Create a free account to earn points & rank
Samurai Sword Tokyo
English
Orders Cart
Pokemon Start Deck 100 Pikachu Mirror Cards: SI 127/414 and MC 225/742

Pokemon Start Deck 100 Pikachu Mirror Cards: SI 127/414 and MC 225/742

Pokemon Start Deck 100 Pikachu Mirror cards are two PSA 10 listings in our catalogue: the Pikachu printed SI 127/414 from スタートデッキ100 (released Friday, December 17, 2021) and the Pikachu printed MC 225/742 from MEGA スタートデッキ100 バトルコレクション (released Friday, December 19, 2025). Our listing names both of them with the tag “:Mirror”, and both come from a deck that a buyer cannot pick, because each box holds one of 100 fixed decks chosen at random.

This guide explains what the two numbers tell you, how the two starter products differ, how our Pikachu listings compare with one another, and what our sources do not say. We sell Japanese sealed product and graded singles from Tokyo. USD figures convert at ¥154/USD and are approximate.

Key Takeaways
  • Two Pikachu Mirror cards are listed as PSA 10: SI 127/414 at ¥8,199 (~$53) and MC 225/742 at ¥9,000 (~$58).
  • Both numbers sit inside the base numbering of their set (001–414 for SI, 001–742 for MC), so neither is a secret-numbered card.
  • The number does not separate a Mirror Pikachu from a non-Mirror one: we also list a plain Pikachu printed SI 127/414. The listing name carries the difference.
  • The official pages we read do not print the illustrator, rarity or finish of these two Pikachu, so this guide does not state them.
127/414
SI Pikachu number
225/742
MC Pikachu number
60
Cards per deck
100
Deck kinds per product

Listing names, prices and links are as shown on our site on October 29, 2026. Product facts come from the official pages on pokemon-card.com; items marked “reported” come from third-party sites.

What the Two Pikachu Mirror Cards Are

Our catalogue names each card with the grade, the card name, a tag, the printed number in brackets and the product in parentheses. Read in that order, the two Mirror listings say the following.

Listing name (as we name it) Printed number Product Our price
PSA10 Pikachu :Mirror [SI 127/414] 127/414 Sword & Shield “Start Deck 100” Currently listed at ¥8,199 (~$53)
PSA10 Pikachu :Mirror [MC 225/742] 225/742 Start Deck 100 “Battle Collection” Currently listed at ¥9,000 (~$58)

The first is the 2021 product and the second is the 2025 product, so the same Pokemon appears in two generations of the same deck line. The cards are separate prints with separate numbers; nothing in our sources says that one is a reprint of the other.

PSA 10 Pikachu Mirror SI 127/414 Start Deck 100
PSA 10 Pikachu :Mirror — SI 127/414 — Start Deck 100 (listing photo)
PSA 10 Pikachu Mirror MC 225/742 MEGA Start Deck 100 Battle Collection
PSA 10 Pikachu :Mirror — MC 225/742 — Start Deck 100 Battle Collection (listing photo)

Start Deck 100 (SI): the 2021 Product

The official product is named ポケモンカードゲーム ソード&シールド スタートデッキ100. The official page gives a release date of Friday, December 17, 2021 and an official price of ¥790. The details below are from that page unless marked “reported”.

Detail Start Deck 100 (SI)
Release Friday, December 17, 2021 (official product page)
Official price ¥790
Contents One 60-card deck and a damage-counter and marker sheet
Deck kinds 100, numbered No.001 to No.100, chosen at random
Base card numbering 001 to 414 in the official card database
Secret numbers confirmed in the database Pikachu V 415/414 and Zamazenta V 417/414
Cards in every deck Ultra Ball (ハイパーボール), per the official page

The official page describes the deck number as the thing a buyer’s fate decides: the product is sold on the basis that you do not know which of the 100 decks you will get. The page’s examples include No.001 with Rayquaza VMAX, No.048 with Pikachu V and Cinderace V together, and No.100 with Entei V, Suicune V and Raikou V. Which deck contains the Pikachu printed 127/414 is not stated in our sources.

A fuller secret-card list for this product (415 to 422) is reported by PokeWiki, a third-party site, and only 415/414 and 417/414 are confirmed on the official database. The secret Pikachu V is covered in the sibling guide to Start Deck 100 secret cards 415 to 422, and the overall product is compared with its successor in Start Deck 100 vs MEGA Start Deck 100.

MEGA Start Deck 100 Battle Collection (MC): the 2025 Product

The official product is named ポケモンカードゲーム MEGA スタートデッキ100 バトルコレクション. The official page gives a release date of Friday, December 19, 2025 and an official price of ¥891. It is again a single 60-card deck with a damage-counter and marker sheet, and the page states there are 100 kinds, one of which reaches the buyer at random.

Detail Start Deck 100 (SI) MEGA Start Deck 100 Battle Collection (MC)
Release Friday, December 17, 2021 Friday, December 19, 2025
Official price ¥790 ¥891
Cards per deck 60 60
Deck kinds 100 (No.001–100) 100 official; a deck No.101 is named in an official notice
Random? Yes Yes, with at least two Pokemon ex in each deck
Base numbering 001–414 001–742
High numbers 415–422 (reported) 743–766 (reported count of 24)
Accessories listed Damage-counter sheet only Damage-counter sheet only

The MC page also says that a battle needs two or more decks, which is why a single sealed deck is a starting point rather than a complete way to play. An official notice dated Friday, December 19, 2025 says additional production is planned depending on sales, and a notice the following day corrects a packing error in decks No.004 and No.101. We quote those notices only to show that the product is a live, random-assortment product; they say nothing about the Pikachu printed 225/742.

MEGA Start Deck 100 Battle Collection sealed deck
MEGA Start Deck 100 Battle Collection (MC), sealed deck — product photo

For the full product, see our Start Deck 100 Battle Collection guide, and for the boxed variant see MEGA Start Deck 100: regular vs white box.

Reading 127/414 and 225/742

A printed number has two halves. The figure before the slash is the card’s position in the set; the figure after it is the base count. In both starter products the official card database uses a base count (414 and 742) that is much larger than any single deck, because each product mixes cards from all 100 decks.

Card Number Position relative to the base count
Pikachu :Mirror (SI) 127/414 Inside the base range 001–414
Pikachu :Mirror (MC) 225/742 Inside the base range 001–742
Pikachu V (SI), for contrast 415/414 Above the base count; the official database confirms it exists
Pikachu ex (MC), for contrast 764/742 Above the base count; the official database confirms it exists

The two Mirror Pikachu are therefore regular-numbered cards, not the high-numbered cards that sit above the base count. That matters for expectations: the high-numbered cards are the ones that third-party sites report as the special prints of each product, and the Mirror Pikachu are not in that group.

A contrast from the same product: Pikachu ex 764/742

The official database page for ピカチュウex (Pikachu ex) 764/742 shows HP 200, a Basic Pokemon, an attack named 10まんボルト listed at 120 damage (rendering), and the illustrator credit booota. The regular print of the same Pokemon in the product is 227/742, credited to takuyoa. We show this card only to illustrate what a numbered MC page contains. The Pikachu printed 225/742 is a different card, and its HP, attack and illustrator are not in our sources.

Pikachu ex 764/742 MC MEGA Start Deck 100 Battle Collection, illustrator booota
Pikachu ex 764/742 — MC (illustrator booota); a different card from Pikachu 225/742, shown for contrast

That ex card has its own guide: Pikachu ex SAR Style 764/742 card guide.

What “:Mirror” Means in Our Listing Names

The tag “:Mirror” is part of the name we give two of our Pikachu listings. The official database pages we read for these products carry no rarity field and no finish field, so we cannot point to an official definition of the word, and we do not describe the surface of the card or compare it with other finishes.

What we can state from the listings themselves is narrower and still useful.

  • Two PSA 10 listings carry the tag: Pikachu :Mirror [SI 127/414] and Pikachu :Mirror [MC 225/742].
  • A third listing, PSA10 Pikachu [SI 127/414], has the same product and the same number but no tag. It is a separate product page with its own price.
  • So within the SI set, one printed number (127/414) appears under two different listing names. The printed number alone does not tell the two apart; the tag in the listing name does.

If you are matching a card you already own against our listings, compare the surface of your card with the listing photo as well as the number. A slab label identifies the printed number; whether it also records the finish is not stated in our sources.

Our Pikachu Listings Side by Side

These are the Pikachu cards from the two Start Deck 100 products that we list as PSA 10, ordered by listed price. Prices are our current listing prices, not sales and not market values.

Listing (as we name it) Number Our price
PSA10 Pikachu :Mirror [SI 127/414] 127/414 ¥8,199 (~$53)
PSA10 Pikachu :Mirror [MC 225/742] 225/742 ¥9,000 (~$58)
PSA10 Pikachu [SI 127/414] 127/414 ¥13,500 (~$88)
PSA10 Pikachu V [SI 415/414] 415/414 ¥40,588 (~$264) (update: currently sold out — restock requests via Quick Order)

Two observations follow from the table and nothing more. First, the two Mirror listings are priced close to each other, with the MC card slightly higher. Second, the untagged SI 127/414 listing is priced higher than the tagged SI 127/414 listing, so the number does not set the price on its own. We offer no reason for the gap, because none is in our sources.

PSA 10 Pikachu SI 127/414 Start Deck 100 without the Mirror tag
PSA 10 Pikachu — SI 127/414 — Start Deck 100 (listing without the Mirror tag)

The PSA 10 Pikachu V printed 415/414 is a different card. The official database credits it to 5ban Graphics and confirms the 415/414 number. We list it in this table to show where the high-numbered card of the same product sits next to the regular-numbered Pikachu.

PSA 10 Pikachu V SI 415/414 Start Deck 100
PSA 10 Pikachu V — SI 415/414 — Start Deck 100 (listing photo)

Which to Buy: a Sealed Deck or a Graded Single

The two ways into this product line answer different questions. A sealed MEGA Start Deck 100 is a playable 60-card starting point and an official-price product. A PSA 10 Pikachu is a collector’s single with a printed number you can name before you buy.

You want Product type Why
A deck to play right away Sealed MEGA Start Deck 100 Battle Collection One 60-card deck; the page says two or more decks are needed to battle
The Pikachu printed 225/742 specifically PSA 10 single A named number, not a random deck
The Pikachu printed 127/414 specifically PSA 10 single A named number from the 2021 product, not a random deck
Shop this setPSA10 Pikachu :Mirror [SI 127/414](Sword & Shield "Start Deck 100")
¥8,199In stockPSA 10
Ships from Tokyo with tracking
View product

For the sealed route, the MEGA Start Deck 100 Battle Collection is currently listed at ¥1,097 (~$7). That is our store price; the official price is ¥891. Because the deck inside is random, a sealed deck does not let you choose which of the 100 decks you get.

Random Decks, the 4-Copy Rule and Why Singles Exist

A starter deck from either product is sold as one random deck out of 100. The official wording for the MC product is that one of 100 kinds ends up in your hands, and the page adds that at least two Pokemon ex are included in each deck. The official site publishes no odds for any card, and we state none.

That randomness is the reason a graded single is a different purchase from a sealed deck. If you want one specific Pikachu, a sealed deck is a lottery for the whole 60-card list; a single is a direct purchase of the one printed number you named.

Deck-building rules that apply to a Pikachu

The official how-to-play page gives the rules a starter deck is built around.

Rule Official wording, rendered
Deck size Each player uses one deck of 60 cards.
Copies Up to 4 cards with the same name; Pikachu and Pikachu ex count as different names.
Basic energy Basic Energy cards can be included in any number.
Basic Pokemon A deck must contain at least one Basic Pokemon.
Prizes 6 Prize cards; taking all 6 first wins.

The practical point for a Pikachu collector is the 4-copy rule: a deck may hold four cards named Pikachu, and a Pikachu with a different printed number counts as the same name. The rules page treats Pikachu and Pikachu ex as different names, and our sources do not discuss where the Mirror Pikachu stands for a given format, so we leave format questions to the official rules page. For a plain-language introduction, our beginner’s guide to how to play covers the same ground.

What Our Sources Do Not Say

Several things that buyers often ask about these two cards are not in the official pages or in our other sources. Each is listed here so that the gaps are visible.

📩 MembersGet member-only sale alerts & coupons
Question Status in our sources
Illustrator of Pikachu 127/414 Not in our sources
Illustrator of Pikachu 225/742 Not in our sources
HP, attacks and card text of the two Mirror Pikachu Not in our sources
Which of the 100 decks contains each Pikachu Not in our sources
Official definition of the “:Mirror” tag Not in the official database, which carries no finish field
Rarity letter of either Pikachu Not printed in the official database
Whether the MC Pikachu is a reprint of the SI Pikachu Not stated
Pull rates for any card in either product Not published; we give none
MC deck count beyond 100 and the “No.001 gold” variant Reported by third-party sites; officially, only “all 100 kinds” and the existence of deck No.101 are confirmed

When a specific detail matters to a purchase, check it against the slab photo on the product page and the official card database before buying, rather than relying on a guide.

On October 29, 2026 fan sites reported a Japanese trademark filing for 「バトルスタートデッキ」 (working English translation: Battle Start Deck; no official English name exists), which collectors read as a possible beginner-deck product; nothing is announced. Our Battle Start Deck trademark guide explains what is confirmed and what is not, and the round-up of the four marks and the ex★ logo places it among the other names.

The existing Start Deck 100 products are the only starter lines in this guide, and they are official, released products. Nothing about a possible new deck changes what the two Mirror Pikachu are.

Where to Buy Start Deck 100 Pikachu Cards

The two Mirror Pikachu are listed as PSA 10: SI 127/414 at ¥8,199 (~$53) and MC 225/742 at ¥9,000 (~$58). The untagged SI 127/414 is listed at ¥13,500 (~$88), and the Pikachu V 415/414 at ¥40,588 (~$264) (update: currently sold out — restock requests via Quick Order). The sealed MEGA Start Deck 100 Battle Collection is currently listed at ¥1,097 (~$7).

Browse the wider range on our card list. Sourcing requests for a specific card that we do not list go through Quick Order, and each product page shows the current terms.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the Start Deck 100 Pikachu Mirror cards?

They are two PSA 10 listings in our catalogue: Pikachu :Mirror printed SI 127/414 from Start Deck 100 and Pikachu :Mirror printed MC 225/742 from MEGA Start Deck 100 Battle Collection. The “:Mirror” tag is part of our listing names, and the official database shows no finish field.

How much do the Pikachu Mirror PSA 10 cards cost?

The SI 127/414 is currently listed at ¥8,199 (~$53) and the MC 225/742 at ¥9,000 (~$58). These are our listing prices, not sales or market values.

When were the two Start Deck 100 products released?

Start Deck 100 (SI) was released on Friday, December 17, 2021 at an official price of ¥790, and MEGA Start Deck 100 Battle Collection (MC) on Friday, December 19, 2025 at an official price of ¥891, according to the official product pages.

Is a Pikachu 127/414 or 225/742 a secret-numbered card?

No. 127 is inside the base range of 001 to 414 for SI, and 225 is inside the base range of 001 to 742 for MC. Secret-numbered cards sit above the base count, for example Pikachu V 415/414 in SI and Pikachu ex 764/742 in MC.

Can I choose which Pikachu comes in a sealed Start Deck 100?

No. Each product holds 100 kinds of 60-card deck and one reaches the buyer at random; the MC page adds that every deck holds at least two Pokemon ex. Which deck contains each Mirror Pikachu is not stated in our sources, so a graded single is the way to buy a specific printed number.

Who illustrated the Mirror Pikachu cards?

The illustrator credits for Pikachu 127/414 and Pikachu 225/742 are not in our sources. The official database credits Pikachu V 415/414 to 5ban Graphics and Pikachu ex 764/742 to booota, but those are different cards.

HALLOWEEN TREASURE CHEST LADDER

Trick or treat: open three chests, save up to 4%

SEE HOW IT WORKS

Members only · Each paid order opens the next chest · Ends Oct 31, 23:59 JST · Import duties, taxes and customs charges are not included in the price and are collected on delivery, except for destinations we ship duty-paid.

📩 Get member-only sale alerts & coupons

Sale alerts, coupons and restock notices by email — straight from Tokyo.

Sealed Japanese TCG — shipped worldwide from Tokyo

Shop live stock & get restock alerts

Sealed Japanese booster boxes and PSA 10 graded cards, held in our Tokyo warehouse and shipped worldwide. Join the mailing list and we will email you when new stock lands.

  • Sealed, authentic Japanese TCG
  • FedEx international shipping
  • Support for larger orders