The new Pokemon set coming out in Japan after 30th CELEBRATION has no official name, date or price as of September 29, 2026.
The official news list at pokemon-card.com shows no expansion pack or high-class pack announced for November 2026 or later. The official page for the new ex★ series logo, posted August 31, 2026, says only that more cards will be announced. What carries an official date is smaller: the 30th CELEBRATION Card Set x9 on October 16, at ¥1,200 each, and a scheduled MEGA promo card pack lineup update on November 1.
The sections below sort every Japanese Pokemon card item for October to December 2026 into official and reported, add the English dates for the same window, and list what has not been announced. We sell Japanese sealed product and graded singles from Tokyo. Dollar figures use ¥154/USD.
Officially dated in Japan: the 30th CELEBRATION Card Set x9 (October 16, ¥1,200 each) and the MEGA promo card pack lineup update (November 1). Not announced: any new expansion, its name, its date or its price. The latest Japanese set we list is the M6a 30th CELEBRATION booster box, currently listed at ¥24,513 (~$159) for the No Shrink option.
- The official Japanese news list shows no expansion, high-class pack, name, code, date or price for November 2026 or later.
- The ex★ series logo was announced August 31, 2026 with one featured card, Mega Lucario Z ex, and no release date.
- A Friday, November 27 date and the working name “Aura Seeker” are media reports, not official.
- The English Mega Evolution—Delta Reign expansion is dated November 6, 2026 on pokemon.com.
Official items cite the Pokemon Card Game Japan site (pokemon-card.com), the 30th anniversary site and pokemon.com, as of September 29, 2026. Media reports carry the outlet and date. Yen prices include tax; dollar conversions use ¥154/USD.
Japan, October to December 2026: Confirmed vs Reported
Every item below sits in one of two groups. Official rows link to a page of The Pokémon Company or its 30th anniversary site. Reported rows come from media and are not confirmed.
| Item | Date or detail | Status |
|---|---|---|
| 30th CELEBRATION Card Set x9 | October 16, 2026 (Fri), ¥1,200 each | Official (30th anniversary site) |
| MEGA promo card pack lineup update | Scheduled for November 1, 2026; updated every 3 months | Official (pokemon-card.com) |
| ex★ series logo, featured card Mega Lucario Z ex | Announced August 31, 2026; no date, set name or price | Official (pokemon-card.com) |
| Mega Gallade ex SAR Get Battle | Event period July 31 to October 31, 2026 | Official (pokemon-card.com) |
| Pokémon Team Masters 2027 in Seoul | January 23 to 24, 2027, KINTEX | Official (announced September 28, 2026) |
| New expansion “Aura Seeker” (ハドウシーカー), Friday, November 27 | Working name from trademark filings | Reported (PokeBeach, May 2026); not on official pages |
| “MEGA×MEGA Parade” high-class pack, January to February 2027 | Guess from a “2027” copyright on reveal cards | Reported (gamepedia); not on official pages |
| Further Pokemon Center Online 30th lottery around December | No date or product | Reported (Inside and Yahoo News); not confirmed on an official page |
The table already shows the shape of the window. Official Japanese dates in October through December are few and small; the large items are reports. The rest of the article opens each row.
30th CELEBRATION Card Set x9 (October 16) and the November 1 Promo Update
The 30th anniversary site lists the 30th CELEBRATION Card Set as nine separate sets, released on October 16, 2026 at ¥1,200 each. The June 8, 2026 lottery notice on pokemon-card.com lists the nine-set bundle at ¥10,800, which equals nine sets at ¥1,200. The lineup is one starter trio per generation.
| Set | Pokemon in the set | Release | Price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Bulbasaur, Charmander, Squirtle | Oct 16, 2026 | ¥1,200 |
| 2 | Chikorita, Cyndaquil, Totodile | Oct 16, 2026 | ¥1,200 |
| 3 | Treecko, Torchic, Mudkip | Oct 16, 2026 | ¥1,200 |
| 4 | Turtwig, Chimchar, Piplup | Oct 16, 2026 | ¥1,200 |
| 5 | Snivy, Tepig, Oshawott | Oct 16, 2026 | ¥1,200 |
| 6 | Chespin, Fennekin, Froakie | Oct 16, 2026 | ¥1,200 |
| 7 | Rowlet, Litten, Popplio | Oct 16, 2026 | ¥1,200 |
| 8 | Grookey, Scorbunny, Sobble | Oct 16, 2026 | ¥1,200 |
| 9 | Sprigatito, Fuecoco, Quaxly | Oct 16, 2026 | ¥1,200 |
The official page states the contents of each set: one foil promo card for each of the three starter Pokémon (full-illustration cards of the first partners of the nine regions), two 30th CELEBRATION expansion packs with 6 random cards per pack, and one paper card stand that holds 3 cards. The page does not publish card numbers or rarities for the promo cards, so none are given here. Our 30th anniversary announcements timeline and the complete list of Japanese 30th CELEBRATION products keep the surrounding products in one place.
MEGA Promo Card Pack: November 1 Lineup Update
The official page for the MEGA promo card pack states that its lineup is updated every three months, at the start of the month, and that the next update is scheduled for November 1, 2026. The official page does not list which cards the update contains.
| Promo item | Official detail | Source page |
|---|---|---|
| MEGA promo card pack lineup | Next update scheduled November 1, 2026; updates every 3 months | pokemon-card.com/info/005136 |
| Promo card pack 25th ANNIVERSARY edition | 25 promo cards listed; usable under the same regulation as the original cards from September 16, 2026 | pokemon-card.com/info/005662 |
| 30th promo card pack article | Correction notice on an article image, posted September 28, 2026 | pokemon-card.com/info/005692 |
A lineup update is a change to an existing promo product, not a new expansion, so it should not be confused with a set announcement. The November 1 entry is the dated lineup change the official pages give for November.
Our Pokemon Center Japan exclusives article explains how overseas collectors handle Pokemon Center promos and exclusives.
The ex★ Series: What the Official Page Shows
On August 31, 2026, the closing ceremony of the Pokémon World Championships 2026 in San Francisco unveiled a new series logo, ex★ (read “ex star”). The official page names one featured card, Mega Lucario Z ex, and adds that more cards will be announced later. It gives no release date, no set name and no price.
| Detail | Official page (pokemon-card.com/info/005613) | Media reports (August 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Series name | ex★ (イーエックススター) | Same |
| Featured card | Mega Lucario Z ex | Mega Lucario Z ex, plus Riolu and Sigilyph ex named by PokeBeach |
| Other cards | “More to be announced” | Mega Darkrai ex, Mega Greninja ex, Mega Rayquaza ex and Mega Zygarde ex, plus a Suicune, Entei and Raikou trio in the reveal video (GAME Watch, Dengeki Online, Inside; August 31, 2026) |
| Rarity name “MA” (メガアタックレア) | Not on the page | Used by the same outlets |
| Release date, set name, price | None | None confirmed |
The reveal names appear only in media coverage, and the “MA” rarity name is the media’s, not the publisher’s. Treat both as reported until an official set page uses them.
Reported but Not Announced: “Aura Seeker” and November 27
Four items of coverage give a name and a date for a Japanese set after 30th CELEBRATION. None of them comes from The Pokémon Company, and the official news list has no matching entry as of September 29, 2026.
| Outlet (date) | What it reports | What the official pages show |
|---|---|---|
| PokeBeach (May 2026) | A Japanese set named “Aura Seeker”, with Mega Lucario Z ex as headliner, releasing Friday, November 27, 2026; the name comes from trademark filings | No such set or date on pokemon-card.com |
| Wargamer (updated May 26, 2026) | Repeats PokeBeach, states the set “still hasn’t been announced” by The Pokémon Company, and treats an English release in January 2027 as a prediction | No English 2027 set announced on pokemon.com |
| SNKRDUNK Magazine (updated August 18, 2026) | Lists “ハドウシーカー(仮)” for November 27 as a rumor “based on SNS speculation” | No such set or date on pokemon-card.com |
| gamepedia (2026) | A “MEGA×MEGA Parade” high-class pack in January to February 2027, inferred from a “2027” copyright on reveal cards | No high-class pack announced |
“Aura Seeker” is a working name that outlets attach to a set they describe as unannounced. Nothing on the official Japanese pages uses it and it is not used here as a set name outside quoted reports. Where the outlets themselves say the set is unannounced, that is the fair reading.
A date attributed to a trademark filing or a retailer calendar has not been announced by the publisher. If the official news list later publishes a name and date, that entry replaces every reported one above.
The Recent Release Cadence in Japan
Because no date is announced, the official record is the only guide to spacing. The table lists the four most recent MEGA-era releases from the official news list, with the days between consecutive releases as plain arithmetic. It does not imply a date for anything unannounced.
| Set | Type | Japan release | Days after previous release |
|---|---|---|---|
| M4 Ninja Spinner | Expansion pack | Mar 13, 2026 | — |
| M5 Abyss Eye | Expansion pack | May 22, 2026 | 70 |
| M6 Storm Emeralda | Expansion pack | Jul 31, 2026 | 70 |
| M6a 30th CELEBRATION | Special expansion pack | Sep 16, 2026 | 47 |
Two official notes go with the table. Expansion packs are ¥200 including tax for products released from May 2026, after a January 30, 2026 price notice that left ¥180 in place for products released through April. And the M6a pack is ¥360 on the 30th anniversary site, priced apart from the main line. Our Japanese Pokemon card sets in order lists the whole run, and the MEGA series box ranking compares the M-series boxes.
Pokemon Center Online Lotteries and Identity Verification
The 30th anniversary products have been allocated through Pokemon Center Online lotteries in Japan, with identity verification affecting the odds. The table separates the official notices from the media report of a further lottery.
| Date | Item | Source and status |
|---|---|---|
| May 21, 2026 | The Pokémon Company says it is considering My Number Card identity verification for priority lotteries and some events | Official (pokemon-card.com/info/005450) |
| June 8, 2026 | 30th anniversary product notice: BOX ¥7,200, FUTURISTIC BOX ¥27,500, Premium Deck Set ¥6,200, Card Set (9 sets) ¥10,800 | Official (pokemon-card.com/info/005510) |
| August 3, 2026 | Player’s Club My Number Card account authentication introduced; identity verification by August 31, 16:59 for the verified-priority allocation of the lottery from August 28 | Official (pokemon-card.com/info/005557) |
| August 25, 2026 | Authentication app changed to “マイナアプリ”; verified users need not re-verify | Official (pokemon-card.com/info/005606) |
| August 28 to 31, 2026 | Additional lottery for the expansion BOX (¥7,200) and Premium Deck Set (¥6,200), delivery November 1 to 20 | Reported (4gamer, August 21, 2026) |
| Around December 2026 | A further additional lottery | Reported (Inside, Yahoo News); not confirmed on an official page |
| September 29, 2026 | A notice about product lotteries appears on the official news list | Official listing; contents not summarised here |
The June 8 notice states that most winning slots are reserved for identity-verified accounts, and that applicants without identity verification can still enter. Verification raises the chance of winning; it is not stated to be mandatory. Our 30th CELEBRATION complete worldwide guide covers the set these lotteries concern.
Events and Tournament Dates in the Window
Alongside products, the official news carries event dates that fall in or just after the window. The Mega Gallade ex SAR Get Battle is the one with a card prize.
| Event | Official detail |
|---|---|
| Mega Gallade ex SAR Get Battle (Pokémon Card Gym) | Sealed event, July 31 to October 31, 2026; ¥3,000 covers 15 Storm Emeralda packs; 40-card deck with 4-card sideboard; October entries closed September 7 |
| Get Battle main prize | Promo card Mega Gallade ex SAR 137/M-P for players who win all three matches; mailing planned for December 2026 or later after My Number Card verification by November 30, 10:00 |
| At-home Sealed campaign, Storm Emeralda | July 31 to October 31, 2026; 2,000 lottery winners receive the same promo card |
| Pokémon Team Masters 2027 in Seoul | January 23 to 24, 2027, KINTEX 1 Hall 1-2; team tournament with card game competition; announced September 28, 2026 |
| Champions League 2027 Yokohama | Held September 20 to 22, 2026 |
The official database lists two Mega Gallade ex cards, both promos: 137/M-P (illustrated by AKIRA EGAWA) from the Get Battle and 068/M-P (5ban Graphics) from the Special Card Set. Mega Gallade ex does not appear in any numbered expansion. Our Mega Gallade Special Card Set listing is sold out at the time of this update — restock requests go through Quick Order.
English Pokemon TCG Dates in the Same Window
The English calendar is separate from the Japanese one and has more dated items in this window. pokemon.com states each date below; it prints no USD prices for these products, so none are given here.
| Date | English product | Official detail |
|---|---|---|
| Oct 2, 2026 | 30th Celebration Booster Bundle; Mini Tins | 6 booster packs; 2 packs, a sticker sheet and an art card |
| Oct 24, 2026 | Delta Reign Build & Battle Box | Sold at select Play! Pokémon Stores: 4 boosters, a 40-card deck, 1 of 4 foil promos (Masquerain, Magmortar, Enamorus, Kommo-o) |
| Oct 30, 2026 | 30th Celebration Battle Deck: Espeon ex & Umbreon ex | All-foil 60-card deck, deck box, coin, playmat, Victini or Zeraora promo |
| Nov 5, 2026 | Delta Reign in Pokémon TCG Live | Digital release |
| Nov 6, 2026 | Mega Evolution—Delta Reign expansion | Over 135 cards; Mega Rayquaza ex, Mega Golurk ex, Mega Malamar ex, Mega Golisopod ex; Standard legal |
| Nov 6, 2026 | 30th Celebration Ditto Premium Collection; Ultra-Premium Collections Day & Night; Figure Collection Mew & Mewtwo | Ditto: 1 promo, acrylic display, 8 boosters; Ultra-Premium: 29 boosters plus 1 Classic Collection booster |
| Dec 4, 2026 | 30th Celebration Binder Collection | 9-pocket binder, 5 boosters |
Which Japanese set Delta Reign corresponds to is not stated on pokemon.com. PokeBeach reported on August 20, 2026 that it “should include” the cards of Japan’s M6 Storm Emeralda; that is a media report. What can be said from the official database is which Pokémon appear in M6: the same four Mega Pokémon that pokemon.com lists as Delta Reign features.
Of the M6 cards above, the Mega Rayquaza ex is offered as PSA 10 back orders sourced to order: the SAR 110/076 at ¥91,453 (~$594) and the MUR 113/076 at ¥226,216 (~$1,469).
Our Figure Collection article and Knockout Collection article compare the English products with their Japanese counterparts.
Japanese Products We List
The newest Japanese expansion is M6a 30th CELEBRATION, released September 16, 2026. The 30th anniversary site prices the pack at ¥360, and the June 8 notice puts the BOX at ¥7,200. Our own listing is a resale price and differs from the publisher’s figure.

The full set is on our 30th CELEBRATION (M6a) card list, and the wider MEGA run is on the MEGA card list.
Two older Japanese promo cards are also offered, as PSA 10 back orders sourced to order; each product page shows the current terms, and the PSA 10 back order article explains the process. Both are promos, the category a lineup update like November 1 belongs to.
| Card | Promo source | Offer |
|---|---|---|
| PSA 10 Hoopa P [XY-P 155] | XY-P promotional card | Offered at ¥252,736 (~$1,641) |
| PSA 10 M Gengar EX P [XY-P 079] | White Mega Gengar campaign promotional card (XY-P) | Offered at ¥127,255 (~$826) |
What Has Not Been Announced
The table lists fields the official pages leave unstated as of September 29, 2026. A blank here is a gap in the record, not a hint at an answer.
| Open question | Where it would be published | Status as of Sept 29, 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Name, code, date and price of the next Japanese expansion | pokemon-card.com news and product pages | Not announced |
| Release date and set name for the ex★ series | pokemon-card.com | Not announced |
| Any Japanese high-class pack | pokemon-card.com | Not announced |
| Contents of the November 1 promo lineup update | pokemon-card.com/info/005136 | Not listed |
| Contents of the September 29 Pokemon Center Online lottery notice | Pokemon Center Online news | Not summarised here |
| Any English expansion after Delta Reign | pokemon.com | Not announced |
| Which Japanese set Delta Reign corresponds to | pokemon.com | Not stated officially |
Where to Buy Japanese Pokemon Cards from Tokyo
For the current Japanese set, the M6a 30th CELEBRATION booster box and the Pokemon card box collection are the direct routes. Graded cards are on the PSA 10 collection, and the card list hub gathers set pages.
For a card or box that is not listed, Quick Order is the route for requests. Our articles on buying Japanese Pokemon cards from Japan and on Japanese vs English Pokemon cards explain the process and the differences.
Japan Pokemon Releases FAQ
When does the next Pokemon set come out in Japan?
No Japanese expansion after 30th CELEBRATION is announced on pokemon-card.com as of September 29, 2026. Officially dated items are the Card Set x9 on October 16 and a promo lineup update on November 1. A November 27 date for “Aura Seeker” is a media report only.
How many 30th CELEBRATION Card Sets are there?
The 30th anniversary site lists nine Card Sets, one starter trio per generation, from Bulbasaur, Charmander and Squirtle to Sprigatito, Fuecoco and Quaxly. Each is released on October 16, 2026 at ¥1,200 and holds three foil starter promos, two 30th CELEBRATION packs and a paper card stand.
How much does the 30th CELEBRATION Card Set cost?
Each of the nine Card Sets is ¥1,200 including tax on the 30th anniversary site. The June 8, 2026 lottery notice on pokemon-card.com lists the nine-set bundle at ¥10,800, which equals nine sets at ¥1,200. Prices are the publisher’s, not a resale figure.
How much does a 30th CELEBRATION booster box cost?
The publisher’s price for the BOX is ¥7,200 including tax, per the June 8, 2026 notice, and a single pack is ¥360. Our M6a booster box is currently listed at ¥24,513 (~$159) for the No Shrink option, a resale price that differs from the publisher’s.
Is “Aura Seeker” an official Pokemon set name?
No. Aura Seeker (ハドウシーカー) is a working name that PokeBeach reported in May 2026 from trademark filings. Wargamer noted the set had not been announced, and SNKRDUNK Magazine called it a rumor. No official Japanese page uses the name, a date or a card list for it.
What is the ex★ series?
ex★ is a new series logo unveiled on August 31, 2026 at the Pokémon World Championships closing ceremony. The official page names one featured card, Mega Lucario Z ex, and says more cards will follow. It gives no release date, set name or price.
When does the English Delta Reign release?
pokemon.com dates Mega Evolution—Delta Reign to November 6, 2026, with over 135 cards, and a Build & Battle Box sold from October 24 at select Play! Pokémon Stores. Which Japanese set it corresponds to is not stated officially; PokeBeach reported on August 20, 2026 that it should include M6 Storm Emeralda cards.
500 Points Free on Sign-Up
CREATE FREE ACCOUNT1 pt = ¥1 at checkout · Points expire 30 days after they are earned · Import duties, taxes and customs charges are not included in the price and are collected on delivery, except for destinations we ship duty-paid.
Picked for this article
📩 Get member-only sale alerts & coupons
Sale alerts, coupons and restock notices by email — straight from Tokyo.


