Samurai Sword Tokyo
English
Rank Orders Cart
Pokemon Journey Together Booster Bundle vs Japanese Battle Partners

Pokemon Journey Together Booster Bundle vs Japanese Battle Partners

The Journey Together Booster Bundle holds six packs, while a Japanese Battle Partners box holds thirty. Pokemon.com lists Scarlet & Violet—Journey Together with a release date of March 28, 2025 and "Over 180 cards"; Japan’s official page lists Battle Partners (SV9) on January 24, 2025, with 5-card packs at ¥180 including tax.

No official page says English Journey Together and Japanese Battle Partners are the same set. Bulbapedia’s list of Japanese expansions (as of September 15, 2026) pairs Journey Together with SV9 at set level, which is a fan-wiki statement. The Japanese box we list is the SV9-Battle Partners Japanese Pokemon Booster Box – Damaged Box; the regular SV9 box is sold out at the time of this update — restock requests go through the Quick Order page.

We sell Japanese sealed product and graded singles from Tokyo. USD figures convert at ¥154/USD, approximate.

Key Takeaways
  • English Journey Together released March 28, 2025. The Booster Bundle holds 6 packs; the Booster Display description says 36 packs of 10 cards and 1 Basic Energy; the Elite Trainer Box holds 9 packs and an N’s Zorua promo; the Pokémon Center version holds 11 packs and two promos.
  • Battle Partners (SV9) released January 24, 2025 in Japan. The official page describes 5-card packs at ¥180 including tax.
  • The Battle Partners box we list is the Damaged Box, currently listed at ¥9,257 (~$60).
Updated September 29, 2026 — Japanese Asks Added for 8 Battle Partners Cards

As of September 29, 2026 the table below carries the lowest SNKRDUNK asking prices for eight SV9 cards, next to the official English product lineup.

6
Packs in the Booster Bundle

36
Packs in the Booster Display

30
Packs in the Japanese Box

¥180
Japanese Pack Price

What Pokemon.com Lists for English Journey Together

Pokemon.com’s set page gives March 28, 2025 as the release date and says the set has "Over 180 cards". As of September 29, 2026, the English product pages print no price for any of the four products below.

English product Official name Date Promo and extras MSRP
Booster Bundle Pokémon TCG: Scarlet & Violet—Journey Together Booster Bundle March 28, 2025 Six booster packs Not stated officially
Booster Display Pokémon TCG: Scarlet & Violet—Journey Together Booster Display Not printed separately; set release March 28, 2025 Description: "Includes 36 … booster packs" Not stated officially
Elite Trainer Box (ETB) Pokémon TCG: Scarlet & Violet—Journey Together Elite Trainer Box March 28, 2025 1 full-art foil promo featuring N’s Zorua, standard Scarlet & Violet ETB accessories Not stated officially
Pokémon Center ETB Pokémon TCG: Scarlet & Violet—Journey Together Pokémon Center Elite Trainer Box March 28, 2025 An N’s Zorua promo with the Pokémon Center logo plus an N’s Zorua promo Not stated officially
Pokemon TCG Scarlet and Violet Journey Together Booster Display official product image
Scarlet & Violet—Journey Together Booster Display, official product image

The Booster Bundle page lists six packs and nothing else: no promo and no accessories.

Pack Counts Side by Side: Bundle, Display, ETB and Japanese Box

Pack count is the clearest difference between the sealed units. Every figure below is quoted from the page named in the last column.

Sealed unit Booster packs Cards per pack Source
English Booster Bundle 6 Not printed on the bundle page Pokemon.com product gallery
English Booster Display 36 10 cards and 1 Basic Energy tcg.pokemon.com expansion page
English Elite Trainer Box 9 Not printed on the ETB page Pokemon.com product gallery
English Pokémon Center ETB 11 Not printed on the ETB page Pokemon.com product gallery
Japanese Battle Partners box 30 5 pokemon-card.com SV9 page

The Booster Display description says each pack contains 10 cards and 1 Basic Energy; the Japanese page says each pack contains 5 cards. The official SV9 page’s campaign text names a promo card (ナンジャモのカイデン) for each box bought.

Battle Partners (SV9): What the Japanese Official Page Prints

Battle Partners is an Expansion Pack (拡張パック) on the official Japanese site. The table below sets out the fields that page prints, plus two marketplace facts labelled as such.

Field Battle Partners (SV9)
Japanese name バトルパートナーズ
Product type Expansion Pack (拡張パック)
Release date January 24, 2025
Pack price ¥180 including tax
Cards per pack 5
Packs per box 30, from the campaign text (1BOX(30パック))
Box price Not stated on the official page
Printed set number /100
Highest number on SNKRDUNK list 132/100 (marketplace list, not an official count)

The same official page also lists a Deck Build BOX (デッキビルドBOX) of 171 cards in 52 types, which is a separate product from the booster box. SNKRDUNK additionally lists an item labelled "N’s Zoroark ex error version UR [SV9 131/100]" at a lowest ask of ¥78,500 across all conditions on September 29, 2026; that is SNKRDUNK’s label, and the official pages do not mention an error print.

Our Journey Together Japanese card list and Battle Partners card list give the Japanese side of the set.

Spec Table: English Booster Bundle vs the Japanese SV9 Box

The English Booster Bundle and the Japanese box are different sizes of sealed product. The table lines up what each page states.

Spec English Booster Bundle Japanese Battle Partners box (SV9)
Release March 28, 2025 January 24, 2025
Booster packs 6 30
Cards per pack Not printed on the bundle page; the Booster Display description gives 10 cards and 1 Basic Energy 5
Pack price Not stated officially ¥180 including tax
Set size "Over 180 cards" (Pokemon.com set page) Printed as /100; SNKRDUNK’s list runs to 132/100
Our listing Not listed SV9 Damaged Box ¥9,257 (~$60); the regular box is sold out at the time of this update — restock requests go through the Quick Order page
SV9-Battle Partners Japanese Pokemon Booster Box - Damaged Box
SV9-Battle Partners Japanese Pokemon Booster Box – Damaged Box

The regular SV9 box is a variable product with Sealed and No Shrink options; both are sold out at the time of this update, so neither is priced here.

English ETB vs Pokemon Center ETB

The two English Elite Trainer Boxes differ in exactly the ways the official pages state.

Item Elite Trainer Box Pokémon Center Elite Trainer Box
Booster packs 9 11
Full-art foil promos 1, featuring N’s Zorua 2 N’s Zorua promos, one with the Pokémon Center logo
Accessories Standard Scarlet & Violet ETB set Same as the standard ETB

The official ETB pages list the standard Scarlet & Violet accessories: 65 card sleeves, 45 Energy cards, a player’s guide, 6 damage-counter dice, 1 competition-legal coin-flip die, 2 plastic condition markers, a collector’s box with 4 dividers and a TCG Live code card. The Japanese page lists packs and a Deck Build BOX, so the ETB comparison stays English-only.

Battle Partners (SV9): Cards Listed with Dated Asks

Battle Partners prints 100 numbered cards, and SNKRDUNK’s set list runs to 132/100, so the cards below carry numbers above the printed total. Asks are the lowest asking prices on SNKRDUNK, September 29, 2026, for raw A-grade cards and for PSA 10 cards. They are asking prices, not sale prices. Rarity and illustrator are as printed in the official Japanese card database. Rows we list as PSA 10 back orders are sourced to order; our PSA 10 back orders page explains how they work.

Lowest asks on SNKRDUNK, September 29, 2026 (asking prices, not sales)
No. Card Rarity Illustrator (official database) Raw A-grade ask PSA 10 ask
126 Lillie’s Clefairy ex (リーリエのピッピex) SAR Susumu Maeya ¥22,000 (~$143) ¥30,000 (~$195)
125 Iono’s Bellibolt ex (ナンジャモのハラバリーex) SAR Yuu Nishida ¥9,000 (~$58) ¥11,990 (~$78)
127 N’s Zoroark ex (Nのゾロアークex) SAR Megumi Mizutani ¥8,000 (~$52) ¥12,000 (~$78)
128 Hop’s Zacian ex (ホップのザシアンex) SAR DOM ¥4,000 (~$26) ¥7,999 (~$52)
129 Salamence ex (ボーマンダex) SAR Tsuyoshi Nagano ¥3,900 (~$25) ¥9,899 (~$64)
130 Iono’s Bellibolt ex (ナンジャモのハラバリーex) UR 5ban Graphics / DOM ¥3,000 (~$19) ¥6,700 (~$44)
131 N’s Zoroark ex (Nのゾロアークex) UR takuyoa / DOM ¥2,500 (~$16) ¥7,250 (~$47)
109 N’s Reshiram (Nのレシラム) AR Bun Toujo ¥2,111 (~$14) ¥7,900 (~$51)

The table has no English column. The Battle Partners pull rates and best cards page and the Journey Together chase cards page cover the same cards.

Lillie’s Clefairy ex SAR 126/100

Lillie's Clefairy ex SAR 126/100 Battle Partners (SV9) official card image
Lillie’s Clefairy ex SAR 126/100, Battle Partners (SV9)

Lillie’s Clefairy ex SAR is offered as a PSA 10 back order at ¥30,559 (~$198). The SR version, SR 115/100, is offered as a PSA 10 back order at ¥10,098 (~$66).

Iono’s Bellibolt ex: SAR 125/100 and UR 130/100

Iono's Bellibolt ex SAR 125/100 Battle Partners (SV9) official card image
Iono’s Bellibolt ex SAR 125/100, Battle Partners (SV9)
Iono's Bellibolt ex UR 130/100 Battle Partners (SV9) official card image
Iono’s Bellibolt ex UR 130/100, Battle Partners (SV9)

The SAR is offered as a PSA 10 back order at ¥12,096 (~$79). The UR has two listings: a PSA 10 currently listed at ¥7,233 (~$47) and a PSA 10 back order at ¥7,094 (~$46).

N’s Zoroark ex: SAR 127/100 and UR 131/100

N's Zoroark ex SAR 127/100 Battle Partners (SV9) official card image
N’s Zoroark ex SAR 127/100, Battle Partners (SV9)
N's Zoroark ex UR 131/100 Battle Partners (SV9) official card image
N’s Zoroark ex UR 131/100, Battle Partners (SV9)

The SAR is offered as a PSA 10 back order at ¥11,689 (~$76). The UR has two listings: a PSA 10 currently listed at ¥8,366 (~$54) and a PSA 10 back order at ¥8,205 (~$53).

Hop’s Zacian ex SAR 128/100 and Salamence ex SAR 129/100

Hop's Zacian ex SAR 128/100 Battle Partners (SV9) official card image
Hop’s Zacian ex SAR 128/100, Battle Partners (SV9)
Salamence ex SAR 129/100 Battle Partners (SV9) official card image
Salamence ex SAR 129/100, Battle Partners (SV9)

Hop’s Zacian ex SAR is offered as a PSA 10 back order at ¥8,890 (~$58). Salamence ex SAR is offered as a PSA 10 back order at ¥9,383 (~$61).

N’s Reshiram AR 109/100

N's Reshiram AR 109/100 Battle Partners (SV9) official card image
N’s Reshiram AR 109/100, Battle Partners (SV9)

N’s Reshiram AR is offered as a PSA 10 back order at ¥7,324 (~$48). The official Japanese database credits Bun Toujo as its illustrator.

Community Tally for the Japanese Box (Reported, Not Official)

ポケゲトちゃんねる (pokemon-infomation.com) publishes a box-opening tally for Battle Partners. Read it as a community tally (not verified), published on January 19, 2025 and based on 1,000 boxes. The outlet last modified the page on January 12, 2026.

Reported, not official
Rarity group Tally as published
AR 3 per box (12 types)
SR (Pokémon) About 55.0% (8 types)
SR (Supporter) About 25.0% (3 types)
SAR About 20.0% (6 types)
UR About 10.0% (3 types)

The tally describes Japanese boxes only. It is one outlet’s count, not official odds.

📩 MembersGet member-only sale alerts & coupons

The Battle Partners Box We List

The Battle Partners box we list is the Damaged Box, priced below as of September 29, 2026.

Listing Status
SV9-Battle Partners Japanese Pokemon Booster Box – Damaged Box Currently listed at ¥9,257 (~$60)
SV9-Battle Partners Japanese Pokemon Booster Box (regular, Sealed and No Shrink options) Sold out at the time of this update — restock requests go through the Quick Order page

A Damaged Box listing is not the regular sealed box; the product page shows the terms for that grade, and it is the page to read before ordering. Graded Battle Partners singles are on the PSA 10 card list.

Shop this setSV9-Battle Partners Japanese Pokemon Booster Box - Damaged Box (Grade B)
¥9,064In stock
Ships from Tokyo with tracking
View product

Which Route Fits Which Buyer

  • You want a small English sealed unit. The Booster Bundle is six packs. We do not list it.
  • You want accessories and a promo card. The English ETB (9 packs, 1 N’s Zorua promo) or the Pokémon Center ETB (11 packs, 2 promos). Neither English ETB is a product we list.
  • You want Japanese packs. The official page describes 5-card packs at ¥180. The Damaged Box listing is the box route as of September 29, 2026.
  • You want a specific card. The table above gives the dated SNKRDUNK asks and our PSA 10 listings; anything not listed goes through the Quick Order page.
  • You want to compare sets. A Japanese card number identifies the Japanese set only.

Where to Buy the Japanese Side from Japan

The English Booster Bundle, Booster Display and ETBs are Pokemon.com and Pokémon Center products. We ship Japanese boxes and graded singles from Tokyo.

Frequently Asked Questions

How many packs are in the Journey Together Booster Bundle?

The official Booster Bundle holds six booster packs and launched March 28, 2025; its page lists no promo and no accessories. The Booster Display description on tcg.pokemon.com says 36 packs, each with 10 cards and 1 Basic Energy, and the Elite Trainer Box holds nine packs.

How many cards are in Journey Together?

Pokemon.com says the English set has "Over 180 cards". Japan’s Battle Partners prints /100, and SNKRDUNK’s set list runs to 132/100, a marketplace list number rather than an official count. The Japanese pack is five cards at ¥180 including tax.

When did Journey Together release in English and in Japan?

Pokemon.com lists the English release as March 28, 2025, and the Booster Bundle, Elite Trainer Box and Pokémon Center Elite Trainer Box launched that day. Japan’s official page lists Battle Partners (SV9) as released on January 24, 2025. The Booster Display page prints no separate date.

How many packs are in a Japanese Battle Partners box?

The official SV9 page’s campaign text refers to 1BOX (30 packs), and each pack holds five cards at ¥180 including tax. Our SV9 Damaged Box is currently listed at ¥9,257 (~$60); the regular box is sold out at the time of this update.

How much does the Journey Together Booster Bundle cost?

Pokemon.com prints no MSRP for the Booster Bundle, the Booster Display or the Elite Trainer Boxes. Japan’s official page prices a pack at ¥180 including tax. The Japanese box we currently list is the SV9 Damaged Box at ¥9,257 (~$60).

Is Journey Together the same set as Battle Partners?

No official source says so. The English set page lists March 28, 2025 and "Over 180 cards", while Japan’s official Battle Partners page lists January 24, 2025 and prints /100. A Japanese card number should not be read as an English card number.

What is in the Journey Together Elite Trainer Box?

The official page lists nine booster packs, one full-art foil promo featuring N’s Zorua, 65 sleeves, 45 Energy cards, a player’s guide, six damage-counter dice, a coin-flip die, two condition markers, a collector’s box with four dividers and a TCG Live code card. The Pokémon Center version adds two packs and a second promo.

Which Japanese Battle Partners card has the highest ask?

Of the eight SV9 cards with SNKRDUNK asks, the highest raw A-grade ask on SNKRDUNK, September 29, 2026 was ¥22,000 (~$143) for Lillie’s Clefairy ex SAR 126/100, with a PSA 10 ask of ¥30,000 (~$195). These are lowest asking prices, not sales.

SAMURAI POINTS

500 Points Free on Sign-Up

CREATE FREE ACCOUNT

1 pt = ¥1 at checkout · Points expire 30 days after they are earned · Import duties, taxes and customs charges are not included in the price and are collected on delivery, except for destinations we ship duty-paid.

📩 Get member-only sale alerts & coupons

Sale alerts, coupons and restock notices by email — straight from Tokyo.

Sealed Japanese TCG — shipped worldwide from Tokyo

Shop live stock & get restock alerts

Sealed Japanese booster boxes and PSA 10 graded cards, held in our Tokyo warehouse and shipped worldwide. Join the mailing list and we will email you when new stock lands.

  • Sealed, authentic Japanese TCG
  • FedEx international shipping
  • Support for larger orders