pokémon Center channel. Others are single promo cards bundled into a small accessory box, or given out during a store opening or campaign. The regional Pikachu family below is the second kind: a Pikachu card, illustrated for a specific Pokémon Center location, packaged with deck accessories and sold as a “Special BOX.”

The official product page for one such release (pokemon-card.com, dated “2025.6.13”) describes the pattern: “ポケモンカードゲーム スカーレット&バイオレット スペシャルBOX「ポケモンセンタートウホク」「ポケモンセンターヒロシマ」「ポケモンセンターフクオカ」が発売!” Each box contained one promo Pikachu (“キラ” — holofoil) plus “デッキシールド× 1セット(64枚)、デッキケース× 1個、ロングカードボックス× 1個”, priced at “2,090円(税込)”.

How Pokémon Center Online Distributes Them

The same 2025 Special BOX page states the sales channel directly: “ポケモンセンターオンラインにて抽選にて販売いたします” — sold through Pokémon Center Online by lottery. It adds “※後日ポケモンセンターでも取り扱う可能性がございます” — the item may later also be handled in physical Pokémon Center stores.

Pokémon Center Online’s own lottery guide (as printed on September 18, 2026) explains the mechanics: “当サイトでは一部商品について、抽選販売を実施する場合があります” (for some products, the site runs a lottery sale). Every entrant hears back either way: “抽選結果は、ご応募時に登録されたメールアドレス宛にご連絡します。当選・落選にかかわらず、応募者全員にメールを送信します” (the result is emailed to every applicant, win or lose). A win isn’t automatically a purchase, either — “期限内に商品の注文手続きが行われなかった場合、当選が無効となります” (if the order isn’t completed within the deadline, the win is voided).

30th CELEBRATION items went through the same mechanism this year: Pokémon Center Online’s home page listed “9月11日(金)~9月16日(水)ポケモンカードゲーム30周年記念商品の追加抽選販売について” (dated 2026-09-04) and an earlier notice, “ポケモンカードゲーム30周年記念商品の抽選期間と応募方法について” (dated 2026-08-03) — both announced as 抽選販売 on the same site.

Does Pokémon Center Japan Ship Overseas?

Pokémon Center Online’s delivery guide (as printed on September 18, 2026) answers this under its own heading, “海外へ届けたい場合” (if you want delivery overseas): “海外へのお届けにつきましては、お受けしておりません” — international delivery is not accepted. Its shipping section repeats the same limit: “お届け先は、日本国内のみ承ります” — delivery addresses are accepted within Japan only.

That is specific to Pokémon Center Online, the Japanese storefront. We could not check Pokémon Center’s US site (pokemoncenter.com) as of 2026-09-18, so we can’t state what Pokémon Center’s US shipping policy says here. It is a separate storefront whose policy we could not check; a US shipping policy, even if confirmed, would not change what Pokémon Center Online itself ships.

The Regional Pikachu Promo Family

The official card database lists several regional and campaign Pikachu promos with a Pokémon Center connection. Distribution details below (beyond the campaign name itself) come from the DB’s card-page title, not from separate dated distribution records:

Card (JP name) Number Illustrator DB campaign / product name
トウホクのピカチュウ 260/SV-P Kouki Saitou スペシャルBOX ポケモンセンタートウホク
ヒロシマのピカチュウ 261/SV-P REOspikee スペシャルBOX ポケモンセンターヒロシマ
フクオカのピカチュウ 289/SV-P Nelnal スペシャルBOX ポケモンセンターフクオカ
カナザワのピカチュウ (with mark) 144/S-P (update: currently sold out — restock requests via Quick Order) Fuzichoco スペシャルBOX ポケモンセンターカナザワオープン記念
シブヤのピカチュウ 002/S-P not listed in DB ポケモンセンターシブヤオープン記念
桜アフロのピカチュウ 211/SM-P Kouki Saitou ポケモンセンター キャンペーン(2018/3)
お茶会ごっこピカチュウ 325/SM-P Kouki Saitou ポケモンセンターキョウト移転リニューアル記念「はなびらのまい」キャンペーン

The Tohoku, Hiroshima and Fukuoka cards share the same first attack, リニューアルオープン! (“Renewal Opening!”), and 70 HP, but each has a different illustrator. Kanazawa’s card exists in two versions from the same product entry — 144/S-P carries the Pokémon Center KANAZAWA logo printed into the artwork, while 147/S-P is the same card without the logo. A related, earlier Tohoku promo, 088/SM-P (also by Kouki Saitou, 60 HP), is a separate card from the 260/SV-P Tohoku Special BOX print above — the two shouldn’t be merged.

Several regional-sounding names never turn up in a database search: Osaka, Nagoya, and Kyoto-named, Skytree, and Okinawa Pikachu promos are not in the official card database under those names. If you’re offered one of those, the official database gives no record to check it against.

PSA 10 Tohoku's Pikachu P 260/SV-P listed on samuraiswordtokyo.com
PSA 10 Tohoku’s Pikachu P 260/SV-P — product listing on samuraiswordtokyo.com

Currently Listed Graded Examples

All seven of these regional and campaign Pikachu prints have a PSA 10 listing on our site; status at the time of this update:

Card Currently listed
PSA 10 Tohoku’s Pikachu P [SV-P 260] sold out at the time of writing (update: currently sold out — restock requests via Quick Order)
PSA 10 Hiroshima’s Pikachu P [SV-P 261] sold out at the time of writing (update: currently sold out — restock requests via Quick Order)
PSA 10 Fukuoka’s Pikachu P 289/SV-P ¥24,565 (~$160)
PSA 10 Kanazawa Pikachu With Mark [S-P 144] sold out at the time of writing (update: currently sold out — restock requests via Quick Order)
PSA 10 Shibuya Pikachu 002/S-P (update: currently sold out — restock requests via Quick Order) ¥124,012 (~$805) (update: currently sold out — restock requests via Quick Order)
PSA 10 Sakura Afro Pikachu 211/SM-P ¥291,284 (~$1,891)
PSA 10 Tea Party Pikachu 325/SM-P (update: currently sold out — restock requests via Quick Order) Sold out (update: currently sold out — restock requests via Quick Order)
PSA 10 Fukuoka's Pikachu P 289/SV-P listed on samuraiswordtokyo.com
PSA 10 Fukuoka’s Pikachu P 289/SV-P — product listing on samuraiswordtokyo.com

147/S-P (the Kanazawa card without the Pokémon Center logo), the SM-era 088/SM-P Tohoku print, the Sapporo card, the four Yokohama cards, and the two Mega Tokyo cards are all in the official database but not currently listed as PSA 10 stock on our site.

PSA 10 Hiroshima's Pikachu P 261/SV-P listed on samuraiswordtokyo.com
PSA 10 Hiroshima’s Pikachu P 261/SV-P — product listing on samuraiswordtokyo.com
PSA 10 Shibuya Pikachu 002/S-P listed on samuraiswordtokyo.com
PSA 10 Shibuya Pikachu 002/S-P — product listing on samuraiswordtokyo.com

How Overseas Collectors Actually Buy Them

Because Pokémon Center Online only delivers within Japan, and at least some exclusives such as the Special BOX Pikachu prints are sold through a lottery rather than a standing product page, the practical route for a collector outside Japan is to buy a copy that has already left that channel — either raw on the secondary market or, for a defined condition standard, already graded. Our own PSA10 product page notes one relevant detail for US buyers specifically: “US orders: import duties & fees are added at checkout — nothing to pay on delivery.”

That sidesteps the domestic-only delivery restriction entirely: the graded card ships from us, not from Pokémon Center Online, so the “Japan-only” delivery address requirement never applies to the purchase.

📩 MembersGet member-only sale alerts & coupons
Shop this setPSA10 Fukuoka's Pikachu P 289/SV-P
¥22,990In stockPSA 10
Ships from Tokyo with tracking
View product

Where to Buy

Of the seven graded regional and campaign Pikachu prints above, the ones not marked sold out are currently listed. Browse the full PSA 10 collection or the wider Japanese Pokémon card collection, or use Quick Order to ask about a specific regional print that isn’t listed yet. For more on this promo family, see our Pokémon Center Pikachu promo regional guide and Pokémon Center regional Special BOX guide (Hiroshima vs Tohoku vs Fukuoka). Our companion piece on PSA grading cost vs buying a PSA 10 from Japan covers the grading side of these cards in more depth.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is a Pokémon Center Japan exclusive?

A card or product that Pokémon Center distributes itself — through Pokémon Center Online, a store opening, or a campaign — rather than in a regular booster box on general sale. The regional “of Pikachu” promo cards are the best-known example.

Does Pokémon Center Japan ship overseas?

No. Pokémon Center Online’s own delivery guide states “海外へのお届けにつきましては、お受けしておりません” (international delivery is not accepted) and that delivery addresses are accepted within Japan only, as printed on 2026-09-18.

How are Pokémon Center exclusives like the regional Pikachu cards sold?

The 2025 Tohoku/Hiroshima/Fukuoka Special BOX was sold by lottery (抽選販売) on Pokémon Center Online; distribution of the older store-opening and campaign promos is not stated on the pages we could verify. Every lottery applicant is emailed the result, win or lose, and a win must be turned into a completed order within a deadline or it’s voided, per Pokémon Center Online’s lottery guide.

How can I get a Pokémon Center exclusive Pikachu card if I don’t live in Japan?

Since Pokémon Center Online only delivers within Japan, the practical route is buying a copy that has already left that channel, including already-graded PSA 10 copies such as the ones listed on our site.

Are all the regional Pikachu promos in the official card database?

No. Tohoku, Hiroshima, Fukuoka, Kanazawa (both with and without the logo), Shibuya, Sakura Afro, Tea Party, the earlier SM-era Tohoku card, Sapporo, Yokohama, and Mega Tokyo prints are all in the database. Osaka, Nagoya, Kyoto-named, Skytree, and Okinawa Pikachu promos are not in the official database under those names.

Is Pokémon Center US the same as Pokémon Center Japan?

They are separate storefronts. This guide covers only what Pokémon Center Online (the Japanese site) states about its own shipping; we could not check Pokémon Center’s US site for its policy.

SAMURAI POINTS

500 Points Free on Sign-Up

CREATE FREE ACCOUNT

1 pt = ¥1 at checkout · Points expire 30 days after they are earned · Import duties, taxes and customs charges are not included in the price and are collected on delivery, except for destinations we ship duty-paid.

📩 Get member-only sale alerts & coupons

Sale alerts, coupons and restock notices by email — straight from Tokyo.

Sealed Japanese TCG — shipped worldwide from Tokyo

Shop live stock & get restock alerts

Sealed Japanese booster boxes and PSA 10 graded cards, held in our Tokyo warehouse and shipped worldwide. Join the mailing list and we will email you when new stock lands.

  • Sealed, authentic Japanese TCG
  • FedEx international shipping
  • Support for larger orders