Chaos Rising pull rates are not published by Pokémon: the official pages print the pack structure, 10 cards, 1 Basic Energy and 1 Pokémon TCG Live code card, and no odds for any rarity.
The English expansion is dated May 22, 2026 on pokemon.com, where the set page reads “Over 120 cards”, and the tcg.pokemon.com Chaos Rising page describes the 36-pack Booster Display. The one large public sample is TCGplayer’s, reported on June 4, 2026. Japan’s Ninja Spinner (M4) was released on March 13, 2026.
We sell Japanese sealed product and graded singles from Tokyo. Prices below use ¥154/USD.
Official: the pack contents, the set date, the set size and the ETB promos. Reported by TCGplayer: 1.21% per pack for Special Illustration Rares and 0.10% for the Mega Hyper Rare, Mega Greninja ex. Japan: the official page prints no Ninja Spinner odds. The Japanese Mega Greninja ex SAR 114/083 is offered as a PSA 10 back order at ¥26,171 (~$170).
As of September 29, 2026, the official Chaos Rising pages still print no odds, and the TCGplayer figures below are those of its June 4, 2026 report.
What Is Officially Confirmed
As of September 29, 2026, the official Pokémon TCG pages for Chaos Rising confirm the items in the table and nothing about odds. The set page is on pokemon.com; the pack and display wording is on tcg.pokemon.com; the box contents are on the pokemon.com product gallery.
| Item | Official statement | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Release date | May 22, 2026 | Official |
| Set size | “Over 120 cards” | Official |
| Booster pack | 10 cards, 1 Basic Energy and 1 Pokémon TCG Live code card | Official |
| Booster Display | Includes 36 booster packs | Official |
| Elite Trainer Box | 9 packs and 1 full-art foil Fennekin promo | Official |
| Pokémon Center ETB | 11 packs and 2 Fennekin promos | Official |
| Booster Bundle | Six booster packs | Official |
| USD prices | Not stated on the product pages | Not stated officially |

The ETB and Bundle pages state pack counts. The 10-card figure is printed in the Booster Display description, so it is the official pack structure for the set. For the box-by-box comparison with the Japanese side, see our Chaos Rising ETB and Pokémon Center ETB comparison.
What Has Never Been Published
The official Chaos Rising pages print none of the following, so any number attached to them comes from a third party.
- Per-pack odds for Double Rare, Illustration Rare, Ultra Rare, Special Illustration Rare or Mega Hyper Rare.
- The slot structure: which of the 10 cards can hold which rarity.
- A per-box distribution for the 36-pack Booster Display.
- An exact card total: the official page gives “Over 120 cards” only.
- Japanese Ninja Spinner odds: the official pokemon-card.com page prints the pack price, the cards per pack and the release date, and no odds.
Bulbapedia states that “Chaos Rising includes cards released in the Japanese Ninja Spinner expansion”. That sentence is about card overlap, not about rates, and no official source says the two sets are equal, so English figures cannot be carried over to Japanese packs.
English Pack vs Japanese Pack
The two products differ in the fields that decide how often any card can appear. As of September 29, 2026, the English figures come from the official Pokémon TCG pages and the Japanese figures from pokemon-card.com and our product page.
| Spec | English Chaos Rising | Japanese M4 Ninja Spinner |
|---|---|---|
| Release | May 22, 2026 | March 13, 2026 |
| Cards per pack | 10, plus 1 Basic Energy and 1 code card | 5 |
| Packs in the display or box | 36 (Booster Display) | 30 on our product page; not stated on the official page |
| Price per pack | Not stated officially | ¥180, tax included |
| Set size | “Over 120 cards”; 122 per Limitless | Printed /083; 120 entries in the official database |
| Top rarity | Mega Hyper Rare (122/086) | MUR (120/083) |
| Card text | English | Japanese |
The TCGplayer figures below describe English packs only.
The TCGplayer Sample: Reported, Not Official
TCGplayer published “Pokémon TCG: Chaos Rising Pull Rates” by Peter Day on June 4, 2026. It states that “the TCGplayer Authentication Center opened more than 8,500 booster packs”. The table gives the per-pack rates it reported, with the 95% intervals it printed.
| Category | Reported per-pack rate (95% interval) | Reported as | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Double Rare | 20.30% ± 0.85% | 1 in 5 | Reported |
| Ultra Rare | 8.29% ± 0.58% | 1 in 12 | Reported |
| Illustration Rare | 10.66% ± 0.65% | 1 in 9 | Reported |
| Special Illustration Rare (SIR) | 1.21% ± 0.23% | 1 in 83 | Reported |
| Mega Hyper Rare (MHR), Mega Greninja ex | 0.10% ± 0.07% | 1 in 956 | Reported |
| One named SIR, for example Mega Greninja ex | 0.20% ± 0.09% | 1 in 496 | Reported |
| One named Ultra Rare | Percentage not given here | 1 in 217 | Reported |
| One named Illustration Rare | Percentage not given here | 1 in 103 | Reported |
The article also compares the Mega Hyper Rare with earlier sets. It says the card “appears to be easier to find” than in Perfect Order and Phantasmal Flames, “but the difference is not statistically significant”. That is TCGplayer’s own qualification of its result. The Mega Hyper Rare rate is printed as 0.10% with an interval of ± 0.07%, so the printed interval is large next to the figure itself.
ComicBook.com ran a separate 55-pack personal opening (anecdotal). In the table, “SIR 1 in 83” counts any SIR in a pack, while “one named SIR 1 in 496” counts one specific card.
The Named Chase Card: Mega Greninja ex
The card behind the 0.10% figure is Mega Greninja ex, numbered 122/086 in English. Limitless lists its Japanese counterpart as Mega Greninja ex MUR 120/083, illustrated by takuyoa, with the same art. The Japanese card is the only MUR among the M4 entries in the official database.

The “one named SIR” row in the TCGplayer table refers to any single card among the six English Special Illustration Rares. Limitless maps each of them, and the Mega Hyper Rare, to one Japanese card with the same art.
| English card (Chaos Rising) | English rarity | Japanese card (M4) | Japanese illustrator | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mega Greninja ex 116/086 | SIR | 114/083 SAR | Susumu Maeya | Same art per Limitless |
| Mega Floette ex 117/086 | SIR | 115/083 SAR | Teeziro | Same art per Limitless |
| Mega Dragalge ex 118/086 | SIR | 116/083 SAR | Kazumasa Yasukuni | Same art per Limitless |
| Cinccino ex 119/086 | SIR | 117/083 SAR | Keisin | Same art per Limitless |
| AZ’s Tranquility 120/086 | SIR | 118/083 SAR | OKACHEKE | Same art per Limitless |
| Roxie’s Performance 121/086 | SIR | 119/083 SAR | Tomowaka | Same art per Limitless |
| Mega Greninja ex 122/086 | MHR | 120/083 MUR | takuyoa | Same art per Limitless |
The Japanese name ホミカの演奏 is Roxie’s Performance in English. The full card-by-card table sits in our Chaos Rising Special Illustration Rares and Japanese versions article, and our Chaos Rising chase cards article covers the twelve highest cards of the set.
The Japanese M4 Structure as Printed
The official pokemon-card.com page for Ninja Spinner prints the pack facts below, and the official card database supplies the rarity ranges.
| Field | As printed | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Product | MEGA Expansion Pack “Ninja Spinner” (ニンジャスピナー) | pokemon-card.com |
| Release date | March 13, 2026 | pokemon-card.com |
| Price per pack | ¥180, tax included | pokemon-card.com |
| Cards per pack | 5 | pokemon-card.com |
| AR | 084–095 (12 entries) | Official card database |
| SR | 096–113 (18 entries) | Official card database |
| SAR | 114–119 (6 entries) | Official card database |
| MUR | 120 (1 entry) | Official card database |

The page does not print packs per box or odds. Our Ninja Spinner box page lists 30 packs of 5 cards. Card numbers in this set print as nnn/083, and Limitless records the English set as 86 base cards plus secret cards, 122 in total.
Limitless pairs four English Ultra Rares with Japanese SRs. The illustrators are those printed in the official Japanese card database.
| English Ultra Rare (Chaos Rising) | Japanese SR (M4) | Japanese illustrator |
|---|---|---|
| Mega Pyroar ex 99/086 | 097/083 | Keisuke Azuma |
| Mega Greninja ex 100/086 | 098/083 | takuyoa |
| Cobalion ex 103/086 | 101/083 | 5ban Graphics |
| Cinccino ex 105/086 | 103/083 | 5ban Graphics |
Ninja Spinner Cards We List
As of September 29, 2026, the Japanese cards named above appear in our store as follows. PSA 10 back orders are sourced to order; each product page shows the current terms, and the PSA 10 back order guide explains the process.
| Card | Rarity | Lowest PSA 10 ask on SNKRDUNK, September 30, 2026 | Our listing |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mega Greninja ex, M4 120/083 | MUR | ¥93,000 (~$604) | PSA 10 back order, ¥96,490 (~$627) |
| Mega Greninja ex, M4 114/083 | SAR | ¥25,500 (~$166) | PSA 10 back order, ¥26,171 (~$170) |
| Cinccino ex, M4 117/083 | SAR | ¥6,799 (~$44) | PSA 10 currently listed at ¥18,720 (~$122); PSA 10 back order, ¥6,977 (~$45) |
| Mega Dragalge ex, M4 116/083 | SAR | ¥5,400 (~$35) | PSA 10 back order, ¥5,499 (~$36) |
| Mega Greninja ex, M4 098/083 | SR | ¥4,555 (~$30) | PSA 10 back order, ¥5,302 (~$34) |
The two Cinccino ex rows are separate products with separate terms, and so are the two Mega Greninja ex SAR rows; read each product page before choosing. An ask is a listing price, not a sold price, and only the MUR and the Mega Greninja ex SAR have deep PSA 10 books on SNKRDUNK, so the other three asks are indicative. For raw cards, the lowest ask on SNKRDUNK, September 30, 2026, is from ¥30,000 (~$195) in any condition and ¥40,000 (~$260) for A-grade on the MUR, and from ¥14,500 (~$94) and ¥15,800 (~$103) on the SAR 114/083.




Where to Buy Ninja Spinner from Japan
The M4-Ninja Spinner Japanese Pokemon Booster Box — Damaged Box (Grade B) is currently listed at ¥7,156 (~$46). The regular Ninja Spinner box is sold out at the time of this update — restock requests go through Quick Order.
For graded singles, the PSA 10 card list and the PSA 10 collection show every listed card. Deeper reading: the Ninja Spinner pull rates and best cards article, the M4 Ninja Spinner complete guide, the Chaos Rising Japanese card list and the Mega Greninja cards article.
Frequently Asked Questions
How many cards are in Chaos Rising?
Pokémon’s official set page says “Over 120 cards” and prints no exact total. Limitless numbers the English set 86 base cards plus secret cards, 122 in all. Japan’s Ninja Spinner prints /083 on its cards, and the official database lists 120 entries, including 12 AR, 18 SR, 6 SAR and 1 MUR.
When did Chaos Rising release in English and in Japan?
The English Chaos Rising expansion is dated May 22, 2026 on pokemon.com. Japan’s Ninja Spinner (M4) released earlier, on March 13, 2026, according to the official pokemon-card.com product page. The English set reprints cards first released in Ninja Spinner, but no official source calls the two sets equal.
How many packs are in a Chaos Rising booster display?
The tcg.pokemon.com Chaos Rising page says the Booster Display includes 36 booster packs. Each pack contains 10 cards, 1 Basic Energy and 1 Pokémon TCG Live code card. Our Japanese Ninja Spinner box page lists 30 packs of 5 cards, so the two formats differ.
What are the official Chaos Rising pull rates?
There are none. The official Chaos Rising pages print the pack contents, 10 cards, 1 Basic Energy and 1 code card, but no per-pack odds for any rarity and no slot list. The TCGplayer percentages come from that outlet’s own documented opening sample, not from Pokémon.
What pull rates did TCGplayer report for Chaos Rising?
TCGplayer reported on June 4, 2026, based on 8,500+ English packs, 1.21% per pack for Special Illustration Rares and 0.10% for the Mega Hyper Rare, Mega Greninja ex. These are the outlet’s counts with stated 95% intervals. They are reported, not official.
Do the TCGplayer numbers apply to a Japanese Ninja Spinner box?
No. TCGplayer counted 8,500+ English packs of 10 cards each. No official source publishes Japanese Ninja Spinner odds, and no official source says the two sets are equal, so no English figure can be carried over to a Japanese box.
How much does a Ninja Spinner pack cost in Japan?
The official pokemon-card.com page lists ¥180 per pack, tax included, with 5 cards in each pack. The page does not state a price or a pack count for a full box. Our Ninja Spinner Damaged Box is currently listed at ¥7,156 (~$46).
500 Points Free on Sign-Up
CREATE FREE ACCOUNT1 pt = ¥1 at checkout · Points expire 30 days after they are earned · Import duties, taxes and customs charges are not included in the price and are collected on delivery, except for destinations we ship duty-paid.
Picked for this article
📩 Get member-only sale alerts & coupons
Sale alerts, coupons and restock notices by email — straight from Tokyo.


