EB05 One Piece boosters print twelve cards per English pack and six per Japanese pack.
That is what the two official product pages for ONE PIECE Heroines Edition vol.2 print, as of September 29, 2026. The Japanese page on onepiece-cardgame.com gives October 2026, ¥240 including tax and six cards per pack. The English page on en.onepiece-cardgame.com gives October 2026, $4.99 per pack and twelve cards per pack. Neither page publishes an exact day.
The sections below separate what the two pages state from what retailers and card-tracking sites report, set the English and Japanese specifications side by side, and list what nobody has published yet. We sell Japanese sealed product and graded singles from Tokyo. Dollar figures use ¥154/USD.
Both official EB-05 pages say October 2026 and neither gives a day. The English pack is stated as 12 cards at $4.99; the Japanese pack as 6 cards at ¥240. The Japanese Heroines Edition product we list is the earlier EB-03 box, currently listed at ¥17,864 (~$116) (update: currently sold out — restock requests via Quick Order) for the Box option.
- Official Japanese page: October 2026, ¥240 including tax, 6 cards per pack, no exact day.
- Official English page: October 2026, $4.99 per pack, 12 cards per pack, no exact day.
- A Saturday, October 31 date is reported by Famitsu (September 2026) and appears on tracker sites; it is not on the Japanese product page.
- No official card list for EB-05 appears on either page.
Figures are as printed on the official Japanese and English One Piece Card Game product pages, as of September 29, 2026. Dollar conversions of yen prices use ¥154/USD.
EB-05 English vs Japanese: What Both Pages State
EB-05 is the extra booster ONE PIECE Heroines Edition vol.2. Each region has its own product page, and the two do not print the same fields. The table shows only what each page states, as of September 29, 2026.
| Spec | English (en.onepiece-cardgame.com) | Japanese (onepiece-cardgame.com) |
|---|---|---|
| Product | ONE PIECE Heroines Edition vol.2 [EB-05] | Extra booster, Heroines Edition vol.2 [EB-05] |
| Release | October 2026 | October 2026 |
| Exact day | Not published | Not published |
| Price per pack | $4.99 | ¥240 including tax (~$1.56) |
| Cards per pack | 12 | 6 |
| Total card types | Not stated | Not stated |
| Card list | Not shown | Not shown |
| Packs per box, box price | Not stated | Not stated |
Two lines matter most for a buyer. The pack counts differ (12 and 6), and neither page states how many cards the set contains or how many packs make a box. Any figure for either of those is a report, not an official number, and this article labels it that way wherever it appears.

Release Date: October 2026, and What Is Only Reported
Both official pages stop at the month. The only day-level date in circulation comes from outside the product pages, so the table keeps the two apart.
| Claim | Source | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Japan: October 2026 | onepiece-cardgame.com product page (Sept 29, 2026) | Official |
| English: October 2026 | en.onepiece-cardgame.com product page (Sept 29, 2026) | Official |
| Japan: Saturday, October 31, 2026 | Famitsu (September 2026), also listed by tracker sites | Reported; not on the Japanese product page |
| English exact day | No official product page gives one | Not published |
Retailer and media calendars often fill in a day before the publisher does. That report is not a statement from Bandai, and this article does not treat October 31 as the release date. The official pages give the month.
One structural point follows from the wording. The Japanese and English pages each say October 2026 without saying the two regions share a day. If you are comparing the English and Japanese products, treat the release day for each region as open until its own page publishes one.
Twelve Cards or Six: Pack Structure and Pack Price
The clearest official difference between the two EB-05 products is the pack: 12 cards at $4.99 on the English page, 6 cards at ¥240 on the Japanese page. The pages do not explain the difference, and no reason is offered here.
When a forum post or shop listing quotes an EB-05 pack size, check which region it describes. A six-card figure belongs to the Japanese page and a twelve-card figure belongs to the English page.
The same $4.99 pack price appears on the English OP-18 page, so the English pages price the two boosters identically. On the Japanese side, EB-05 and OP-18 share ¥240. Pack price is therefore not what separates the boosters within a region; the cards inside will be.
Where EB-05 Sits in the Heroines Edition Line
The Heroines Edition name began with EB-03, released in Japan on Saturday, October 25, 2025. EB-05 is vol.2 of that line, and it falls between two mainline boosters: OP-17 on August 22, 2026 and OP-18 on November 21, 2026. The table lists recent Japanese boosters with the release dates and pack prices from the Japanese official product list.
| Product | Japan release | Pack price (tax included) |
|---|---|---|
| EB-03 Heroines Edition | Oct 25, 2025 (Sat) | ¥220 |
| OP-14 (蒼海の七傑) | Nov 22, 2025 (Sat) | ¥220 |
| EB-04 EGGHEAD CRISIS | Jan 31, 2026 (Sat) | ¥220 |
| OP-15 (神の島の冒険) | Feb 28, 2026 (Sat) | ¥220 |
| OP-16 (決戦の刻) | May 30, 2026 (Sat) | ¥220 |
| OP-17 (世界最強の戦士) | Aug 22, 2026 (Sat) | ¥240 |
| EB-05 Heroines Edition vol.2 | October 2026 (day not published) | ¥240 |
| OP-18 (神の支配) | Nov 21, 2026 (Sat) | ¥240 |
In the official list, the printed pack price moved from ¥220 to ¥240 between OP-16 and OP-17, and EB-05 carries the ¥240 figure.
For the earlier chapter of the line, our EB-03 vs EB-05 Heroines Edition box comparison and the EB-03 pull rates article cover what the first Heroines Edition contained.
Reported Card Details (Not on Either Official Page)
The official pages show no card list. Card-tracking outlets have published details drawn from reveals, and the table lists each one with its outlet. None of these rows is official.
| Reported detail | Outlet | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Set size given as 75 types plus 1 secret | One Piece Top Decks (posted August 23, 2026; updated September 20, 2026) | Reported; not on official pages |
| A new Nico Robin Leader | One Piece Top Decks (posted August 23, 2026; updated September 20, 2026) | Reported; not on official pages |
| Shirahoshi in a manga-style card | One Piece Top Decks (updated September 20, 2026) | Reported; not on official pages |
| Nami, Robin, Boa Hancock, Vivi and Shirahoshi named among the revealed characters | JapHunter (article headline, September 19, 2026) | Reported; not on official pages |
Treat card numbers and rarities in this table as provisional. A reveal-based list can shift when the publisher posts its own card list, and the official pages for EB-05 have not posted one. Our EB-05 card list article and the EB-05 release date and Leaders article track the same reveals.
A card shown in a promotional image is a card the publisher has shown. A card number, a rarity code or a set total quoted by a third party is only as reliable as that outlet’s reading of the image.
Other Official Products in the Same Window
The official product lists carry other One Piece Card Game items dated around the EB-05 month. They are separate products, listed here so a buyer does not confuse them with the booster.
| Product | Region | Date | Price |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mera Mera Edition Official Playmat & Card Set | Japan | Oct 3, 2026 (Sat) | ¥4,730 |
| Mera Mera Edition Premium Card Collection | Japan | Oct 3, 2026 (Sat) | ¥660 |
| Mera Mera Edition Limited Card Sleeve; Official Storage Box | Japan | Oct 3, 2026 (Sat) | ¥990 each |
| BASE SHOP Limited Binder vol.1 | Japan | Oct 9, 2026 (Fri) | ¥1,650 |
| Mini Case Set -Luffy/Shanks/Hancock- [TS-03] | English | Oct 30, 2026 | $11.99 |
| Premium Card Collection Live Action Edition vol.2 (Baroque Works and Straw Hat Crew) | English | November 2026 | $20.00 each |
| Limited Card Sleeve Heroines Edition | English | Date not shown | $10.00 |
| Heroines Special Set | English | September 2026 | $70.00 |
The English list also carries a Heroines-branded sleeve and a Heroines Special Set, so the Heroines theme reaches beyond the booster itself. Neither official page says the accessories contain EB-05 cards.
EB-05 Next to OP-18: Two Regional Calendars
OP-18 is the clearest example of how the two official calendars can differ by a day. Its two product pages give different release dates, and the English page adds a tournament rule that the EB-05 pages do not show.
| Detail | Japanese official page | English official page |
|---|---|---|
| Release | Saturday, November 21, 2026 | November 20, 2026 |
| Pack price | ¥240 including tax | $4.99 |
| Card types | 127 types plus 1 type (6 cards per pack) | 127+1 types in total |
| Themes | Water Seven, 神の騎士団 | Water Seven, Holy Knights of God |
| Tournament legality | Not stated | Legal 7 days after regional release |
The lesson for EB-05 is small but practical: a Japanese date and an English date for the same set need not match, and each product page is the authority for its own region only. Where the EB-05 pages publish a day, check both.
A rules note also falls in October. The official banned and restricted list, announced September 24, 2026, adds OP14-020 Dracule Mihawk (ジュラキール・ミホーク) to the banned list from October 12, 2026, parallels included. The announcement concerns tournament play and says nothing about EB-05.
The Japanese Heroines Edition Products We List
EB-05 cards are not in the EB-03 box, so the products below are the earlier EB-03 box and graded cards, plus older printings of characters the reports name (Shirahoshi is from EB-01 and its Memorial Collection and A Fist of Divine Speed printings). None of them is a vol.2 card.
Every price below is a link to the product page. Rows marked back order are offered as PSA 10 back orders, sourced to order; each product page shows the current terms, and the PSA 10 back order article explains the process.
| Card / product | Route | Offer |
|---|---|---|
| EB-03 Heroines Edition booster box (Box option) | Sealed box | Currently listed at ¥17,864 (~$116) (update: currently sold out — restock requests via Quick Order) |
| PSA 10 Uta SEC-SP (Comic Parallel) EB03-061 | Physical PSA 10 | Currently listed at ¥146,322 (~$950) |
| PSA 10 Uta SEC-SP (Comic Parallel) EB03-061 | Back order | Offered at ¥144,901 (~$941) |
| PSA 10 Nami SR-SPC EB03-053 | Back order | Offered at ¥99,283 (~$645) |
| PSA 10 Koala SR EB03-042 | Back order | Offered at ¥10,180 (~$66) |
| PSA 10 Boa Hancock SR-P EB03-026 | Back order | Offered at ¥9,548 (~$62) |
| PSA 10 Shirahoshi SR-SPC EB01-057 | Back order | Offered at ¥27,683 (~$180) |
| PSA 10 Shirahoshi SR-P EB01-057 | Back order | Offered at ¥13,259 (~$86) |
Uta SEC-SP (Comic Parallel) EB03-061

Uta EB03-061 is the secret-rare comic parallel from the first Heroines Edition. It is the card in this group with both a physical PSA 10 and a back-order listing, so it shows the two routes side by side.
Nami SR-SPC EB03-053

Nami is among the characters named in JapHunter’s September 19, 2026 headline on the EB-05 reveals. The EB03-053 card here is the Heroines Edition Nami from the earlier extra booster, and it is a separate printing.
Boa Hancock SR-P EB03-026 and Koala SR EB03-042


Boa Hancock also appears in the English Mini Case Set [TS-03] named in the earlier table, and in the JapHunter headline (September 19, 2026) about EB-05 reveals.
Shirahoshi SR-SPC EB01-057


One Piece Top Decks (updated September 20, 2026) reports a manga-style Shirahoshi card in EB-05. The two EB01-057 cards above are older printings of the character from other sets (SR-SPC and SR-P), shown for identification only.
View Product → (update: currently sold out — restock requests via Quick Order)
What Has Not Been Published
The table lists the fields the official pages leave open as of September 29, 2026, so a reader can tell a gap in the record from an answer.
| Open question | Where the answer would appear | Status as of September 29, 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Exact Japanese release day | Japanese EB-05 product page | Not published |
| Exact English release day | English EB-05 product page | Not published |
| Total number of card types | Either product page or the official card list | Not published |
| Packs per box and box price | Either product page | Not published |
| Why the English pack has 12 cards and the Japanese pack 6 | Either product page | Not explained |
| Official card list and rarities | Official card database | Not published |
A number that appears on only one of the two product pages is regional and should not be applied to the other.
Where to Buy Heroines Edition Cards from Japan
As of September 29, 2026, for Japanese sealed product, the EB-03 Heroines Edition box (update: currently sold out — restock requests via Quick Order) and our One Piece card box collection are the direct routes. Graded Heroines cards are on the PSA 10 collection, and the One Piece card list gathers set pages in one place.
For a specific card that is not listed, Quick Order is the route for requests. Our articles on buying One Piece cards from Japan and on Japanese One Piece booster boxes explain the process and the box range.
EB-05 FAQ
When does the English EB-05 release?
The English official product page says October 2026 and does not publish an exact day. The Japanese page also says October 2026 without a day. A Saturday, October 31 date is reported by Famitsu (September 2026) for Japan, but it is not printed on the official product page.
How many cards are in an EB-05 pack?
The official English page states 12 cards per pack. The official Japanese page states 6 cards per pack. The two pages do not explain the difference, so the two figures should not be combined or averaged when comparing English and Japanese boxes.
How much does an EB-05 pack cost?
The English official page prices a pack at $4.99. The Japanese official page prices a pack at ¥240 including tax, about $1.56 at ¥154/USD. The English page prices the OP-18 booster at $4.99 as well, and the Japanese OP-18 page also shows ¥240.
How many cards are in EB-05?
Neither official page states a total. One outlet, One Piece Top Decks, reported 75 types plus 1 secret on August 23, 2026 (updated September 20), based on reveals. Treat that as a report until an official card list is published, and expect the numbers to be checked against it.
When does the Japanese EB-05 release?
The official Japanese page says October 2026 and gives no day. Famitsu reports Saturday, October 31, 2026 (September 2026), which tracker sites repeat. That day is not printed on the official product page, and the English page likewise gives only the month, so treat both regional days as open.
Is EB-05 the same as EB-03?
No. EB-03 Heroines Edition released in Japan on October 25, 2025, and EB-05 is Heroines Edition vol.2. The EB-03 box we list is the earlier extra booster and does not contain EB-05 cards, though both belong to the same Heroines Edition line.
Which Japanese Heroines Edition product do you list?
We list the EB-03 Heroines Edition booster box, currently listed at ¥17,864 (~$116) (update: currently sold out — restock requests via Quick Order) for the Box option, and PSA 10 cards from EB-03 such as Uta EB03-061. Some are back orders sourced to order; each product page shows the current terms.
500 Points Free on Sign-Up
CREATE FREE ACCOUNT1 pt = ¥1 at checkout · Points expire 30 days after they are earned · Import duties, taxes and customs charges are not included in the price and are collected on delivery, except for destinations we ship duty-paid.
Picked for this article
📩 Get member-only sale alerts & coupons
Sale alerts, coupons and restock notices by email — straight from Tokyo.


