Samurai Sword Tokyo
English
Rank Orders Cart
Chaos Rising ETB, Pokemon Center ETB & Booster Box vs Ninja Spinner

Chaos Rising ETB, Pokemon Center ETB & Booster Box vs Ninja Spinner

The Chaos Rising ETB holds nine packs, and the Pokémon Center ETB holds eleven.

The official Pokémon TCG pages on pokemon.com and tcg.pokemon.com date the English Chaos Rising expansion and its Elite Trainer Boxes to May 22, 2026, and describe the set as “Over 120 cards”. Japan received the cards first: the expansion pack M4 Ninja Spinner (ニンジャスピナー) released on March 13, 2026, and Limitless card pages pair twelve English cards with Japanese ones, listed card by card below.

English Chaos Rising also has an official 36-pack Booster Display, the English format closest to a Japanese booster box. We sell Japanese sealed product and graded singles from Tokyo. Prices below use ¥154/USD.

Key Takeaways

English Chaos Rising has four official sealed formats: ETB (9 packs, Fennekin promo), Pokémon Center ETB (11 packs, two Fennekin promos), Booster Bundle (6 packs) and a 36-pack Booster Display. The ETBs and the Bundle launch May 22, 2026, the same date as the set; the Display has no separate date. Japan’s Ninja Spinner box is 30 packs of 5 cards at ¥180 per pack. No official source declares the sets equal, so the cards are matched one by one. Our Ninja Spinner Damaged Box is currently listed at ¥7,156 (~$46).

Updated September 29, 2026 — ETB, Pokémon Center ETB and Booster Display mapped to the Ninja Spinner box

Product contents and dates are as printed on the official Pokémon TCG pages as of September 29, 2026. Rarity counts and card-level matches come from Limitless and are labelled as such.

9 / 11
Packs: ETB / PC ETB

36
Packs in the Display

120+
Cards (official)

¥180
Ninja Spinner per Pack

The Official Chaos Rising Product List

Chaos Rising is an English Mega Evolution-series expansion. As of September 29, 2026, the set page reads “Release Date May 22, 2026” and “Over 120 cards”. Limitless’s card list gives 86 base cards plus 36 secret cards, 122 in all. The official page gives only the “over” figure.

Product Launch Contents (official page) MSRP
Elite Trainer Box May 22, 2026 9 packs; 1 full-art foil promo featuring Fennekin; accessories (itemised below) Not stated officially
Pokémon Center Elite Trainer Box May 22, 2026 11 packs; a Fennekin promo with a Pokémon Center logo plus a second Fennekin promo; the same accessories Not stated officially
Booster Bundle May 22, 2026 Six booster packs Not stated officially
Booster Display Not printed separately 36 booster packs; each pack has 10 cards, 1 Basic Energy and 1 Pokémon TCG Live code card Not stated officially

Sources: the product gallery pages for the ETB, Pokémon Center ETB and Booster Bundle on pokemon.com, and the Chaos Rising expansion page on tcg.pokemon.com for the Booster Display.

ETB vs Pokémon Center ETB vs Booster Bundle

The two ETBs share a promo character and a box of accessories. The Pokémon Center version adds two packs and a second copy of the promo, one carrying a Pokémon Center logo. The Booster Bundle lists no promo and no accessories.

Accessory (both ETBs) Contents on the Mega Evolution-era ETB pages
Card sleeves 65
Energy cards 40
Dice and coins 6 damage-counter dice, 1 competition-legal coin-flip die, 1 plastic coin
Storage Collector’s box with 6 dividers
Guide and code Player’s guide and a Pokémon TCG Live code card

Pack for pack, the choice between the two ETBs is two extra packs and a second promo. Neither official page states a USD price, so a per-pack comparison needs a retailer’s figure, and retailers set their own.

Chaos Rising Booster Box: 36-Pack Display and 6-Pack Bundle

English releases call the booster box a Booster Display. The Chaos Rising product carousel on tcg.pokemon.com lists one: “Includes 36 … booster packs. Each booster pack contains 10 cards, 1 Basic Energy, and 1 Pokémon TCG Live code card.” As of September 29, 2026, the page prints no separate launch date and no MSRP for it.

Pokémon TCG Mega Evolution Chaos Rising Booster Display
Chaos Rising Booster Display, English

The Booster Bundle is the smaller sealed format: six booster packs, launching May 22, 2026, with no MSRP on the pokemon.com product page.

Format Packs Cards per pack Language
English Booster Display 36 10, plus 1 Basic Energy and 1 code card English
English Booster Bundle 6 Not stated on the product page English
Japanese Ninja Spinner box 30 (our product page) 5 Japanese

Neither English format has an official USD price, so a cost comparison between the boxes cannot be made from official pages.

The Japanese Box: M4 Ninja Spinner

Ninja Spinner (ニンジャスピナー) is a regular Japanese expansion pack. It released on March 13, 2026, before the May 22, 2026 English set. pokemon-card.com lists ¥180 per pack, 5 cards per pack and 83 cards in the main set. Limitless records 120 cards including secrets: 83 base and 37 secret. Our product page for the box lists 30 packs of 5 cards, with the note “International version Chaos Rising [CRI] — 2026-05-22”.

M4 Ninja Spinner Japanese Pokemon booster box
M4-Ninja Spinner Japanese Pokemon Booster Box

The official English pages do not mention Ninja Spinner, and no Pokémon Company source states that the two sets are equal. The card-by-card matches below are the supported link.

The regular Ninja Spinner box is sold out at the time of this update, and restock requests go through Quick Order. The Damaged Box is listed instead; see the last section.

Spec Comparison: English Formats vs the Japanese Box

As of September 29, 2026, the English figures below are as printed on the official Pokémon TCG pages and the Japanese figures on pokemon-card.com and our product page.

Spec English ETB English Booster Display Japanese Ninja Spinner box
Release May 22, 2026 Not printed separately (set: May 22, 2026) March 13, 2026
Packs 9 36 30
Cards per pack Not stated on the ETB page 10, plus 1 Basic Energy and 1 code card 5
Promo 1 Fennekin foil None None listed on the product page
Price per pack Not stated officially Not stated officially ¥180
Set size “Over 120 cards” “Over 120 cards” 83 main, 120 with secrets
Card text English English Japanese
Our sealed listing Not a product we list Not a product we list Regular box sold out; Damaged Box listed

The row to note is cards per pack: the English display pack prints 10 cards and the Japanese pack 5.

Rarity Structure: 122 English Cards vs 120 Japanese

Limitless lists the tiers of both sets by card-number range. The English tier names are Limitless’s grouping, not an official English rarity list, so the table uses number ranges and the Japanese rarity codes.

Tier Japanese M4 numbers Japanese count English CRI numbers English count
AR 084–095 12 087–097 11
SR 096–113 18 098–115 18
SAR 114–119 6 116–121 6
MUR 120 1 122 1
Total including secrets up to 120 120 up to 122 122

Three of four tiers line up one for one. The differences sit in the AR range, where English has 11 against Japan’s 12, and in the base set, where English has 86 cards against Japan’s 83. Japanese cards print /083 as the base total and English cards print /086.

Reported English pull rates (not official, not for Japanese packs)

TCGplayer’s article “Pokémon TCG: Chaos Rising Pull Rates” by Peter Day, published June 4, 2026, reports a sample of more than 8,500 English booster packs opened at the TCGplayer Authentication Center. Japanese packs hold 5 cards and are built differently, so none of these rates applies to a Japanese box.

Reported, not official: per-pack rates for English Chaos Rising packs (95% confidence interval)
Rarity Reported rate per pack Reported as
Double Rare 20.30% ± 0.85% 1 in 5
Illustration Rare 10.66% ± 0.65% 1 in 9
Ultra Rare 8.29% ± 0.58% 1 in 12
Special Illustration Rare 1.21% ± 0.23% 1 in 83
Mega Hyper Rare (Mega Greninja ex) 0.10% ± 0.07% 1 in 956

Card by Card: Twelve Matches

The table pairs twelve cards between the sets using Limitless card pages. “Same art” records whether the two card images show the same illustration; three rows are marked not confirmed.

English card (CRI) Japanese card (M4) Illustrator Same art
Cinccino ex 119/086 Cinccino ex 117/083 SAR Keisin Yes
Mega Greninja ex 122/086 Mega Greninja ex 120/083 MUR takuyoa Yes
Mega Greninja ex 116/086 Mega Greninja ex 114/083 SAR Susumu Maeya Yes
Mega Floette ex 117/086 Mega Floette ex 115/083 SAR Teeziro Yes
Mega Dragalge ex 118/086 Mega Dragalge ex 116/083 SAR Kazumasa Yasukuni Yes
AZ’s Tranquility 120/086 AZ’s Tranquility 118/083 SAR OKACHEKE Yes
Roxie’s Performance 121/086 Roxie’s Performance 119/083 SAR Tomowaka Yes
Mega Greninja ex 100/086 Mega Greninja ex 098/083 SR takuyoa Yes
Mega Pyroar ex 099/086 Mega Pyroar ex 097/083 SR Keisuke Azuma Not confirmed
Cobalion ex 103/086 Cobalion ex 101/083 SR 5ban Graphics Yes
Froakie 088/086 Froakie 086/083 AR Susumu Maeya Not confirmed
Xerneas 091/086 Xerneas 089/083 AR YASHIRO Nanaco Not confirmed

Each English number sits two above its Japanese match in this table.

A naming quirk to watch: the Japanese card ホミカの演奏 is Roxie’s Performance in English. Cinccino ex also has a second Japanese print, SR 103/083, and an English 105/086 that goes with it.

Ninja Spinner Chase Cards, Asks and Our Listings

The PSA 10 graded versions below are offered as PSA 10 back orders — sourced to order; each product page shows the current terms. The PSA 10 back order guide explains the process.

The table lists the top Ninja Spinner chase cards with the lowest asks on SNKRDUNK, September 30, 2026 (01:06–01:14 JST). These are asking prices, never sold prices. SNKRDUNK displays ¥1,000 as its floor, so a ¥1,000 ask marks a floor, not a price level, and only the two top cards have a deep PSA 10 book; the other PSA 10 asks are indicative.

Japanese card (M4) Illustrator Lowest ask, any condition Lowest PSA 10 ask English match (Limitless) Our listing
Mega Greninja ex MUR 120/083 takuyoa ¥30,000 (~$195) ¥93,000 (~$604) 122/086, same art PSA 10 back order, ¥96,490 (~$627)
Mega Greninja ex SAR 114/083 Susumu Maeya ¥14,500 (~$94) ¥25,500 (~$166) 116/086, same art PSA 10 back order, ¥26,171 (~$170)
Cinccino ex SAR 117/083 Keisin ¥3,000 (~$19) ¥6,799 (~$44) 119/086, same art PSA 10, ¥18,720 (~$122); PSA 10 back order, ¥6,977 (~$45)
Mega Dragalge ex SAR 116/083 Kazumasa Yasukuni ¥1,300 (~$8) ¥5,400 (~$35) 118/086, same art PSA 10 back order, ¥5,499 (~$36)
Roxie’s Performance SAR 119/083 Tomowaka ¥1,300 (~$8) ¥7,400 (~$48) 121/086, same art Not listed
Mega Floette ex SAR 115/083 Teeziro ¥1,200 (~$8) ¥5,480 (~$36) 117/086, same art Not listed
AZ’s Tranquility SAR 118/083 OKACHEKE ¥1,000 (floor) ¥6,400 (~$42) 120/086, same art Not listed
Mega Greninja ex SR 098/083 takuyoa ¥1,000 (floor) ¥4,555 (~$30) 100/086, same art PSA 10 back order, ¥5,302 (~$34)

Chase cards we do not list

Roxie’s Performance SAR 119/083 Ninja Spinner M4
Roxie’s Performance SAR 119/083, Ninja Spinner (M4)
Mega Floette ex SAR 115/083 Ninja Spinner M4
Mega Floette ex SAR 115/083, Ninja Spinner (M4)
AZ’s Tranquility SAR 118/083 Ninja Spinner M4
AZ’s Tranquility SAR 118/083, Ninja Spinner (M4)

Roxie’s Performance (ホミカの演奏), Mega Floette ex and AZ’s Tranquility are not in our store. Requests go through Quick Order.

Cards with our PSA 10 photos

Mega Greninja ex MUR, M4 120/083

PSA 10 Mega Greninja ex MUR M4 120/083 Ninja Spinner
PSA 10 MEGA Greninja ex MUR, M4 120/083, Expansion Pack Ninja Spinner

The only MUR in the set and illustrated by takuyoa. Offered as a PSA 10 back order at ¥96,490 (~$627). The English counterpart is 122/086.

Mega Greninja ex SAR, M4 114/083

PSA 10 Mega Greninja ex SAR M4 114/083 Ninja Spinner
PSA 10 MEGA Greninja ex SAR, M4 114/083, Expansion Pack Ninja Spinner

Illustrated by Susumu Maeya; the English match is 116/086. Offered as a PSA 10 back order at ¥26,171 (~$170).

Cinccino ex SAR, M4 117/083

PSA 10 Cinccino ex SAR M4 117/083 Ninja Spinner
PSA 10 Cinccino ex SAR, M4 117/083, Expansion Pack Ninja Spinner

Illustrated by Keisin; the English match is 119/086. This card has two listings: a physical PSA 10 currently listed at ¥18,720 (~$122) and a PSA 10 back order at ¥6,977 (~$45). The two are separate products with separate terms; read each product page before choosing.

Mega Dragalge ex SAR, M4 116/083

PSA 10 Mega Dragalge ex SAR M4 116/083 Ninja Spinner
PSA 10 MEGA Dragalge ex SAR, M4 116/083, Expansion Pack Ninja Spinner

Illustrated by Kazumasa Yasukuni; the English match is 118/086. Offered as a PSA 10 back order at ¥5,499 (~$36).

Mega Greninja ex SR, M4 098/083

PSA 10 Mega Greninja ex SR M4 098/083 Ninja Spinner
PSA 10 MEGA Greninja ex SR, M4 098/083, Expansion Pack Ninja Spinner

Illustrated by takuyoa, like the MUR; the English match is 100/086. Offered as a PSA 10 back order at ¥5,302 (~$34).

📩 MembersGet member-only sale alerts & coupons

For deeper reading, see our Mega Greninja cards article, the Chaos Rising chase cards article and the Ninja Spinner card list.

Reading the Region of a Card

  • Denominator: Japanese Ninja Spinner cards print /083 and English Chaos Rising cards print /086. Mega Greninja ex MUR is 120/083 in Japanese and 122/086 in English.
  • Text: Japanese cards carry Japanese card text; the English cards carry English.
  • Names: character names can differ between languages: ホミカ in Japanese is Roxie in English.
  • Slab label: check the card number on a graded label against the card. Our PSA 10 titles print the set code and number, for example “[M4 120/083]”.

If you are choosing between the sets for cards, the questions to ask are which language you want and whether the specific card is in the Japanese tier list above. For the box-to-box view against other Japanese Mega boxes, see our M3 vs M4 box article and Ninja Spinner pull rates and best cards.

Shop this setM4-Ninja Spinner Japanese Pokemon Booster Box - Damaged Box (Grade B)
¥7,156In stock
Ships from Tokyo with tracking
View product
M4 Ninja Spinner Japanese Pokemon booster box Damaged Box
M4-Ninja Spinner Japanese Pokemon Booster Box – Damaged Box

What Is Still Unknown

  • USD MSRP for every Chaos Rising product: no official page states one.
  • Official equivalence: no Pokémon Company source says Chaos Rising equals Ninja Spinner.
  • Which extra English cards exist beyond the Japanese list: the numbers differ, but no source itemises the extras.
  • Art on three matches (Mega Pyroar ex, Froakie, Xerneas): same-art status is not confirmed.

Where to Buy the Japanese Side from Japan

The Damaged Box is the Ninja Spinner box we currently list: ¥7,156 (~$46). The regular box is sold out at the time of this update; restock requests go through Quick Order.

For graded singles of the chase cards, browse the PSA 10 collection or the Pokémon card box collection. Three listings: PSA 10 Mega Greninja ex MUR at ¥96,490 (~$627), PSA 10 Cinccino ex SAR at ¥18,720 (~$122) and PSA 10 Mega Greninja ex SR at ¥5,302 (~$34). For the full set, see the M4 Ninja Spinner complete guide.

The full English list with the Japanese M4 prints is in the Chaos Rising card list.

Frequently Asked Questions

How many cards are in Chaos Rising?

The official set page says “Over 120 cards”. Limitless’s card list gives 122: 86 base cards plus 36 secret cards. Japan’s Ninja Spinner has 83 base cards and 120 including secrets, also according to Limitless. The official English pages do not print an exact total.

When did Chaos Rising release in English and in Japan?

The English set and its ETBs launched on May 22, 2026, per pokemon.com. Japan’s Ninja Spinner (M4) came first, on March 13, 2026, according to pokemon-card.com. The English Booster Display has no separate launch date on the official pages.

How many packs are in a Chaos Rising ETB?

Nine, plus one full-art foil Fennekin promo, 65 sleeves, 40 Energy cards, dice, a coin, a six-divider box and a code card. The Pokémon Center ETB holds eleven packs and two Fennekin promos, one with a Pokémon Center logo. The Booster Bundle holds six packs.

Is there a Chaos Rising booster box?

Yes. The Chaos Rising page on tcg.pokemon.com lists a Booster Display that includes 36 booster packs. Each pack has 10 cards, 1 Basic Energy and a Pokémon TCG Live code card. The page prints no MSRP or separate launch date for the Display, and the Booster Bundle holds six packs.

How much does a Chaos Rising ETB cost?

The official product pages do not state a USD price for the ETB, the Pokémon Center ETB, the Booster Bundle or the Booster Display. Retail prices are set by each seller. We do not list the English ETBs, so we cannot give a store price for them.

Is Chaos Rising the same as Ninja Spinner?

Not officially: no Pokémon Company source says so. Limitless lists twelve card-level matches, and the six English Special Illustration Rares map one for one to the six Japanese SAR, but the numbering differs, with 122 English cards against 120 Japanese.

How much does a Ninja Spinner pack cost in Japan?

pokemon-card.com lists ¥180 per pack with 5 cards in each pack, and does not print packs per box. Our product page for the box lists 30 packs. The regular box is sold out at the time of this update, and the Damaged Box is listed at ¥7,156 (~$46).

SAMURAI POINTS

500 Points Free on Sign-Up

CREATE FREE ACCOUNT

1 pt = ¥1 at checkout · Points expire 30 days after they are earned · Import duties, taxes and customs charges are not included in the price and are collected on delivery, except for destinations we ship duty-paid.

📩 Get member-only sale alerts & coupons

Sale alerts, coupons and restock notices by email — straight from Tokyo.

Sealed Japanese TCG — shipped worldwide from Tokyo

Shop live stock & get restock alerts

Sealed Japanese booster boxes and PSA 10 graded cards, held in our Tokyo warehouse and shipped worldwide. Join the mailing list and we will email you when new stock lands.

  • Sealed, authentic Japanese TCG
  • FedEx international shipping
  • Support for larger orders