Samurai Sword Tokyo
English
Rank Orders Cart
Pokemon Prismatic Evolutions ETB & Super Premium vs Japanese SV8a

Pokemon Prismatic Evolutions ETB & Super Premium vs Japanese SV8a

The Prismatic Evolutions ETB holds nine packs and an Eevee promo, while the Super-Premium Collection holds fifteen packs, a playmat and a fuzzy Eevee deck box.

Those contents are as printed in the official pokemon.com product gallery for Pokémon TCG: Scarlet & Violet—Prismatic Evolutions, which launched on January 17, 2025 with “over 175 cards” (as of September 29, 2026). The Japanese set that Bulbapedia lists behind it is SV8a Terastal Festival ex, a High Class Pack released on December 6, 2024.

We sell Japanese sealed product and graded singles from Tokyo. USD figures convert at ¥154/USD, approximate.

Key Takeaways

Officially, Prismatic Evolutions has an ETB (9 packs), a Pokémon Center ETB (11 packs), a Super-Premium Collection (15 packs) and a six-pack Booster Bundle. The Japanese box is the SV8a No Shrink option, currently listed at ¥16,363 (~$106); its Sealed option is sold out at the time of this update. The Eevee ex cards are offered as PSA 10 back orders from ¥11,261 (~$73).

Updated September 29, 2026 — Official Contents and Dated SNKRDUNK Asks
  • ETB, Pokémon Center ETB, Super-Premium Collection and Booster Bundle contents are set out below as the pokemon.com product gallery prints them (as of September 29, 2026).
  • Every marketplace figure is the lowest ask on SNKRDUNK, September 29, 2026 — an asking price, not a sale.
  • Restock requests for the sold-out SV8a Sealed option go through Quick Order.
Jan 17, 2025
English launch (official)

9
Packs in the ETB

15
Packs in the Super-Premium Collection

Dec 6, 2024
Japanese SV8a release

What pokemon.com Lists for Prismatic Evolutions

The set page and the product gallery are the official sources for the English side. The table lists the four sealed products with their printed launch dates, pack counts and the two items the pages leave out.

Product Launch date as printed Pack count as printed
Elite Trainer Box January 17, 2025 9
Pokémon Center Elite Trainer Box January 17, 2025 11
Booster Bundle March 07, 2025 “Six booster packs”
Super-Premium Collection May 16, 2025 15
Booster display Not listed on the official set page or on the tcg.pokemon.com expansion page
MSRP of any product No price printed (not stated officially)
Pokémon TCG: Scarlet & Violet—Prismatic Evolutions Booster Bundle
Pokémon TCG: Scarlet & Violet—Prismatic Evolutions Booster Bundle

The set page lists other products alongside these four: a Binder Collection, a Poster Collection, a Tech Sticker Collection, a Surprise Box, a Mini Tin and a Premium Figure Collection. English retail boxes of loose packs are officially called Booster Displays.

ETB and Pokémon Center ETB: Contents

Pokémon TCG: Scarlet & Violet—Prismatic Evolutions Elite Trainer Box
Pokémon TCG: Scarlet & Violet—Prismatic Evolutions Elite Trainer Box

Both ETBs centre on Eevee. The Pokémon Center version adds two packs and a second promo, and its page says it is available only at Pokémon Center.

Contents Elite Trainer Box Pokémon Center Elite Trainer Box
Booster packs 9 11
Full-art foil promo 1 featuring Eevee 1 Eevee promo with the Pokémon Center logo, plus 1 Eevee promo
Card sleeves 65, featuring Eevee as a Stellar Tera Pokémon As the ETB
Energy cards 45 As the ETB
Dice 6 damage-counter dice and 1 coin-flip die As the ETB
Condition markers 2 As the ETB
Collector’s box 4 dividers As the ETB
TCG Live code card Includes card sleeves and a full-art promo for TCG Live Includes a deck box, sleeves and a full-art promo for TCG Live

Each page also lists a player’s guide. No promo card number is printed on either page.

Pokémon TCG: Scarlet & Violet—Prismatic Evolutions Pokémon Center Elite Trainer Box
Pokémon TCG: Scarlet & Violet—Prismatic Evolutions Pokémon Center Elite Trainer Box

The Super-Premium Collection

The Super-Premium Collection adds a playmat and a fuzzy Eevee deck box to a 15-pack contents list. The product page gives its launch date as May 16, 2025.

Pokémon TCG: Scarlet & Violet—Prismatic Evolutions Super-Premium Collection
Pokémon TCG: Scarlet & Violet—Prismatic Evolutions Super-Premium Collection
Item What the official page lists
Promo card 1 full-art foil promo featuring Eevee ex; the page text calls it a “special illustration rare-style promo card featuring Eevee as a Stellar Tera Pokémon ex”
Deck box Fuzzy Eevee deck box
Playmat Featuring Eevee and its Evolutions
Card sleeves 65
Booster packs 15
Digital TCG Live code

The comparison that follows is with the Japanese High Class Pack box.

SV8a Terastal Festival ex: Spec Table

Japanese facts come from the official Pokémon Card Game page for SV8a. Bulbapedia’s list of Japanese expansions gives Prismatic Evolutions as the English set for SV8a at the set level (as of September 15, 2026); no official page states that the two sets are equal.

Spec Prismatic Evolutions (English) SV8a Terastal Festival ex (Japanese)
Release date January 17, 2025 December 6, 2024
Product type Expansion with ETB, Pokémon Center ETB, Booster Bundle and Super-Premium Collection High Class Pack (ハイクラスパック)
Set size “Over 175 cards” Printed denominator /187
Cards per pack — 10
Price per pack — ¥550 incl. tax
Packs per box Booster Bundle: 6 packs Not stated on the official page
Box price — Not stated on the official page
SV8A-Terastal Festival ex Japanese Pokemon Booster Box
SV8A-Terastal Festival ex Japanese Pokemon Booster Box

We list the SV8a box with a No Shrink option at ¥16,363 (~$106) as of September 29, 2026. Its Sealed option is sold out at the time of this update.

Where the Cards Overlap: Eevee ex

The card-level matches verified here are the Eevee ex prints, attributed to Limitless; other matches between the two sets are not verified. Limitless lists five Japanese Eevee ex prints. Three come from the SV8a box, one from the MC Start Deck 100 Battle Collection and one from the MEE starter set, which Limitless lists as “ex Starter Set Eevee ex” with 20 cards and a July 31, 2026 Japanese release. For the four prints that have English counterparts, Limitless lists SVP 174 and Prismatic Evolutions 75 and 167; which of the two Prismatic Evolutions numbers matches which Japanese card is not verified, so the table does not pair them.

Japanese Eevee ex print Rarity Illustrator English prints listed by Limitless Our listing
Eevee ex MEE 9 (Starter Set ex Eevee ex) Deck-exclusive, no pack rarity aky CG Works None listed by Limitless Starter Set ex Eevee ex ¥2,956 (~$19)
Eevee ex MC 566 (Start Deck 100 Battle Collection) Deck-exclusive, no pack rarity aky CG Works SVP 174; PRE 75 and 167 —
Eevee ex 126/187 (SV8a) RR aky CG Works SVP 174; PRE 75 and 167 —
Eevee ex 223/187 (update: currently sold out — restock requests via Quick Order) (SV8a) SAR tono SVP 174; PRE 75 and 167 PSA 10 back order ¥11,261 (~$73)
Eevee ex 224/187 (update: currently sold out — restock requests via Quick Order) (SV8a) SAR Natsuko Shoji été SVP 174; PRE 75 and 167 PSA 10 back order ¥11,393 (~$74)
Eevee ex SAR 223/187 Terastal Festival ex SV8a
Eevee ex SAR 223/187, Terastal Festival ex (SV8a)

No other Prismatic Evolutions card is matched to an SV8a card, so the per-card sections below give Japanese numbers only. Limitless notes that the MEE 9 print has not been released internationally, so it is a Japanese-only Eevee ex. For a set-level card walk-through, our Japanese Prismatic Evolutions card list and the Terastal Festival ex card list cover the Japanese side.

Umbreon and Sylveon: The Top SV8a Cards

Illustrators are as credited in the official Japanese card database. Asks are the lowest ask on SNKRDUNK, September 29, 2026, for a raw A-grade copy and for a PSA 10 copy.

Umbreon ex SAR 217/187

Umbreon ex SAR 217/187 Terastal Festival ex SV8a
Umbreon ex SAR 217/187, Terastal Festival ex (SV8a)

Illustrated by YASHIRO Nanaco. Lowest asks on SNKRDUNK, September 29, 2026: ¥49,888 raw A-grade and ¥69,700 PSA 10. We list it as a PSA 10 back order at ¥71,094 (~$462) — sourced to order; the product page shows the current terms. Our PSA 10 back order explainer covers the process.

Umbreon 092/187 (Master Ball Mirror)

Umbreon 092/187 Terastal Festival ex SV8a, official database entry for the base card
Umbreon 092/187, Terastal Festival ex (SV8a), base card entry

The official database has one entry for the base card, and its image shows the base card, not the Master Ball Mirror pattern. It credits matazo. Lowest asks on SNKRDUNK, September 29, 2026: ¥13,000 raw A-grade and ¥23,850 PSA 10. We list a PSA 10 at ¥26,998 (~$175) and a PSA 10 back order at ¥26,479 (~$172). A Monster Ball Mirror Umbreon 092/187 is offered as a PSA 10 back order at ¥9,741 (~$63).

Sylveon ex SAR 212/187

Sylveon ex SAR 212/187 Terastal Festival ex SV8a
Sylveon ex SAR 212/187, Terastal Festival ex (SV8a)

Illustrated by Cona Nitanda. Lowest asks on SNKRDUNK, September 29, 2026: ¥14,000 raw A-grade and ¥22,000 PSA 10. It is offered as a PSA 10 back order at ¥23,236 (~$151) — sourced to order; the product page shows the current terms.

Other SV8a Chase Cards

The table covers the other Eeveelution SARs, the Eevee ex SAR and the Pikachu ex UR. Every ask is a lowest ask on SNKRDUNK, September 29, 2026.

Card Illustrator Raw A-grade ask PSA 10 ask Our PSA 10 back order
Pikachu ex UR 236/187 aky CG Works ¥9,500 ¥20,799 ¥24,092 (~$156)
Espeon ex SAR 211/187 sui ¥8,400 ¥15,500 ¥16,116 (~$105)
Glaceon ex SAR 206/187 Kamome Shirahama ¥6,500 ¥13,500 ¥14,054 (~$91)
Leafeon ex SAR 200/187 Jiro Sasumo ¥7,500 ¥13,999 ¥14,484 (~$94)
Vaporeon ex SAR 205/187 Narano ¥6,666 ¥12,400 ¥12,815 (~$83)
Flareon ex SAR 202/187 (update: currently sold out — restock requests via Quick Order) Nurikabe ¥6,500 ¥11,000 ¥11,341 (~$74)
Jolteon ex SAR 209/187 (update: currently sold out — restock requests via Quick Order) kantaro ¥6,400 ¥11,500 ¥11,812 (~$77)
Eevee ex SAR 223/187 tono ¥5,300 ¥11,000 ¥11,261 (~$73)

Each back order above is sourced to order; the product page shows the current terms.

Pikachu ex UR 236/187

Pikachu ex UR 236/187 Terastal Festival ex SV8a
Pikachu ex UR 236/187, Terastal Festival ex (SV8a)

For a wider view of the set’s top cards, our Prismatic Evolutions chase cards article lists the Japanese SV8a versions.

Reported, Not Official: Community Tally

The tally below is community data (not verified), published by ポケゲトちゃんねる on pokemon-infomation.com. The Japanese product page states no per-box odds, and the outlet itself notes there is no official statement that a box contains an SR or better.

Reported, not official
Set Published by ポケゲトちゃんねる Boxes in the tally As published per box
SV8a Terastal Festival ex December 7, 2024 2,000 Monster Ball Mirror about 250% (144 types); Master Ball Mirror about 50% (101 types); SAR (Pokémon) about 100% (27 types); SR about 20% (12 types); SAR (Supporter) about 10% (6 types); UR about 6% (5 types)

The outlet modified the page on January 12, 2026. Treat the figures as one outlet’s count of opened Japanese boxes, not as odds, and not as a description of English ETBs or the Super-Premium Collection.

📩 MembersGet member-only sale alerts & coupons

What Is Still Not Stated

  • The Eevee promo card numbers are not printed on the ETB, Pokémon Center ETB or Super-Premium pages.
  • The official SV8a page does not state packs per box or a box price.
  • The Monster Ball Mirror and Master Ball Mirror patterns of the Japanese set have no English card-level match on record.

English Product or Japanese Box: A Checklist

  1. You want the Eevee accessories. The Super-Premium Collection lists a playmat, a fuzzy Eevee deck box, 65 sleeves and an Eevee ex promo; a Japanese booster box has none of these.
  2. You want a standard ETB kit. The ETB lists sleeves, Energy, dice, markers and a divider box; the Pokémon Center version adds two packs and a logo promo.
  3. You want a sealed box of packs. The Japanese SV8a High Class Pack box is the box format for the Eeveelution cards.
  4. You want a specific card. Check the card number before assuming a Japanese card equals an English one; the PSA 10 back orders in the tables above are listed per Japanese card.
  5. You want to know what changes with language. Our Japanese vs English Pokemon cards article covers the differences.
The Japanese Alternative
SV8a Terastal Festival ex Booster Box (Japanese, No Shrink option)
Currently listed at ¥16,363 (~$106)
Ships from Tokyo

View Product →

Where to Buy SV8a from Japan

The SV8a box (No Shrink option, ¥16,363, ~$106) ships from Tokyo. Graded singles from the set are collected on the PSA 10 card list and in the PSA 10 collection; one example is the Umbreon ex SAR 217/187 PSA 10 back order at ¥71,094 (~$462), sourced to order with current terms on the product page.

For the sold-out Sealed option or a specific card, sourcing requests go through Quick Order. Our Terastal Festival ex booster box buying guide covers the box in more detail.

Frequently Asked Questions

How many cards are in Prismatic Evolutions?

The official set page says “over 175 cards.” On the Japanese side, SV8a Terastal Festival ex prints a /187 denominator. Bulbapedia lists SV8a as the Japanese set behind the English one, and the English set launched on January 17, 2025. Compare card numbers individually.

When did Prismatic Evolutions release in English and in Japan?

The English set launched on January 17, 2025 per pokemon.com, with the Booster Bundle on March 07, 2025 and the Super-Premium Collection on May 16, 2025. SV8a Terastal Festival ex released in Japan on December 6, 2024, according to the official Japanese page.

How much does the Prismatic Evolutions ETB cost?

The official pokemon.com pages print no price for the ETB, the Pokémon Center ETB, the Booster Bundle or the Super-Premium Collection, so no official MSRP is stated. The Japanese alternative, the SV8a box, is currently listed with a No Shrink option at ¥16,363 (~$106).

How many packs are in the Prismatic Evolutions ETB?

The standard ETB lists nine booster packs and one full-art foil Eevee promo. The Pokémon Center ETB lists eleven packs and two Eevee promos, one with the Pokémon Center logo. The Super-Premium Collection lists fifteen packs, and the Booster Bundle lists six.

How many packs are in the Super-Premium Collection?

The official product page lists fifteen booster packs, one full-art foil Eevee ex promo, a fuzzy Eevee deck box, a playmat featuring Eevee and its Evolutions, 65 sleeves and a TCG Live code. The official page dates its launch as May 16, 2025, and it prints no price.

Is there a Prismatic Evolutions booster box?

No booster display appears on the official set page or on the tcg.pokemon.com expansion page as of September 29, 2026. For a sealed booster box of the Japanese set behind these cards, the SV8a High Class Pack box is the option we list.

Is Prismatic Evolutions the same as Terastal Festival ex?

No official source says so. Bulbapedia gives Prismatic Evolutions as the English set for SV8a at the set level. At card level, Limitless lists the English Eevee ex prints SVP 174 and PRE 75 and 167 for the SV8a Eevee ex cards; other matches are not verified.

SAMURAI POINTS

500 Points Free on Sign-Up

CREATE FREE ACCOUNT

1 pt = ¥1 at checkout · Points expire 30 days after they are earned · Import duties, taxes and customs charges are not included in the price and are collected on delivery, except for destinations we ship duty-paid.

📩 Get member-only sale alerts & coupons

Sale alerts, coupons and restock notices by email — straight from Tokyo.

Sealed Japanese TCG — shipped worldwide from Tokyo

Shop live stock & get restock alerts

Sealed Japanese booster boxes and PSA 10 graded cards, held in our Tokyo warehouse and shipped worldwide. Join the mailing list and we will email you when new stock lands.

  • Sealed, authentic Japanese TCG
  • FedEx international shipping
  • Support for larger orders