The White Flare ETB has nine packs and one promo, the Pokemon Center version has eleven packs and two promos, and Japan sells the Unova set as packs and boxes instead.
Pokemon.com lists Scarlet & Violet—Black Bolt and White Flare as a split expansion released July 18, 2025, with "over 170 cards" in each version. Japan’s official site describes its Black Bolt and White Flare pair as covering all 156 Unova Pokémon, and released it on June 6, 2025. Neither official site says the English and Japanese sets are the same, so the comparison below is product by product: what each English box contains, what the Japanese packs and boxes contain, and which Japanese cards we list.
We sell Japanese sealed product and graded singles from Tokyo. USD figures use ¥154/USD, verified September 29, 2026.
- English ETB: 9 booster packs and 1 full-art foil promo. English Pokemon Center ETB: 11 booster packs and 2 full-art foil promos, one with a Pokemon Center logo. Binder Collection: 5 packs. Booster Bundle: 6 packs.
- Japan’s official page lists a pack at ¥290 with 7 cards, a Deluxe pack at ¥1,450 with 35 cards, and a Card File Set at ¥2,640.
- The Japanese White Flare box is currently listed at ¥17,207 (~$112) for the No Shrink option.
As of September 29, 2026, Pokemon.com lists ETBs, Pokemon Center ETBs, Binder Collections, Booster Bundles, Mini Tins, a Poster Collection and a Victini Illustration Collection for the set. Japan’s official page lists packs, Deluxe packs and a Card File Set.
The English Black Bolt and White Flare Lineup
Pokemon.com’s set page gives July 18, 2025 as the release date and says each version has over 170 cards. Black Bolt is described as having more than 65 illustration rares, White Flare 70, and each version more than five special illustration rares and more than five Pokémon ex. The English product gallery has no product it calls a DX.
| English product | Official date | Contents (official) |
|---|---|---|
| Elite Trainer Box (one per version) | Set release, July 18, 2025 | 9 booster packs, 1 full-art foil promo, sleeves, Energy, dice, condition markers, collector’s box with dividers |
| Pokemon Center Elite Trainer Box | Set release, July 18, 2025 | 11 booster packs, 2 full-art foil promos (one with the Pokemon Center logo) |
| Binder Collection (one per version) | July 18, 2025 | 9-pocket binder, 5 booster packs from one expansion, collector’s card list |
| Booster Bundle (one per version) | August 22, 2025 | 6 booster packs from one expansion |
| Unova Mini Tin (8 designs) | Not stated | 1 Black Bolt booster, 1 White Flare booster, sticker card, art card |
| Unova Poster Collection | Not stated | 3 foil promos (Snivy, Tepig, Oshawott), double-sided poster, 2 Black Bolt and 2 White Flare boosters, code card |
| Unova Victini Illustration Collection | August 1, 2025 | Full-art foil promo, premium parallel foil, oversize Victini promo, 2 Black Bolt and 2 White Flare boosters, code card |

As of September 29, 2026, no English product page prints a price. The Poster Collection has its own comparison in our Poster Collection vs Japanese boxes page, so it is left out of the sections below.
What Japan’s Official Page Lists
Japan’s official set page for Black Bolt and White Flare lists a release of June 6, 2025 and three formats. The page’s URL uses the code sv11; the SV11B and SV11W codes are not printed on it, but they are the codes Limitless and our store use for the two versions.
| Japanese format | What the official page lists |
|---|---|
| Expansion pack | ¥290 including tax, 7 cards |
| Expansion Pack Deluxe (one per version) | ¥1,450, 35 cards |
| Card File Set | ¥2,640: promo Victini, a 3-pocket file for 156 cards, 3 packs of each version |
| Set scope | Both versions described as covering all 156 Unova Pokémon |
The ¥290 figure is the price of one pack, not of a box. The Deluxe pack is priced separately at ¥1,450 for 35 cards. The official page does not state how many packs make up a standard booster box.
Bulbapedia’s list of Japanese expansions (accessed September 15, 2026) lists Black Bolt & White Flare as the closest English equivalent to the Japanese pair. That is a set-level pairing by a fan wiki, not an official statement. For the Japanese side alone, see our Black Bolt vs White Flare box guide.
Spec Table: English ETB vs the Japanese Box
The English ETB and the Japanese booster box are different kinds of product. The table lines up what each page states, and marks what neither page states.
| Spec | English Elite Trainer Box | Japanese Booster Box (SV11B / SV11W) |
|---|---|---|
| Release | July 18, 2025 (set release) | June 6, 2025 |
| Versions | Black Bolt or White Flare | Black Bolt (SV11B) or White Flare (SV11W) |
| Booster packs | 9 | Not stated on the official page |
| Cards per pack | Not stated on the ETB page | 7 |
| Pack price | — | ¥290 |
| Promo card | 1 full-art foil promo | None in the booster box |
| Accessories | Sleeves, Energy, dice, condition markers, collector’s box | None |
| Deluxe format | No English DX listed | Deluxe pack ¥1,450, 35 cards |
| Our listing, Black Bolt | Not sold by us | Sealed ¥20,292 (~$132); No Shrink ¥20,811 (~$135) |
| Our listing, White Flare | Not sold by us | Sealed ¥20,396 (~$132); No Shrink ¥17,207 (~$112) |

The official Japanese page names no promo card for the standard pack; the promo Victini belongs to the Card File Set.
ETB vs Pokemon Center ETB
The official pages describe the two English Elite Trainer Boxes as follows; the differences they state are the pack count and the promo cards.
| Item | Elite Trainer Box | Pokemon Center Elite Trainer Box |
|---|---|---|
| Booster packs | 9 | 11 |
| Full-art foil promos | 1 | 2, one with the Pokemon Center logo |
| Accessories | Sleeves, Energy, dice, condition markers, collector’s box with dividers | Same as the standard ETB |
Each version, Black Bolt and White Flare, has its own ETB and its own Pokemon Center ETB.
For the Japanese Black Bolt and White Flare products, our Black Bolt booster box buying guide covers the box and its chase cards.
Binder Collection vs the Japanese Card File Set
The English Binder Collection and the Japanese Card File Set are the closest pair of products in structure, since both bundle a binder with packs. The details differ.
| Spec | English Binder Collection | Japanese Card File Set |
|---|---|---|
| Launch | July 18, 2025 | Japanese set release, June 6, 2025 |
| Storage | 9-pocket binder | 3-pocket file for 156 cards |
| Packs | 5 packs, one expansion per binder | 3 packs of each version |
| Promo | None listed; collector’s card list included | Promo Victini |
| Versions | One binder per version | One set covering both versions |
| Price | — | ¥2,640 |
The English binder is sold as one binder per expansion, so a collector of both versions buys two. The Japanese file set is a single product with packs from both. Neither official page says the two share a design, and the English page lists no promo card.
Booster Bundle vs Japanese Packs and Deluxe Packs
The English Booster Bundle launched August 22, 2025 as two products: one bundle of six booster packs from Black Bolt, and one of six from White Flare. Pokemon.com’s pages for the set list no English booster display for Black Bolt or White Flare, which is not the same as saying none exists.

| Spec | English Booster Bundle | Japanese standard pack | Japanese Deluxe pack |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contents | 6 booster packs | 1 pack of 7 cards | 1 pack of 35 cards |
| Price | — | ¥290 | ¥1,450 |
| Versions | Black Bolt or White Flare | Black Bolt or White Flare | One per version |
| Date | August 22, 2025 | June 6, 2025 | June 6, 2025 |
The Deluxe pack is the Japanese format with no English pack-count equivalent in the gallery. Our own DX boxes are listed in the Japanese boxes section below.
Same Pokemon, Card by Card
No official source equates any English card with a Japanese card in this set. The matches below are the ones Limitless lists, plus two same-Pokémon links that both official sites state. Both are labelled as what they are.
| English card + number | Japanese card + number + set | Source and status | Our listing |
|---|---|---|---|
| Thundurus, Black Bolt #33 (also Scarlet & Violet Black Star Promo #209) | Thundurus SV11B 36 Rare; illustrator hncl | Limitless (third-party database) | Not listed |
| Thundurus, Black Bolt #33 (also Scarlet & Violet Black Star Promo #209) | Thundurus SV11B 120 Art Rare; illustrator Anesaki Dynamic | Limitless (third-party database) | Not listed |
| Victini promo in the Unova Victini Illustration Collection | Promo Victini in the Card File Set | Both official pages name Victini; equivalence not stated | PSA 10 back order: ¥8,731 (~$57) |
Thundurus is a small example, but it shows the pattern for the whole set: a card can exist in both languages without the products that contain it lining up. The English ETB promo and the English Binder Collection carry no card list on their product pages that could be matched card by card.
A second Japanese-only fact matters for buyers: the Japanese set has 86 numbered cards and 174 in total according to Limitless, so the top cards of each version carry numbers such as 169/086 and 174/086, above the printed set size. Our Black Bolt card list and White Flare card list give the full ranges, and the live SV11B card list and SV11W card list pages are the working references.
The Japanese Boxes We List
Four Japanese boxes carry this set: a regular and a DX box for each version. Each is a variable product, so the table prices only the options currently listed, named explicitly.
| Box | Sealed option | No Shrink option |
|---|---|---|
| SV11B Black Bolt Booster Box | ¥20,292 (~$132) | ¥20,811 (~$135) |
| SV11B Black Bolt DX Booster Box | Sold out at the time of this update | ¥19,530 (~$127) |
| SV11W White Flare Booster Box | ¥20,396 (~$132) | ¥17,207 (~$112) |
| SV11W White Flare DX Booster Box | ¥20,783 (~$135) | ¥18,790 (~$122) |


Discounted Damaged Box listings exist too: the Black Bolt Damaged Box is currently listed at ¥19,093 (~$124) and the White Flare Damaged Box at ¥19,194 (~$125). Our Damaged Box vs Grade B guide explains the grades, and the White Flare booster box buying guide covers regular versus DX.
Japanese Chase Cards Listed as PSA 10
The highest numbers in each version are 174/086: Zekrom ex BWR (SV11B) and Reshiram ex BWR (SV11W), per the official database. BWR is the Japanese rarity code printed on those cards. As of September 29, 2026, back-order rows are sourced to order (each product page gives the terms) and rows marked Physical PSA 10 are graded cards.
| Card | Japanese number | Our listing |
|---|---|---|
| Zekrom ex BWR | SV11B 174/086 | Physical PSA 10: ¥113,300 (~$736); back order: ¥100,878 (~$655) |
| Reshiram ex BWR | SV11W 174/086 | Back order: ¥102,184 (~$664) |
| Reshiram ex SAR | SV11W 168/086 | Physical PSA 10: ¥31,990 (~$208) (update: currently sold out — restock requests via Quick Order); back order: ¥31,375 (~$204) |
| Zekrom ex SAR | SV11B 169/086 | Back order: ¥26,724 (~$174) |
| Hilda SAR | SV11W 173/086 | Back order: ¥20,604 (~$134) |
| Victini R Master Ball Mirror | SV11B 012/086 | Physical PSA 10: ¥10,795 (~$70); back order: ¥10,588 (~$69) |
| Keldeo ex SAR | SV11W 169/086 | Physical PSA 10: ¥11,959 (~$78); back order: ¥11,729 (~$76) |
| Kyurem ex SAR | SV11B 168/086 | Physical PSA 10: ¥11,415 (~$74); back order: ¥11,196 (~$73) |
| N’s Plan SAR | SV11B 173/086 | Back order: ¥14,362 (~$93) |
| Serperior ex SAR | SV11B 167/086 | Physical PSA 10: ¥7,816 (~$51); back order: ¥7,665 (~$50) |
| Whimsicott ex SAR | SV11W 167/086 | Back order: ¥6,997 (~$45) |
| Genesect ex SR | SV11B 164/086 | Physical PSA 10: ¥4,680 (~$30); back order: ¥4,590 (~$30) |
Zekrom ex BWR 174/086, SV11B

Reshiram ex BWR 174/086, SV11W

A physical PSA 10 copy of the White Flare card is also currently listed at ¥103,185 (~$670) (update: currently sold out — restock requests via Quick Order). The two SARs and the Hilda SAR carry lower numbers than the BWR pair.
Zekrom ex SAR 169/086 and Reshiram ex SAR 168/086


Which Route Fits Which Buyer
The choice comes down to what each product physically gives you, using only what the official pages state.
- You want accessories and a promo card. The English ETB (9 packs, 1 promo, sleeves, Energy, dice) or the Pokemon Center ETB (11 packs, 2 promos) are the English boxes that list sleeves, Energy and dice. Neither is a product we sell.
- You want a binder to store cards. The English Binder Collection is a 9-pocket binder with 5 packs; the Japanese Card File Set holds a 3-pocket file for 156 cards with 3 packs of each version and a promo Victini.
- You want to open packs in volume. The Japanese booster boxes are the route to a full box of packs; the official page prints the ¥290 pack price and the 7-card pack size.
- You want the top Japanese cards without opening anything. The PSA 10 listings above cover Zekrom ex, Reshiram ex, Hilda, N’s Plan, Keldeo ex and Kyurem ex in graded form.
The PSA 10 back order guide explains how the graded rows above are sourced.
Where to Buy the Japanese Side from Japan
As of September 29, 2026, the English ETBs, Binder Collections and Booster Bundles are Pokemon.com and Pokemon Center products; we do not sell them. We ship the Japanese boxes and graded singles from Tokyo.
- Boxes: Black Bolt, White Flare, Black Bolt DX and White Flare DX.
- Card lists: the SV11B card list and the SV11W card list.
- Anything not listed: the Quick Order page takes sourcing requests.
Frequently Asked Questions
How many packs are in the White Flare ETB?
The official White Flare Elite Trainer Box holds nine booster packs, one full-art foil promo card, sleeves, Energy cards, damage-counter dice, condition markers and a collector’s box with dividers. The Pokemon Center version holds eleven packs and two full-art foil promos, one of them with the Pokemon Center logo.
When did Black Bolt and White Flare release in English and in Japan?
Pokemon.com lists the English release as July 18, 2025, with the Unova Victini Illustration Collection on August 1, 2025 and the Booster Bundles on August 22, 2025. Japan’s official page lists the Japanese release as June 6, 2025, about six weeks earlier.
How much does the White Flare ETB cost?
Pokemon.com does not print a price on any Black Bolt or White Flare product page. The Japanese official page does list prices: ¥290 per pack, ¥1,450 per Deluxe pack and ¥2,640 for the Card File Set. Our Japanese White Flare box is currently listed at ¥17,207 (~$112) for the No Shrink option.
How many cards are in Black Bolt and White Flare?
Pokemon.com says each English version has over 170 cards. In Japan, each version has 86 numbered cards and 174 in total according to Limitless, including secret rares such as the 174/086 Zekrom ex and Reshiram ex. Both official sites say the pair covers all 156 Unova Pokémon.
Is there an English Black Bolt or White Flare booster box?
Pokemon.com’s pages for the set list Elite Trainer Boxes, Binder Collections, Booster Bundles, Mini Tins, a Poster Collection and a Victini collection, but no booster display. The English gallery also has no DX product. That is not a statement that none exists, only that none is listed.
What is in the Black Bolt and White Flare Binder Collection?
The official Binder Collection includes a thematic 9-pocket binder, five booster packs from one expansion (Black Bolt or White Flare) and a collector’s card list. It launched July 18, 2025. The Japanese Card File Set differs: a 3-pocket file for 156 cards, three packs of each version and a promo Victini.
How much is a Japanese Black Bolt booster box?
Our Japanese Black Bolt booster box is currently listed at ¥20,292 (~$132) for the Sealed option and ¥20,811 (~$135) for the No Shrink option. The DX version is listed as a No Shrink option at ¥19,530 (~$127); its Sealed option is sold out at the time of this update — restock requests go through Quick Order. Japan’s official page prices only the packs, at ¥290 each.
500 Points Free on Sign-Up
CREATE FREE ACCOUNT1 pt = ¥1 at checkout · Points expire 30 days after they are earned · Import duties, taxes and customs charges are not included in the price and are collected on delivery, except for destinations we ship duty-paid.
Picked for this article
📩 Get member-only sale alerts & coupons
Sale alerts, coupons and restock notices by email — straight from Tokyo.